If Guyana cannot confront people like Ryhaan Shah and Ravi Dev, it will explode.

Mar 07, 2017 Source

Guyana is seeing dangerous waters coming right onto its doorsteps but if it doesn’t act, it will face horrible consequences. A group named the Guyana Indian Indentureship Abolition Association (GIIAA), founded by some of the worst rabid minds existing in this world and funded by some businessmen who accumulated vast wealth from Bharrat Jagdeo’s oligarchic rule, put on a presentation at the National Cultural Centre to commemorate the hundred years of the abolition of indentureship last Friday.
Some of the presenters were the usual suspects – people who ideologically believe in ethnic superiority in Guyana and people who see the fall of the PPP in May 2015 as a defeat for the permanent rule of the PPP and the collapse of a labyrinthine, ethnic web of money, politics and power that characterized Guyana under the domination of Jagdeo from 1999 to 2015. I put the date to 2015 because a mediocre, jejune leader like Donald Ramotar was a mere front for Jagdeo when Ramotar held the presidency.
Two of the functionaries of this labyrinth spewed sociological miasma at the conference, that brings into question the type of people we have on Planet Earth. There was the master of them, Ravi Dev, who heads the Guyana Times owned by Bharrat Jagdeo and Bobby Ramroop. He urged Indian people to resist and rise up to protect what Indian people have. He didn’t distinguish the ordinary Indian folks like me and hundreds of thousands like us who have nothing and got nothing under Jagdeo and Ramotar.
He didn’t mention the thousands of Indian students who cried daily, some of whom committed suicide, over the unbearable conditions they endured at UG for the twenty-three years the PPP was in power.
Ravi Dev was concerned with Indians like his bosses, the owners of Guyana Times, who have amassed unspeakable wealth, of which Dev is a current beneficiary. Unfortunately, Black leaders did not urge Black Guyanese to do what Dev is instilling in Indians to do. If Black leaders had done that, maybe the wealth of Guyana would have been more evenly spread and billionaires would not have emerged to bankroll the Guyana Times, people like Dev and the GIIAA.
If Black leaders had done that, Ronald Waddell and Courtney Crum-Ewing would have been alive and 500 young men would not have died at the hands of extra-judicial killers during the reign of Jagdeo.
Next on the infamous list was Ryhaan Shah. When you heard what she had to present, then all Guyana should be grateful to President Granger for rejecting this woman to be the person in control of our election system, that is, GECOM.
Shah and Dev do not mince their words. They are typical of the race fanatics in the South that brought Trump to power. They seek the return of PPP hegemony, because that equals Indian supremacy. Shah told her ideological colleagues (the audience was a family affair, hardly any attendees) that the Indian population has been marginalized. You cannot help but laugh at this lady for her crude asininities.
How can the Indian population be marginalized when for twenty-three years an Indian party was in power, from 1992 to 2015? How can the Indian population be marginalized when ninety percent of the Guyanese economy is in the hands of Guyanese Indian business people? How can Indians be marginalized when there is no exclusive Amerindian, African, Chinese or European school in Guyana, but there is a huge Hindu school at Cornelia Ida owned and operated by a Hindu priest, Aksharananda, who has a similar mind to Dev and Shah?
There is a Hindu College at Cove and John that is always filled to capacity. And there is a Muslim school on East Street where the pupils are almost 98 percent Indians.
The tribalists at the National Cultural Centre didn’t realize they were contradicting themselves when Jagdeo’s representative, Parliamentarian, Adrian Anamayah, told the family gathering that Indian businessmen are being penalized for their success. But Shah told the same gathering that Indians have always left Guyana for North America for safety and prosperity that are denied them in Guyana.
There are two forms of asininities here. If Shah is right, then how did Indian business people achieve the success that Anamayah spoke about?
Secondly, if Shah is right, and Indians have always felt insecure and migrated, then, surely for the twenty-three years of Indian rule, one must conclude that the PPP did nothing for Indians. Indian people, then, should put some faith in rulers from other communities, for example, the African and Amerindian communities.

Ethnic accusations.

