Originally Posted by Conscience:

The Guyanese populace would make the correct decision and endorse the P.P.P with a majority, thus ensuring progress continues...

first what kind of progress you talking about,blackout throughout guyana,mass migration,highest suicide rate in the world,highest crime rate in the world 

Maybe both sides should sign an agreement that they will accept the results of the election.

Also, instead of winner take all...how about appointing some members of the other side to some prominent positions

It is my understanding that agreements will be signed for this elections.

Appointing other members is an option, through it does ask the question of why compete as differing entities rather than together as one.

Originally Posted by Conscience:

Since 1992...every elections were free and fair, in 2015 would be no different. Victory awaits the P.P.P

Ray it is not good to Suck up to them 

yuh see how dese auntyman

does lie Bareface.

Yuh give dem wan Inch....

Dem slap Vaseline pun yuh...

and Dem Lieing, Crying and Begging

fuh de whole Lo-lo.....

and Behaving like dem own um 

In 2006 Election  

Sam Hinds Prime Minister lost his seat in Linden.

Them Bugger Batty thief the seat from AFC

and give Sam Hinds ....

and look dem from De Buggery Party come lieing

telling you every election was free and fair and

de "Crab Louse Win"....

Dem think

Ray Stupid and Phaglee.

Wednesday, December 20, 2006

AFC beat PPP/C in Region 10
-EAB audit finds

The findings of the Electoral Assistance Bureau (EAB) indicate that the newest opposition party polled 3,314 votes to the governing party's 3,282 - providing the latest indicator that the AFC might have won a geographical constituency seat for the region.

Ray look how these Stink BT does

lie Bareface....and them Cry & Complain.

The total for the parties represents 148 and 93 more than the Guyana Elections Commission's official declarations, respectively (the results were the opposite in the regional elections).

In fact, the findings suggest that all parties except for the NDF and the TUF gained more votes than the figures that were officially declared.

In a statement issued yesterday, the Bureau said it is in the process of analysing digitised Statements of Poll (SOPs) for the general and regional elections. It noted that the analysis was delayed because it had not received the SOPs from GECOM officials, some of whom said that they were under instructions from either the chairman or the chief election officer.

As a result, the Bureau obtained copies of the SOPs made available by the Carter Center, scanned from hard copies provided by the commission.

President Carter know De Bugger Boys are Thieves.... 

The audit of the SOPs was prompted by an anomaly that showed the results issued by the commission for 116 of 121 polling stations during the day were identical to the final results issued officially at 5:45 pm on August 31 for all the stations in the region.

Bareface PPP thief

The Bureau said that it is unlikely that five outstanding stations are the ones at which zero votes were cast since they would not have resulted in the different final counts evident from the audit.

On September 4, the Bureau wrote the commission seeking an explanation for the anomaly, but it did not receive a response.

Since then, the AFC has challenged the allocation of a Region 10 geographic constituency seat on the grounds that it won more votes than the PPP/C.

Although it is fully cognisant of the AFC's claims, the Bureau has not addressed the question of seat allocation in its analysis.

EAB programme director David Yhann told Stabroek News yesterday that the local observer group was not the authority to pronounce on the allocation of seats. "We just dealt with the numbers," he explained, "this is what the results say."

He added that the observer group did not want to interpret the results, although he mentioned anyone is free to use the use the electoral formula to make their own calculations.

According to the Bureau's analysis for the general elections,

there were 14,632 votes cast,

with 337 rejected ballots,

leaving 14,295 valid ballots.

Of that figure,

the AFC received 3,314,

GAP-ROAR 88,

JFAP 33,

PNCR-1G 7,504,

PPP/C 3,282

and the TUF 74.

The analysis also found different results for the regional elections,

where there were 14,632 total votes,

325 rejected ballots

for 14,307 valid ballots.

Here, the AFC got 3,130,

GAP/ROAR 119,

JFAP 26,

NDF 25,

PNCR 7,632,

PPP/C 3,283,

and the TUF 92.

The Bureau said that in general, the results of the audit suggest that the conduct of the polls was free and fair and that the counts performed at polling stations were valid.

However, it did note the "undesirability of high votes rejected for want of an official mark at some polling places."

