Have faith, your cries will be answered

July 25, 2014 | By | Filed Under Dem Boys Seh, Features / Columnists, News 

You got to have faith to continue to live a normal life in Guyana. You might want to know wha dem boys talking about. Dem mek a road today and it bruck up tomorrow.
You build a stelling in de morning and by afternoon it float way; you build a bridge by morning and de next day it collapse. Dem building koker all across Guyana wheh dem don’t have canal or trench.
Dem putting down water pump that can’t pump water fuh full a glass. All these projects got dem spending 15 and in some cases 50 times de actual cost to build dem.
Dem go suh far fuh expand airport and spending money that can build ten airport in de region. That same airport got 69 toilet bowl and tank that cost $500,000 each. To justify that, Jagdeo and Benn seh that special people coming to Guyana and dem got to use de toilet because dem kaka special.  Jagdeo and Benn justify de spending pun de airport telling de nation that dem eyeing black people from Africa.
Dem boys seh that dem got some nerve, fuh sure is not balls, to tell this nation such crap, when dem can’t even bring dem own mattee black people, coolie people or buck from we neighbouring country.
Dem building fancy hotel pon taxpayers land wid de taxpayers money that will eventually end up landing in private man hand.  Is all dem things force people to have faith.
Dem boys know bout faith and strongly believe in it. Dem remember de story wid Abraham, and not Jagdeo close man who he knock off. This is de one from de Bible.
He was way too old to have a baby, but de Creatah promise him that he would have a son. Abraham had strong faith.” He get up every morning and said, “Lord, thank You for Your faithfulness. Thank You that my baby is on its way.”
He kept thanking de Creatah and eventually, the promise came to pass.
De same way de Creatah promise Abraham to give him a baby is de same way he promise dem boys that he will see all de Bees including de man who look like de devil, Jagdeo, Irfaat and Rob de Earth, end up in pumpkin jumpsuit.
De Creatah tell Uncle Glenn and Uncle Adam, “What I started in your life I will finish.” The key is to follow Abraham’s example and praise God while you wait.
Talk half and wait. It’s only time.

1) Dem mek a road today and it bruck up tomorrow.

2) You build a stelling in de morning and by afternoon it float way;

3) you build a bridge by morning and de next day it collapse.

4) Dem building koker all across Guyana wheh dem don’t have canal or trench.

5) Dem putting down water pump that can’t pump water fuh full a glass.

smiley icon laughing out loud

Dem building koker all across Guyana wheh dem don’t have canal or trench.

Dem goin dig the canal and trench later but fo now them ah show how much progree them ah mek like wan sumotoo

ball

Bartica without power

Posted By Staff Writer On July 25, 2014 @ 5:13 am In Local News | No Comments

Bartica is without power after a failed turbo charger caused the No.9 Caterpillar Generating Engine to come offline last evening.

“A team comprising of MACORP and GPL personnel are currently working to assess the damage, replace the damaged turbo charger and restore power at earliest,” a statement from the Guyana Power and Light (GPL) said last evening. Bartica was plunged into darkness at 6:15pm.

The community was experiencing frequent power outages since Monday after the main switch of the generator was damaged and technicians could not fix the problem.

“Bartica has been without electricity for the last 48 hours and residents have been complaining bitterly about the effects the (prolonged) power shortage have had on their lives.

Businesses have been losing by the hour as many of their perishable items have been damaged costing them millions in losses,” a statement from the Guyana Women Miners Organisation (GWMO) said on Monday.

Expressing concern about the constant blackouts that have plagued Bartica, the GWMO called on the GPL to immediately rectify the situation and alleviate the suffering of residents.

PPP purchased 14 pumps from Surrendra in 2011 the pumps still have not been delivered or installed and now they are trying to install 14 pumps in 20 different locations per Ramsammy's promises via the press to various communities.

Should we still give the PPP 2 more years to build ten more marriots and buy another 20 pumps.

That's how the PPP roll, defrauding Guyanese people with every project they are running. They charge five times what an item is worth and then it breaks after six months and has to be repaired for another two times the actual value. Somebody has to pay for the Pradoville mansions.