Amid clamour by the political opposition supporters of "ethnic cleansing" in the coalition government, the newly appointed Board of the Cheddi Jagan International Airport has Indo-Guyanese members.

Chairman: Stephen Fraser

Vice Chairman: Ramesh Ghir

Other Members: Gerhard Ramsaroop; Nadia Jaikarran; Balraj Balram; Stuart Hughes; Gillian Pollard; Sherwood Clarke. 

The name of the ninth member, a representative of the opposition, is yet to be submitted.

This Kaieteur News photo shows the CJIA Board:

• blobid0

This thread is adding insult to injury on Indians. Since Granger and Moses stole the election, Indians have seen their worse days living in turmoil. They have been kicked and spit on, fired from their jobs, and treated like pits. Here comes the good Teacher telling us that the PNC gave Indians top jobs at CJIA, when we're crying foul about extermination. Well, its good to know that three Indian families are well taken care of, and we should accepted it and stop complaining. Is nah suh?

Amid clamour by the political opposition supporters of "ethnic cleansing" in the coalition government, the newly appointed Board of the Cheddi Jagan International Airport has Indo-Guyanese members.

Other Members: Gerhard Ramsaroop; Nadia Jaikarran; Balraj Balram; Stuart Hughes; Gillian Pollard; Sherwood Clarke. 

The name of the ninth member, a representative of the opposition, is yet to be submitted.

Why this has to do with Indians and Blacks,you are race baiting??Anyway, those Indos you referring are SOUP drinkers, they are traitors, they would sell their family. Being on a board is not a job, you attend meetings maybe once a month, sometimes you get pay and sometimes you don't, the perks is free coffee and biscuit and free parking. I belong, I know what I am saying.

" Being on a board is not a job, you attend meetings maybe once a month, sometimes you get pay and sometimes you don't, the perks is free coffee and biscuit and free parking. I belong, I know what I am saying."

So you sayin is, because you is a slacker so dem people are slackers too just because they are in a government which kicked yours out,right?

An' is why these people are traitors they are Guyanese obviously, I haven't heard any of them say otherwise as you folks been belching here for a while now, you are the traitors.

It's a poor suggestion to rename the airport, Jagan-Burnham International Airport. I don't see this happening anywhere else in the world. If it would make the PNC happy, just rename it after the first dictator, Burnham, or Courtney Crum Ewing. Everything must have the PNC criminal stamp during their tenor in office. The same thing they wanted to do with the red house as if there is no other places in Guyana to exhibit the PNC legacy. 

THE BERBICE BRIDGE SHOULD BE NAMED JAGDEO BRIDGE UNDER HIS LEADERSHIP THAT MUCH NEEDED BRIDGE WAS CONSTRUCTED.

Much of that decimated land was rebuilt by BJ and the PPP.

In 50 years the PNC has been like a family member who has been a drain and albatross around the nation's neck.  A spoiled brat who throws a tantrum, breaking things, etc when they don't get what they want.

Maybe Guyana should be renamed Bharatiya!!

Who is this Gerhard person now - the big belly one?  Never heard of him before.

THE BERBICE BRIDGE SHOULD BE NAMED JAGDEO BRIDGE UNDER HIS LEADERSHIP THAT MUCH NEEDED BRIDGE WAS CONSTRUCTED.

REMINDER: Chief, I was the first person to suggest that, since last year. Check my old posts if you have time.

Sorry to burst your bubble I said  that since the opening of the bridge.

Check my posts.

REMINDER: Chief, I was the first person to suggest that, since last year. Check my old posts if you have time.

Sorry to burst your bubble I said  that since the opening of the bridge.

Check my posts.

Array baap, Chief. Me withdraw me point.

Oh geeeez.  Yesss!!!  Gilbakka is the unofficial winner of the "Rename That Bridge" contest!!!  Cheers!!!!

Give Jack his jacket. Give Bharrat his Bridge. 

I agree he deserves something to have his name for the contribution he made to Guyana,regardless if the developments that is there today was done by dirty money the country moved up a little above the poverty line.

Oh geeeez.  Yesss!!!  Gilbakka is the unofficial winner of the "Rename That Bridge" contest!!!  Cheers!!!!

I agree he deserves something to have his name for the contribution he made to Guyana,regardless if the developments that is there today was done by dirty money the country moved up a little above the poverty line.

Alyuh shameless.  Because the PNC screwing things up and cannot manage, well the PPP must have had dirty money.  Listen, this is the story of Black/Indian relations in Guyana.  When Indians wuk from marnin till nite, no one sees.  When they build them build house, then people seh dem family help, dem mussee into something underhand.  This is the story of Guyana!!

Even for a turncoat, this is shameless!!

Are you for real.

After all my posts openly criticizing APNU+AFC, you're asking that question. Yes, I am for real. I believe in fairness. Burnham built the Demerara Harbour Bridge. Bharrat Jagdeo built the Berbice River Bridge. Give the Berbice bridge Bharrat's name as Chief first suggested here.