March 6, 2017 Source

The Guyana Indian Indentureship Abolition Association (GIIAA) last Friday hosted a ceremony to mark the 100 years since the abolition of Indian indentured labour. Indentureship, which was a system of bond labour, and used to source the plantation society after the abolition of slavery in 1834, saw various ethnic groups coming to then British Guiana.Those who came through the indentured system were Africans, Chinese, Portuguese, Europeans, and East Indians. India provided the largest and most sourced supply of this labour. The system of indentured servitude was abolished by the British Crown in 1917. Abolition came as the result of justified determined resistance by the indentured, those who empathised and lobbied against its tyranny, including locals, British Parliamentarians, and others within that society.
Agitating against the mistreatment of workers was trade unionist Hubert Nathaniel Critchlow, whom the indentured Indians nicknamed the ‘Black Crosby,’ in homage to the white Immigration Agent General, whose role it was to look into their welfare, and whom they considered their only friend. Indentured labour has become solely associated with our Indian brothers and sisters, given that they represented the significant majority. That Indians have played a significant role in developing this society, none can deny. Equally it cannot be denied the presence and contributions of this group in every sector of society, moulding and shaping the nation’s mosaic.
There is much within this centennial anniversary that Guyanese can learn about the system, its cruelty, and the indomitable spirit of those who fought against it. Such frank and honest discussions would also allow for reflection on how far we have come as a people, and examining the hindrance to achieving the aspiration of “One People, One Nation, One Destiny.” This could be a year for Guyana to shine. But something went awry last Friday at the GIIA’s event to commemorate the end of abolition of indentured servitude.
Sitting in the audience included members of the Government, Opposition and Diplomatic Corps and those referred to as Rights Activists and promoter of a race blind world. Outside of the speeches to recall the struggles and honoured contributions of Indians, as with Prime Minister Moses Nagamootoo and a few others, some took this moment of reflection to raise issues, real or perceived, that have since generated spirited debates.
For instance,Rhyaan Shah holds the view that Indians have been marginalised. This perception is held where Guyana has seen an Indian-dominated government holding the reins for 34 of the 74 years of self-government, of which 23 of the last 25 years it held office. It is hoped Ms. Shah could provide supporting evidence to damnable claim that would bring about deserving attention. Ravi Dev, who viewed the closure of Wales Estate as an attack on Indians, overlooked the diversity of those workers. While it is not expected he would be a Critchlow, it is reasonable to expect he would have considered all the workers, irrespective of race, deserving of equal attention.
Adrian Anamayah,Member of Parliament (MP) from the People’s Progressive Party/Civic,expressed the view that “Indian businessmen are being penalised for their success,” making a call to his “Indian brethren…to stand firm and resist.” The MP also felt that the State Asset Recovery Unit (SARU) is set up to target Indian businessmen. The SARU is established to recover state assets acquired through questionable means, which Anamayah is aware of. It is therefore offensive to Indians and every businessman, who would have acquired their assets legitimately to feel that they are being targeted. As a public servant paid by taxpayers, irrespective of race, the MP has brought disrepute to the august body he sits in and insulted all Guyanese who are paying him and playing by the rules.
The GIIAA event lays bare, once again, the simmering mistrust and stereotypes of others. Though inflammable some of the presentations may have been where these views exist and are being promoted by leaders, they cannot be ignored. The society will look towards sources like the government, organisations like the Universal Peace Federation, headed by Roshan Khan,to stimulate discussions that flowed from that event. For it surely reminds that Guyanese can no longer play deaf to these voices and their perceptions, real or perceived. Mahatma Gandhi encourages that “You must be the change you wish to see in the world,” Ms. Shah, and Messrs. Dev and Anamayah would aid the comity of country paying heed to his wisdom.

You cannot rule Africans who have fought for centuries to be ruled by their own people. Poor and defenceless East Indians will always pay a heavy price for any attempt. The only workable solution is the peaceful creation of an independent sovereign country for Guyanese East Indians, douglas who embrace their Indian heritage and allies of the East Indian people of Guyana.

Imran posted:

Django are you pure Indian , Dougla , black , half black and buck . 

Whats yo nationality man . 

