Jinnah Rahman 2011-10-10 15:32
VICTORY IS NEAR - Moses Nagamootoo is very correct in openly and firmly condemn the savage attack by Jagdeo and his bootlickers, which includes Gail Texiera, on the independent media and press in Guyana.

As a former Journalist at the Mirror newspaper, and a colleague of Moses Nagmootoo, we vehemently defended the right of expression and the freedom of the press and media against the repressive Burnham dictatorship. The Mirror newspaper was a thorn in the side of the PNC regime and never give in to the intimidation of the state.

We need to openly stand firm behind Gordon Mosley, the president of the GPA and Dennis Chabrol of Demwaves - who have objectively reported the news and risked the constant and unwarranted abuses by Jagdeo and his under-dogs.

The fact that Jagdeo had to back down on the banning of Channel 6, shows what a united opposition - led by the leaders of the mass organisations (Trade Unions, farmers organisation, religious group, youth and women groups) are capable of doing.

The Jagdeo-Ramotar regime will spin all kinds of lies and cheap propaganda to get themselves out of the mess that they have got themselves into.

They are well aware that the people are not attending their meetings that are called all around the country. The ruling elite have to resort to bus-in people from far off places to make up the numbers to appear as if they are in control of the country.

It is a tactic used by the Burnham regime and now so well applied by the Jagdeo-Ramotar faction of the PPP.

The descent members of the PPP are very silent, but will leave in large numbers at the appropriate time. They are bribing people around the country to vote for them, but many people will not vote for the PPP. They will take the handouts and will not vote for the PPP.
Originally posted by Chief:
Originally posted by chameli:
Originally posted by The Blade Runner:
Jinnah Rahman 2011-10-10 15:32
[]P.[/b]

i am hoping that this Jinnah is from LeDestein...if so, he knows what he's about

If its the same Jinnah then he was charged for Treason.

Jinnah Rahman it is believed in certain circles was one of a group which tried to organise the overthrow of the illegal PNC regime in the 1970's.....and yes he was charged with treason with others.....

Chief whats your take on this ? it would be interesting to see what will be your response as Jinnah was trying with others to overthrow the PNC govt which you supported....

Administrator this thread should be moved to political....
http://www.demerarawaves.com/i...press-bodys-ire.html

moses nagamootoo 2011-10-10 13:58
i am shocked and saddened when i read the report of the more recent attacks by jagdeo on journalists. however disgusted we may feel about the debased role of both the state and private media, guyana is not rwanda and our journalists are not vultures. they deserve respect which is why i condemn jagdeo's latest tirade as repugnant and irresponsible.

Moses has a dilemmna. He know he can only hav a positive contribution with the AFC in these elections. But he want to run the PPP in 2016 after Ramutar bruk it up in 2012 after he loss the elections.

Hmm. Hard one MOses, can't help
D
Originally posted by Dharry:
http://www.demerarawaves.com/i...press-bodys-ire.html

moses nagamootoo 2011-10-10 13:58
i am shocked and saddened when i read the report of the more recent attacks by jagdeo on journalists. however disgusted we may feel about the debased role of both the state and private media, guyana is not rwanda and our journalists are not vultures. they deserve respect which is why i condemn jagdeo's latest tirade as repugnant and irresponsible.

Moses has a dilemmna. He know he can only hav a positive contribution with the AFC in these elections. But he want to run the PPP in 2016 after Ramutar bruk it up in 2012 after he loss the elections.

Hmm. Hard one MOses, can't help

Nonsense, here's his real delima. He has no supporters except a few crabdogs that adore him. If he comes to the aFC he will be looking for leadership position which is already taken up by Ramjattan. He will be excess baggage for the AFC as he will bring no voters but yet want President wuk. hahahhahah