Additionally, the Bureau said that in light of the inaccuracies that surfaced in the audit, it will delay the release of its final report on the 2006 elections until a more comprehensive assessment of SOPs from all regions can be undertaken.

On completion of the analysis exercise, the report will be released.

A similar analysis has been done by former member of the elections commission Haslyn Parris.

Parris has found that the seat allocation should have resulted in the

PPP/C with 35 seats;

PNCR-1G 22;

AFC 5;

GAP-ROAR 1;

TUF 1; and

JFAP 1.

His findings differed from the commission's declared results by allocating a seat to the JFAP and reducing by one the 36 seats allocated to the PPP/C.

He also indicated that the five AFC seats should have been

two from the geographical constituencies Four and Ten,

and three from their top up list.

Parris communicated his findings to GECOM,

and afterward PNCR leader Robert Corbin called on the commission to ensure that the official results accurately reflect the will of the electorate.

A new audit of the election results for Region 10 has found that the AFC recorded more votes than the PPP/C in the general poll.

Now Councie de Sucker 

can go tek mo Olo

Maybe both sides should sign an agreement that they will accept the results of the election.

Also, instead of winner take all...how about appointing some members of the other side to some prominent positions

It is my understanding that agreements will be signed for this elections.

Appointing other members is an option, through it does ask the question of why compete as differing entities rather than together as one.

Why would anyone sign anything

when PPP does thief Bareface....

Look DE Carter Center

know de PPP is thief....

The PPP does not have any creditability left with the voters and they are known for their crookedness and broken promises.

I believe any agreement signed by parties contesting the election with the PPP, might  be invalid right after its signed.

These people don't know how to follow rules, they don't care about others and upset a lot of people in Guyana. Their greed is their power.  

Great point. The ABC and Commonwealth can broker an agreement and all parties must adhere to such an agreement.

I am in favour of the PPP giving a few ministerial positions to talented, credible and young PNC MP's after their election victory.

An impartial commission can be set up to deal with claims of lack of transparency etc. Guyana needs to move beyond this constant bickering.

The opposition must also realise that they cannot govern Guyana from the opposition benches.

Rammo must also name a fresh cabinet after a PPP victory which is 100 percent certain.

Great point. The ABC and Commonwealth can broker an agreement and all parties must adhere to such an agreement.

I am in favour of the PPP giving a few ministerial positions to talented, credible and young PNC MP's after their election victory.

An impartial commission can be set up to deal with claims of lack of transparency etc. Guyana needs to move beyond this constant bickering.

The opposition must also realise that they cannot govern Guyana from the opposition benches.

Rammo must also name a fresh cabinet after a PPP victory which is 100 percent certain.

"Great point. The ABC and Commonwealth can broker an agreement and all parties must adhere to such an agreement."

How come yall wanna ask these ABC countries fo help now?"

"Great point. The ABC and Commonwealth can broker an agreement and all parties must adhere to such an agreement."

How come yall wanna ask these ABC countries fo help now?"

No one is asking for help.

And then when the PNC ministers don't do as the PPP commands then we will hear about how the PPP did a "favor" and how "ungrateful" the PMC is.

When the APNU-AFC alliance wins it is then for the AFC and APNU to negotiate minister slots.

And then when the PNC ministers don't do as the PPP commands then we will hear about how the PPP did a "favor" and how "ungrateful" the PMC is.

When the APNU-AFC alliance wins it is then for the AFC and APNU to negotiate minister slots.

In your dreams. The PNC peaks at 40 percent and the AFC is as  dead as doornail.

Nah Bisram seh PPP will win by 90%

The PNC peaks at 40 percent and the AFC is as dead as doornail.

PNC has serious internal and external issues.

It still has to reconcile with the McKenzie group which may still remain loyal to the party but would abstain from voting.

Which little birdie told you that? did kwame whisper dem sweet nothings into your ear?

It still has to reconcile with the McKenzie group which may still remain loyal to the party but would abstain from voting.

Which little birdie told you that? did kwame whisper dem sweet nothings into your ear?

It takes just one post for you to descend into your secured abysmal pit.

A simple question and you getting all offended again?

Man look I think you need to not be on any blogs you should be peeing and ketchin bed before you get upset again.