I am an Independent "Freethinker"

Indian to the bone and Guyanese American.

How about you ? hope you don't mind the query.

You cannot rule Africans who have fought for centuries to be ruled by their own people.Poor and defenceless East Indians will always pay a heavy price for any attempt. The only workable solution is the peaceful creation of an independent sovereign country for Guyanese East Indians, douglas who embrace their Indian heritage and allies of the East Indian people of Guyana.

are led to the slaughter house by East Indians who aggrandizement is more important.

All the great Indian leaders are gone,the new breed is is the above statement.

Imran what is the reason for the question..is Django the author of that excellent article? 

Djangy bai does not miss a chance to paint(hilite) the negative aspects of the coolies. However, I rarely see him display this behavior towards the niggroes. Sometimes I wonder too if Django is of mixed origin or he just puts on an Afro wig when he sits down to comment here.

You cannot rule Africans who have fought for centuries to be ruled by their own people.Poor and defenceless East Indians will always pay a heavy price for any attempt. The only workable solution is the peaceful creation of an independent sovereign country for Guyanese East Indians, douglas who embrace their Indian heritage and allies of the East Indian people of Guyana.

are led to the slaughter house by East Indians who aggrandizement is more important.

Django, people like you cause the downfall of the coolies in Guyana. No matter what the PNC does to the niggroes, they still vote PNC. The coolies like you, see no wrong in niggroes brutalizing, raping, robbing, killing..etc. Please add to the list. It's too much to list here.

Imran what is the reason for the question..is Django the author of that excellent article? 

Djangy bai does not miss a chance to paint(hilite) the negative aspects of the coolies. However, I rarely see him display this behavior towards the niggroes. Sometimes I wonder too if Django is of mixed origin or he just puts on an Afro wig when he sits down to comment here.

Bullshit! You see only what you want to see. Check the other article posted on the health system.

Django, people like you cause the downfall of the coolies in Guyana. No matter what the PNC does to the niggroes, they still vote PNC. The coolies like you, see no wrong in niggroes brutalizing, raping, robbing, killing..etc. Please add to the list. It's too much to list here.

Never Bhai,I have always look out for their interest without looking for any reward,i mingled with the enemies to protect their rights.

I detest the ones who uses them for personnel gains.

You cannot rule Africans who have fought for centuries to be ruled by their own people. Poor and defenceless East Indians will always pay a heavy price for any attempt. The only workable solution is the peaceful creation of an independent sovereign country for Guyanese East Indians, douglas who embrace their Indian heritage and allies of the East Indian people of Guyana.

May I suggest you take up residency same place as our poster Ronald? You can receive treatment for what ails you.

Leave the man alone. We are recruiting coolies to return and establish an all coolie country in Berbice. There's two of us so far.

skeldon_man posted

You forgot to tell the man it is only acceptable when Indians brutalize, rape, rob, kill, etc other Indians.

skeldon_man posted: Django, people like you cause the downfall of the coolies in Guyana. 

The corollary to that statement: Skeldon_Man, people like you cause coolies to be pon top in Guyana. 

How so, Skelly? I thought we are all shooting breeze here. And you rass left Guyana farty-seven dankey years ago. Not a soul down in Guyana knows you.

Imran posted:

Django and several others are going through a severe case of identity crisis.  They are ashamed of who they are.  Self denial and self deception is a way to mask their shame into a different form of self-realization.

What they fail to realize is that many of these people who they are fighting for are doing way better than them.  Burnham took good care of his people during his 28 years of office.  They were given scholarships to study in the best universities that money can buy.  Many of them are professionals who have done well for themselves.  If Carib is reading this he would tell you that many Guyanese blacks have gone into educational fields and made achievements that many Indians have not - Django and friends included.

Imran posted:

Django and several others are going through a severe case of identity crisis.  They are ashamed of who they are.  Self denial and self deception is a way to mask their shame into a different form of self-realization.

What they fail to realize is that many of these people who they are fighting for are doing way better than them.  Burnham took good care of his people during his 28 years of office.  They were given scholarships to study in the best universities that money can buy.  Many of them are professionals who have done well for themselves.  If Carib is reading this he would tell you that many Guyanese blacks have gone into educational fields and made achievements that many Indians have not - Django and friends included.

