Trotman said the olive branch to the PPP is always extended and it is foolish to think only one party can develop Guyana.  Trotman

The Government will be forming committees  and enlarge the army and Police force. They will have a voluntary National service, where only those who attend will have jobs with the government. 

Indians will once again have problems obtaining licenses to do business in their own country.

Some of you guys are still peddling this foolish idea that the PPP should join the coalition. Why should the PPP join the coalition Kishan? Do you really believe that the coalition want the PPP to join the coalition? Will they pick and choose people from the PPP to join?. Will they allow Jagdeo Rohee or Ramotar to join? You simpletons need to stop this foolishness. Also, Granger has extended an olive branch to this effect but he does not really mean it. 

'

What the PPP needs to do, and I have said this many times, is they need to concentrate on fixing their internal problems so that they can become an effective opposition. The country needs an effective opposition to check the power of the coalition forces. This is what democracy is all about.

So you knuckleheads need to stop raising this issue and start questioning the sincerity of Granger and the practicality of such a proposal.   

Trotman said the olive branch to the PPP is always extended and it is foolish to think only one party can develop Guyana.  Trotman

The Government will be forming committees  and enlarge the army and Police force. They will have a voluntary National service, where only those who attend will have jobs with the government. 

Indians will once again have problems obtaining licenses to do business in their own country.

Granger was part of the commission looking into the disciplined forces. One of the recommendations was that the army be transformed into an institution that reflect the makeup of the population...that is balancing the force. I am sure you will hear the idiots out there saying that Indians do not want to join the force....the PPP has been singing this song for years as an excuse for not balancing the force. Lets start from here, then look into National Service. I actually think National Service is a good thing. 

To date, there has never been any formal proposal by the PNC to have a national government with the PPP/C.

It is simply idle talks by the PNC.

Should a coalition government between the PNC and PPP/C ever be contemplated, it will be of interest to see the composition.

For practical purposes, the PPP/C has about 50% of the votes.

PNC with other groups cum AFC also has 50%.

Originally Posted by VishMahabir:

Besides the coalition is riding high now and they believe the PPP is licked.

Simple appearances that the PNC is riding high.

If the elections will continue to be free, fair and without any political interferences, in 2020 the PPP/C will be returned as the government.

This is quite a big leap you are making here DG. Lets slow down a bit...we needto see how the PPP regroups itself and how the coalition governs. And remember...it is a minority party and cannot win an election on its own.

Besides the coalition is riding high now and they believe the PPP is licked.

Simple appearances that the PNC is riding high.

If the elections will continue to be free, fair and without any political interferences, in 2020 the PPP/C will be returned as the government.

This is quite a big leap you are making here DG. Lets slow down a bit...we needto see how the PPP regroups itself and how the coalition governs. And remember...it is a minority party and cannot win an election on its own.

The focus is on elections which will be free, fair and without any political interferences.

.. I am sure you will hear the idiots out there saying that Indians do not want to join the force....the PPP has been singing this song for years as an excuse for not balancing the force. .. 

So if Indians don't want to join the forces, and they had the past 23 years to do so, how will the forces be ethnically balanced.

Do you plan to start the draft for Indians ONLY?  I can already hear the screaming about how the PNC is doing this to destroy Indians.

Why would the PPP join a racial government. .

Jump up and down as you wish.

PPP cabinet.  Only blacks with clout were Benn and Hinds.

Coalition cabinet.  Indians with clout. Nagamootoo, Ramjattan, Bulkan, and Roopnarine.

You look ridiculous when you claim that the PPP was less racist!

Caribj,

Just save us a whole lot of trouble and ink and just be honest about this balancing of forces issue which even Granger agreed to when he was on our latest Commission of Inquiry into the Disciplined Forces. You do not want it because you believe Blacks need to have the power of state violence over Indians as the ultimate check on us. I would respect that more.

Now for my honesty. The Indo drug lords are our check on the GDF and their political allies. If one race must rule the state security sector, then the other race must find alternatives in their search for security.

Granger's biggest security problem is not Venezuela but a PPP-aligned drug trade.

Coalition cabinet.  Indians with clout. Nagamootoo, Ramjattan, Bulkan, and Roopnarine.

That is no excuse for the PNC to backtrack on their promise. Moses should have known that the PNC cannot be trusted.  

Is this a number's game?

Why is it always race?

And who is to say that Roopnarine from the WPA is an East Indians?

What is the definition of an East Indian?

From my definition of an East Indian - Roopnarine is NOT an East Indian and do not represent East Indian interest.

Like wise - Benn in the PPP never represented Afro-Guyanese interest - actually he was an oppressor of Black people.

Guys - this is a class struggle.

Oh Lord estate coolie alert!

"This is a class struggle" says the PPP idiot. Everything is a class struggle. Dem rich Indos and estate coolies vote together for "class struggle." Similarly, Nigel Hughes and the poor kid from Tiger Bay votes PNC because dem is in de "class struggle"

I can't wait fuh Jagan's Hindu idiots and their "class struggle" to follow their master to the funeral pyres of Babu Jaan.
Caribj,

Just save us a whole lot of trouble and ink and just be honest about this balancing of forces issue which even Granger agreed to when he was on our latest Commission of Inquiry into the Disciplined Forces. You do not want it because you believe Blacks need to have the power of state violence over Indians as the ultimate check on us. I would respect that more.

Now for my honesty. The Indo drug lords are our check on the GDF and their political allies. If one race must rule the state security sector, then the other race must find alternatives in their search for security.

Granger's biggest security problem is not Venezuela but a PPP-aligned drug trade.

I am being honest.  You are NOT being honest.

1.  During the PPP 23 years Indians had every opportunity to join the forces.  THEY DID NOT.

2.  One cannot balance the forces through democratic means unless Indians suddenly express interest in joining.  If they didn't join under the PPP they will definitely NOT join under an APNU dominated coalition.

Now YOU be honest and explain how YOU would balance the armed forces.

And Shaitaan you laughed at the GDF, claiming that it was weak and ineffective.  So how did the ethnic composition of the GDF and the GPF help blacks during the 23 years?  Was it Indians who shot and killed and  injured several blacks in Linden?

Why did the PPP back track on their promises to Civic?

What has the PPP done for Harper, aside from destroy her life.  She was forced to quit her job, and now will not be in parliament.

.. If one race must rule the state security sector, then the other race must find alternatives in their search for security.

And just to show Indian attitudes to armed service, even the para-militias run by Indo drug lords are staffed mainly with blacks.

Shaitaan all you describe are blacks killing blacks, which is exactly what Jagdeo set out to do.