To that end I will list the 100 things  I want the new administration do do...besides the obvious of jailing some of the PPP crooks!

1 Set up a Civilian arts and historical commission to preserve and maintain the beauty of the city. It must have the right to object to the ugly designs that is creating a truly ugly, tastes monstrosities called buildings springing up everywhere. This commission should have as its objective a restoration of the old Amsterdam like charm of our city with its canals and foot paths and tree laned avenues. It should also be able to tag the old eyesores for renovation/destruction/confiscation to state assets ( city controlled not NICIL!)

We are becoming an uncultured mishmash horror scape of ugliness wrought of a grasping uncultured dystopian  mendacity that has become us. Just visit Amsterdam and see how those people care for their old heritage and take pride in the upkeep of its surroundings.

Where I live,,,I see rich people picking up the errant wrapper or reciept from the street.We do not have public trash cans so they take it all the way home!...I started picking up also because I like the clean, green grass with no trash dumped anywhere.

2 Stop the silliness of forced retirement at 55

What silliness is that. At 55 I am still in school and so are thousands now that distance learning is available and one can pursue their interests!

Contrary to the belief that only young people do great things, most beneficial inventions came from the 30 to 50 groups. 14 of all inventions came from people older than 55. We need the skills of these people.

We are still kicking at 70 these days so why force people out of their lives at 55 for jobs that require brain and not brawn. It is absurd to retire professors at 55 from our University

3 Every young mother should be given a maternity Basket like they do in finland

This habit has reduced infant mortality and made sure the mother, poor or rich gets a start in good child care practices. This should also not be an avenue to make crony capitalist like bobby rich.  Each basket contents and contract should be let fairly with preference to companies or contents of baskets produced locally

4 Animal rights.

The government should create and institute a core of professionals whose task is to oversee animal welfare and these should be under the ministry of health and sanitation.

They should be responsible for licensing, ensuring protocols for spaying and neutering is taken care of and to collect and house strays until they can be turned over to NGOs for reintroduction into society by adoption or if larger herbivores let loose on some preserve. There should be firm regulation to the domestication of wild animals and the keeping of exotic species. The system can fund itself through licensing and fines plus ABC countries and NGOs will welcome it.

I will not even Imagine the PPP in power

To that end I will list the 100 things  I want the new administration do do...

While indeed that might the expectation of some, the PPP/C will surge to victory in the May 2015 elections.

I refuse to Imagine them because if the PNC era represented government by a committee; the PPP represents government by predators and pillagers and all that is worse in the craven depths of an autocrat heart.  Their kind of government will be the end of us.

While indeed that might the expectation of some, the PPP/C will surge to victory in the May 2015 elections.

I refuse to Imagine them because if the PNC era represented government by a committee; the PPP represents government by predators and pillagers and all that is worse in the craven depths of an autocrat heart.  Their kind of government will be the end of us.

Your personal and absolute choice to refuse them.

Why remind me of what I stated Captain obvious?

'Cause of your penchant to immediately forget things after you present them.

old age and believing in impossible things....check your diaper please. You are not sitting on a warm rock!

DG, the man storm is becoming delusional.

They are now running scared of a massive election defeat. We must never forget that the PNC peaks at 40 percent and has NEVER won a free and fair election.

PNC indeed had the opportunity to display their best abilities in the last elections by incorporating about eight units in to form a unit against the PPP/C.

Indeed, with that effort, it is unlikely that the PNC will secure more votes than they obtained in 2011.

While the supporters at McKenzie and surrounding areas would still be supporters, indications are that they may abstain from voting for the PNC at the next election.

To that end I will list the 100 things  I want the new administration do do...besides the obvious of jailing some of the PPP crooks!

1 Set up a Civilian arts and historical commission to preserve and maintain the beauty of the city. It must have the right to object to the ugly designs that is creating a truly ugly, tastes monstrosities called buildings springing up everywhere. This commission should have as its objective a restoration of the old Amsterdam like charm of our city with its canals and foot paths and tree laned avenues. It should also be able to tag the old eyesores for renovation/destruction/confiscation to state assets ( city controlled not NICIL!)

We are becoming an uncultured mishmash horror scape of ugliness wrought of a grasping uncultured dystopian  mendacity that has become us. Just visit Amsterdam and see how those people care for their old heritage and take pride in the upkeep of its surroundings.

Where I live,,,I see rich people picking up the errant wrapper or reciept from the street.We do not have public trash cans so they take it all the way home!...I started picking up also because I like the clean, green grass with no trash dumped anywhere.

Ramoutar may appoint you to head this Commission. IF he does, would you accept?

old age and believing in impossible things....check your diaper please. You are not sitting on a warm rock!

old age and believing in impossible things ... ineradicable qualities of Stormborn.          

4 Animal rights.

The government should create and institute a core of professionals whose task is to oversee animal welfare and these should be under the ministry of health and sanitation.

They should be responsible for licensing, ensuring protocols for spaying and neutering is taken care of and to collect and house strays until they can be turned over to NGOs for reintroduction into society by adoption or if larger herbivores let loose on some preserve. There should be firm regulation to the domestication of wild animals and the keeping of exotic species. The system can fund itself through licensing and fines plus ABC countries and NGOs will welcome it.

After your commission stint is over Ramu might think that you belong with the animals. He will get you gainful employment without you ever retiring.

Originally Posted by Dondadda:

4 Animal rights.

After your commission stint is over Ramu might think that you belong with the animals. He will get you gainful employment without you ever retiring.

What are you talking about?

So this is it....I would not take air from that group. Plus, I do things on my own time so I know where I best fit....in creative things. I am making creative suggestions about what is truly lacking. If you cared to dispute that then you can. If you think I have a point contribute. You and this PPP sees everything in terms of monetary reward. It is what happen when you grew up as grasping church mice as these cretins.