Words of a loser(s)

Imran posted:

Django and several others are going through a severe case of identity crisisThey are ashamed of who they are.  Self denial and self deception is a way to mask their shame into a different form of self-realization.

Sorry maam,never have.

I don't support "Cons" they come in different shades.

Carib can spew his bilge which you heartily support and THIS is the wording of a loser? I am new here but I am quickly learning that some people have PERSONAL differences with other posters and have to disagree every those posters in question write something.

I agree with carib on occasion, not with all that he writes.

I disagree with most of Bibi's post because of their ignorance.

Imran posted:

Me a wan Coolie man Guyanese born . I get all colour and religion in my family but I am a proud Guyanese Indian . 

Note : I didn't say Indian only. Don't want  no association where my fore parents came from ... non of us are recognized in India. 

He hanging out with Bajans . And he backside cooking coolie man food for his black neigro friends .... and Django hate coolie man 

hey you spend lots of time around Smyth and Duncan ... that's where all them Allboystown bandits hang out . 

Cain  don't insult my boy Ron. He is a good man.

True dat I should have never have placed your name with his.

Cain this man here is not Mr Neemakaram Nehru. I love my fellow East Indian Brothers and Sisters of Guyana . Their ancestors share the same abandoned slave pens as my ancestors.

He should just lock the door in his house every time his wife terrifies him.

Prashad's issue is that he is a weak Indian man who married a non Indian woman. He cannot cope with her so her resorts to tribalism.  He even admitted that his wife has no interest in this Indesh that he incessantly rambles about.

Poor thing.

.  Burnham took good care of his people during his 28 years of office.  .

Carib has told you many times that Burnham destroyed black people so when the racist PPP came into power they were powerless to defend themselves.

The PPP refused to disclose the ethnicity of scholarship winners even when their stooge Juan Edghill with his fraudulent Ethnic commission requested it. Clearly we therefore know that it was mainly Indians who benefitted, as were it ethnically balanced the PPP wouldn't have tried to hide that fact.

that some people have PERSONAL differences with other posters and have to disagree every those posters in question write something.

Yes I do have a PERSONAL animosity to people like you who

1. Don't understand that Guyana is multi ethnic and that one cannot just focus on problems faced by ONE group and ignore others.  YOU were the one who brought about Indian domination of particular industries as if this racial factor alone should determine how these industries out to be viewed.  So don't wail that you didn't bring up race.

2, Become adamant and dismissive when this fact is pointed out

3. View Guyana through the lens of "black man baad" so insist that the open racism is only targeted by blacks towards Indians.  You pretend as if you didn't know that there was Indian violence and bigotry towards blacks in the 60s. Unless you come from the Ukraine you should know better than this.

Continue on that vein and I will constantly hammer you.

Imran posted:

Me a wan Coolie man Guyanese born . I get all colour and religion in my family but I am a proud Guyanese Indian . 

Note : I didn't say Indian only. Don't want  no association where my fore parents came from ... non of us are recognized in India. 

Bhai Imran,my family is no different,one of the reasons i can't condemn.

Imran posted:

He hanging out with Bajans . And he backside cooking coolie man food for his black neigro friends .... and Django hate coolie man 

hey you spend lots of time around Smyth and Duncan ... that's where all them Allboystown bandits hang out . 

Bhai you is a fortune teller,I lived 3yrs at Durban and Smyth in the early 70's.

skeldon_man posted: Django, people like you cause the downfall of the coolies in Guyana. 

The corollary to that statement: Skeldon_Man, people like you cause coolies to be pon top in Guyana. 

How so, Skelly? I thought we are all shooting breeze here. And you rass left Guyana farty-seven dankey years ago. Not a soul down in Guyana knows you.

Niggores deh pon top in Guyana. Glad I left when I did. I am not going to lose any sleep if no one knows me in Guyana. Guyana is not where I live.

that some people have PERSONAL differences with other posters and have to disagree every those posters in question write something.

