Murder suspect escapes from La Grange lock-ups

Jul 14, 2016 Source

Dead: Yogeshwar Shivcharran

Fear has gripped a Belle West, West Bank Demerara (WBD) family, following the reported escape of a prisoner from La Grange Police Station yesterday.
The man, Anthony Jhagroo, who was being held for questioning into the murder of a 31-year-old mechanic, broke out of the lock-ups while the two ranks who were on duty, were at the front of the Police Station.
Up to press time, ranks were searching for the 20-year-old suspect, who is a labourer and resides at Belle West. Yogeshwar Shivcharran, of Lot 485 Belle West succumbed last Sunday, days after he was beaten by a group of neighbours. A post mortem examination revealed that Shivcharran died from blunt trauma to the head. Kaieteur News understands that Shivcharran, during a mental breakdown, took off his clothes and went to his neighbour’s residence where a group of young men were having a drink.
The men, who were reportedly under the influence of alcohol, became annoyed with the mechanic and started pelting him with beer bottles before beating him in the head and about his body.
The 31-year-old man was taken to the West Demerara Regional Hospital where he succumbed.

Missing fisherman’s body found in mortuary with chop wounds

Jul 14, 2016

Phone, $150,000 missing

Dead: Salman Khan

The agonizing search for a 21-year-old fisherman, who went missing last Saturday, ended in pain for his family, yesterday, when his body was discovered in the Georgetown Public Hospital Corporation (GPHC)’s mortuary.
The body of Salman Khan, of Lot 2474 Tuschen Housing Scheme, West Coast Demerara (WCD) was discovered with multiple chop wounds, and it appears as if he had been beaten.

Read more

Django, yuh mad? Why yuh posting dese tings? Yuh deliberately embarrassing and humiliating abee mattee Indians. Yuh mekking abee tun laffing stack on de Intanet, man. Looko, haul yuh rass, eh.

Wondering how Prash will handle this in the new Indesh.

Do you selectively publish these crimes? Can you please start publishing on a daily basis the crimes that NEGROES commit? Hope you are not pressed for time.

Django, yuh mad? Why yuh posting dese tings? Yuh deliberately embarrassing and humiliating abee mattee Indians. Yuh mekking abee tun laffing stack on de Intanet, man. Looko, haul yuh rass, eh.

Your comments is nothing short of the lowest form of political pandering to your new found messiahs in the PNC. No one in the PPP government or on this forum ever claimed that Indians don't kill Indians. You somehow rubbing off that racist Caribj who never acknowledged any of the atrocities perpetrated on Indos by African thugs of the PNC as racist.  Go wash your face Coolie-boy.

You are creative with your heading, but only if you were an "INDO". Who is to be blame?? this is "Black man time". Ask what the PNC is doing about the crime  --Thieving, murdering, robbing,killings you name it. You recently visited Guyana, what good ideas you have to help the country, writing jokes and have a fan club on GNI does not solve "INDOS killing INDOS" I expect better!!!

Prashad and baseman will blame blacks for this Indo on Indo crime. Its because of the "pressure" that APNU is putting on them.

Prashad will claim that this will end when he sets up his Indesh (and his wife puts him out of the house).

Burnham's Obeah is attacking the Indians. Like Forbes idols wuking wickedness ban Indian people.

Told you that the increasing Indo on Indo violence would be blamed on blacks.

You are creative with your heading, but only if you were an "INDO". Who is to be blame?? this is "Black man time". Ask what the PNC is doing about the crime  --Thieving, murdering, robbing,killings you name it. You recently visited Guyana, what good ideas you have to help the country, writing jokes and have a fan club on GNI does not solve "INDOS killing INDOS" I expect better!!!

When you have a run away society who doesn't respect the law,un called incidents happens,hopefully the judicial system becomes more effective so the society will grasp the consequences.

Read the story it's a shame the mechanic have to loose his life that way,neighbors look out for each other.

I am Indian it's appalling how my people behaves,have we lost our morals,we have to speak up don't slide it under the rug,the notion of blaming others is not the solution.

Your comments is nothing short of the lowest form of political pandering to your new found messiahs in the PNC. No one in the PPP government or on this forum ever claimed that Indians don't kill Indians. You somehow rubbing off that racist Caribj who never acknowledged any of the atrocities perpetrated on Indos by African thugs of the PNC as racist.  Go wash your face Coolie-boy.

HEALTH ADVISORY: Your obsessive aversion and acrimony towards a Gilbakka can lead to neurosis, neuralgia, hypertension, erectile dysfunction and hemorrhoid.

Billy Racist what is the difference between an Indo killed by an Indo, with an Indo killed by an Afro.  NONE.  They are both DEAD.

You are the one who screams race with your daily rants about black man a kill ahbe.

Now if when an Afro criminal kills an Indo that is racist, what do you call an Indo killing another Indo.

BTW I suspect strongly that more Indos are killed by other Indians than by blacks.  This is true for most segregated societies and Guyana clearly is one where most deaths are either domestic, or due to arguments leading to crimes of passion.

So you're saying the PNC is not responsible for these heinous crimes?

Last edited by antabanta

HEALTH ADVISORY: Your obsessive aversion and acrimony towards a Gilbakka can lead to neurosis, neuralgia, hypertension, erectile dysfunction and hemorrhoid.

hahahhahahahaahahaha... that might explain quite a bit.

No insanity?

Last edited by antabanta

Ah gotta feelin BRB is poster boy for allah dem so....specially de las one....speedbumps tarasssss.