Why don't you shut your mouth if you do not have a brain? At least that old fogey is funny!

So this is it....I would not take air from that group. Plus, I do things on my own time so I know where I best fit....in creative things. I am making creative suggestions about what is truly lacking. If you cared to dispute that then you can. If you think I have a point contribute. You and this PPP sees everything in terms of monetary reward. It is what happen when you grew up as grasping church mice as these cretins.

Listen, I am not knocking you down because I value your input. However, I am astonished that if your nation asks you to make a contribution, you will put self first and nation after. Isn't that what real politicians do? So why blame the PPP for putting themselves first and nation after?

Speaking to a lacking does not mean I have the aptitude to supply th e solution. Further, I am quite sure there are a vast distribution on not only creative but well informed specialists for whom this would be a worthy career. I defer to that.

I wish the PPP had the courage to place the best fit for the task in charge of the task. Instead we get an Alexi, wet around the ears thrown into the task of project management and he ended up wasting millions and increasing our technology gap hence our information access gap.

His little failure puts us a decade behind in development. Doing little, ie creating a coastal mesh network for a few millions and then doing a cable drag would have had me skyping with my half sister rather than scheduling time to speak to her. Every thing I could do for my child in an instant takes days for me to do for her and she has the most need.

Let the man list the 100 things nuh

Thus far, GNI does not have a unit where an individual has exclusive rights to publish on the forum.

The current situation, relative to GNI rules are ...

1. An individual can publish an article or personal views.

2. Others then have the option to comment.

When GNI provides for individuals to have exclusive rights to her/his postings, then the individual(s); and where possible the Administrator; will be in control.

5. Strict enforcement of noise pollution

The disrespect of communal privileges by the uncouth and rude demands strict establishment of a zoning scheme that makes it illegal to establish a business and strict enforcement of said rules, People build their homes where they should expect some modicum of peace from commercial activity.

Even where commerce exists there should be containment of ones noise production. One cannot have a business or commercial enterprise where loud music or  crowd noise seeps beyond the premises at all hours.

So you saying the PPP admin aint gonna do anything as usual right?

Thus far, GNI does not have a unit where an individual has exclusive rights to publish on the forum.

When GNI provides for individuals to have exclusive rights to her/his postings, then the individual(s); and where possible the Administrator; will be in control.

Shut yo cratchety batty hole nuh man

Originally Posted by Spontaneous emission:

Some people use their Imagination to compensate for their dark world.

anyways your mama is not  in my life so nothing but sunshine here!!!

Shut yo cratchety batty hole nuh man

Perhaps, yours is firmly closed, as if it is cemented.

What silliness is that. At 55 I am still in school and so are thousands now that distance learning is available and one can pursue their interests!

Contrary to the belief that only young people do great things, most beneficial inventions came from the 30 to 50 groups. 14 of all inventions came from people older than 55. We need the skills of these people.

We are still kicking at 70 these days so why force people out of their lives at 55 for jobs that require brain and not brawn. It is absurd to retire professors at 55 from our University

I endorse this point fully.

5. Strict enforcement of noise pollution

The disrespect of communal privileges by the uncouth and rude demands strict establishment of a zoning scheme that makes it illegal to establish a business and strict enforcement of said rules, People build their homes where they should expect some modicum of peace from commercial activity.

Even where commerce exists there should be containment of ones noise production. One cannot have a business or commercial enterprise where loud music or  crowd noise seeps beyond the premises at all hours.

I support this point too.

I endorse this point fully.

i agree; it makes NO SENSE in a skills starved country

a caution . . . in Guyana, political power considerations are never far removed from these absurd practices

I can safely say under bright sunshine and worldwide popularity your mama has been used more than Googleâ€Ķ..take advantage ...invest her  give Wall Street some light.

Admin please note  I'm responding to his mama comment...

I can safely say under bright sunshine and worldwide popularity your mama has been used more than Googleâ€Ķ..take advantage ...invest her  give Wall Street some light.

Now if that was possible, I would worry. But what did we say about imagination? It produces good view of truly stupid people. Go string some cable or hang yourself with it. Do mama proud!

hehehehe

6 Vehicles Used as passanger vehicles....

The number of accupants must be written clearly on a visible document in large print on every door. The operator's name and photo should be listed as well as  his operators number clearly where it can be seen

No smoking eating allowed.Driver or passenger is not allowed to play loud music . Driver should be dressed well and hygienic. Each vehicle should have an official per mile fee  calculable by shortest means from passenger entry and exit.

Each vehicle should have visible inspection stickers and each inspection should be carried out in the jurisdiction where the vehicle is allowed to partake in the trade. Yes...vehicles cannot be sticker ed for all over the country!

7 Food safety

For the love of your children. the sanctity of good tasting food...who care to eat it if it  start here? This is awful. Bacterial bloom begins immediately between 40 to 140 F and in an hour in open conditions one is in an absolute soup of germs that could kill you.

All meats should be in glass displays on ice.  Also, get some nice brown paper. Give some one a job recycling the newspaper. Plus newsprint as an ingredient to a recipe cannot be good.

Food people is not merely sustenance. Food preperation is a craft and it should be honed as one. Good ingredients, good presentation  makes for a pleasant experience that does not end up with you living in the toilet....as for the toilet...make sure these people use some gloves when they handle your meat. The above is as awful as it gets.

Come back and talk to me when your I.Q. exceeds AFC  3 %  And  unless your name is Google, stop acting like you f*ng know everything . You’re so stupid you probably will go to a dentist to get Bluetooth and yet you come in here wanting to formulate crap about Guyanaâ€Ķ.what a foolâ€Ķ