Yes I do have a PERSONAL animosity to people like you who

1. Don't understand that Guyana is multi ethnic and that one cannot just focus on problems faced by ONE group and ignore others.  YOU were the one who brought about Indian domination of particular industries as if this racial factor alone should determine how these industries out to be viewed.  So don't wail that you didn't bring up race.

2, Become adamant and dismissive when this fact is pointed out

3. View Guyana through the lens of "black man baad" so insist that the open racism is only targeted by blacks towards Indians.  You pretend as if you didn't know that there was Indian violence and bigotry towards blacks in the 60s. Unless you come from the Ukraine you should know better than this.

Continue on that vein and I will constantly hammer you.

You really are dumber than a lump of goat shit. Backbone of means the main support.  If you didn't cherry pick you would see that I was right. Also you dunce, I wasn't here during the bauxite discussions. It's like speaking to a piece of wood. I am the racist yet the first response was let the sugar workers face whatthe bauxite workers f aced. In other words, its their turn now. You completely ignored what I said about Guysuco needing an overhaul and the fact that sugar revenue affects GUYANA.  I don't see you mentioning the other minor groups in those occupations.You zeroed in on the fact I didn"t mention afro guyanese. Go look up the meaning of backbone  or get one of your other racist scum to explain it to you. You all speak the same language, idiot.

You really are dumber than a lump of goat shit. .

You have a man writing about "niggros" which he does because the word that he wants to use will not be accepted.

No comments about him.

Continue. You reveal yourself to be exactly as I describe you.  Only fixated with the rights of Indians.  Your concern about sugar and rice is because, according to you, they are "Indian dominated".  You don't give a rat's ass about bauxite because it is not.

You revealed exactly who you are when you claimed that the only open prejudice in Guyana is that displayed by Blacks.

I give up. I just took a dump that had a higher IQ than you. I WASN'T here when Bauxite was discussed. So whenever we post something we have to check and make sure we include some Afro-Guyanese reference so you don't get your panties in a bunch?  In your limited thinking capacity, please tell me what is incorrect about Rice and Sugar being the backbone of the Indo-Guyanese community? The fact that you and I don't see eye to eye means I am on the right track.  From the time you see Indo, your caveman intellect translates that to "Ugh Ugh.....Indo......PPP". You're a racist pig. Oh shit, I said pig and the fact that most indo-Guyanese consider the pig unclean must mean this is also a racist comment.

Last edited by GTAngler

I give up. I just took a dump that had a higher IQ than you. I WASN'T here when Bauxite was discussed. So whenever we post something we have to check and make sure we include some Afro-Guyanese reference so you don't get your panties in a bunch?  In your limited thinking capacity, please tell me what is incorrect about Rice and Sugar being the backbone of the Indo-Guyanese community? The fact that you and I don't see eye to eye means I am on the right track.  From the time you see Indo, your caveman intellect translates that to "Ugh Ugh.....Indo......PPP". You're a racist pig. Oh shit, I said pig and the fact that most indo-Guyanese consider the pig unclean must mean this is also a racist comment.

Don't sweat the small stuff with CaribJ, notice he is dragged out from his gutter whenever there are discussions about race regarding Indians. Some years back he was spurned by an Indian woman and henceforth he became the way he is. 

I give up. .

Yes give up trying to convince me that you aren't an Indocentric nut who thinks that the nation should only respond to an industry because it is "Indian dominated" and who seriously wants to fool himself that blacks haven't experienced serious racism at the hands of Indians.

And let drugb, yuji and Bibi champion you.  These being known black hating racists.

I give up. .

Yes give up trying to convince me that you aren't an Indocentric nut who thinks that the nation should only respond to an industry because it is "Indian dominated" and who seriously wants to fool himself that blacks haven't experienced serious racism at the hands of Indians.

And let drugb, yuji and Bibi champion you.  These being known black hating racists.

What wrang with you bai, I got Black family members who worship me. If only you would heed my advice to stop complaining and actually do something productive, you too would end up worshiping me. 

 I got Black family members who worship me. . 

There you go. You imagine that being Indian you are better than they are so they must worship you.

I think that you are a brain damaged simpleton and can only wonder about those who think otherwise.