A simple question and you getting all offended again?

Man look I think you need to not be on any blogs you should be peeing and ketchin bed before you get upset again.

Rest safely in your desolate dungeon.

Originally Posted by TI:

The way I see it the PPP is certain to win.

Unless....AFC/APNU run on one ticket.

the problem is the internal struggle withing the AFC...should we, shouldn't we?

many members think going back to the PNC is not about change.

much as u try . . . subtlety is not your strong suit

hint: look up straw man argument and "going back to the PNC" will pop up

arite?

Originally Posted by TI:

The way I see it the PPP is certain to win.

Unless....AFC/APNU run on one ticket.

the problem is the internal struggle withing the AFC...should we, shouldn't we?

many members think going back to the PNC is not about change.

The AFC's indecision and inability to capitalize on the momentum that they had back then brought their downfall.

Make no mistakes about it, the AFC has internal battles. There are some politicians in the AFC with very big egos.

The rumour that the coalition talks broke down as posted here by an AFC supporter, proves that they are not a cohesive unit.

This election will be a battle between PPP and PNC. Guyana is maturing as a nation and race is not a major issue as it was many years ago. Guyanese will base their decision on what they feel is in their own best interest.

The AFC is dead. Their diehard supporters are in denial.

The AFC's indecision and inability to capitalize on the momentum that they had back then brought their downfall.

Make no mistakes about it, the AFC had internal battles.

The rumour that the coalition talks broke down as posted here by an AFC supporter, proves that they are not a cohesive unit.

This election will be a battle between PPP and PNC. Guyana is maturing as a nation and race is not a major issue as it was many years ago. Guyanese will base their decision on what they feel is in their own best interest.

The AFC is dead. Their diehard supporters are in denial.

but but but . . . for u, it is the ONLY issue

give abee anadda "Jai Hind"! fah de PPP deh bai

PPP will rig de elections. The polling stations in the private homes is where this will be done. They will swap the ballot boxes with ones that would be hidden in the premises.

Man like Burnham JUMBIE catch you finally.

The private homes,  especially those of PPP supporters should not be used as polling stations. I have reasons to believe ballot boxes got switched in 2011 and costing the AFC at least 3 seats.  

PPP will rig de elections. The polling stations in the private homes is where this will be done. They will swap the ballot boxes with ones that would be hidden in the premises.

The private homes,  especially those of PPP supporters should not be used as polling stations. I have reasons to believe ballot boxes got switched in 2011 and costing the AFC at least 3 seats.  

HAHAHAHAHA  Jay Leno was right to retire.

You have to think outside of the ballot boxes.  The PPP has all the PNC riggers on its payroll. Another thing , May month is one of the months with heavy rain fall and possible floods.

Indeed the PPP thiefman dem fighting for their lives.

Not only should bottom house polling stations be restricted but the PPP needs to stop perpetuating Elections violence like they did last year with Kwame, Odinga and others.

Only 2 of their criminals were charged last year and 1 convicted. The PPP must end elections violence, they are a corrupt and violent party.

You have to think outside of the ballot boxes.  The PPP has all the PNC riggers on its payroll. Another thing , May month is one of the months with heavy rain fall and possible floods.

Ah Laffing like hell dis Marnin.  Al Yuh Halla fuh Election now SHIT hold Al YUh .  YUh Party see 2 seats ahead so now dem willing to be in bed wid the PNC despite knowing what will happen to the Guyanese People should the PNC get POWER again. Al YUh Bannas too much.

PPP will continue to rig this election 

They insist on using Bottom House polling stations this is a major area for rigging elections.

They have 2200 polling stations which for a country with the number of voters we have is ridiculous.

Suriname, in 2010, with 325,000-odd eligible voters utilized 580 polling stations

Guyana in 2011, with 476,000-odd eligible voters 'deployed' nearly 2100 polling stations

wtf . . .!!!!!

Ah Laffing like hell dis Marnin.  Al Yuh Halla fuh Election now SHIT hold Al YUh .  YUh Party see 2 seats ahead so now dem willing to be in bed wid the PNC despite knowing what will happen to the Guyanese People should the PNC get POWER again. Al YUh Bannas too much.

Bhai, laughter is good! Talk half now and talk half later.