I've never thought I would say this, but it's the right time to change the political atmosphere that represents all the people that lived and witness the racial division that government preserved for political power. This strife has been between the PNC (Afros) and PPP (Indos), with the other four races juggling between the two major parties.

Folks, politics is not a personal thing. Politicians must swallow their ego and do something for the greater good of the people they sworn to serve. The ABC evils saw there is no good in one party rule. They have been sending the signal of constitutional reform and a broader coalition with the PPP on board.

The AFC took a calculated risk to join the PNC and look what happen. I never saw that as a broad based coalition for national unity. We saw more division today with greater pretense to fool the people about social cohesion. National unity can never achieved without the PPP joining force with the ruling coalition parties.

Let me say this bluntly. Politicians are thieves when they get caught. They are honest when they thief and don't get caught. The one who controls the treasury is the bigger thief. With a broader coalition government, they can take charity from the coffer and take care of the people together. 

The oil exploration had been a terrific undertaken, spearheaded by the PPP. If the oil production will be a turning point in Guyana's economy in the next five years, the PPP must get on board to see that the wealth is distributed equally, and benefited the people and the country first and foremost.  

Being selfish, biased, and politically stupid will keep us where we are until coolie deh pon tap again and Blackman start to cry. Coolie and Black take turns in crying is not the way Guyana should be. I would like them to embrace the changes I proposed and enjoy Guyana as one people. 

If I have to leave this earth tomorrow, I will go with my heart fulfilled, knowing that I'v said he right thing for the right reason. I have nothing in Guyana to benefit me in anyway. I care for my fellow Guyanese who're living there. I lived through Guyana political system like most of you until I settled in the U.S., but I was too naive to know if life was good or bad. I thought that's how life was in my days. I did the best I could, but I turned my life experience into knowledge that I can share it with my children the same way I learned from my parents. Let's put of best foot forward for Guyana's future.

Put the PPP and the PNC together and that is mass theft.  In fact these two felons aren't the enemies that people think that they are.  When Jagdeo was in power and his buddies stole millions who left the PNC folks get a couple of coins.  So the PNC cannot expose the PPP or they expose themselves.

The hostility is pure politics.  The elites are all good friends. That is why Cheddi was so hopeless in confronting Burnham. It took Rodney to start the ball rolling.   I have heard too often that Janet and Forbes shared a bed on more than one occasion and she was relieved when Joey came out looking so much like his father.

Democracy requires ground up governance, and the lack of this is what is wrong Guyana.  Its pure Guyanese irresponsibility why we so foolishly think that a PPP and a PNC will solve problems. 

Its a start that in some PNC areas independent groups were set up.  A younger generation feels that local gov't shouldn't be beholden

The elites of both laugh at their respective bases and how naÃŊve they are when the race card is played.  Jagdeo didn't shed a tear when his supporters were forced to flee to Trinidad and some ended up becoming slaves.  Burnham laughed when his supporters fled to Suriname in he 70s and the gov't over there gave them a hard time.

We should all learn from our past and think better of ourselves. I am tired of thinking about politics that destroyed a nation and put brothers against brothers. As must as I despise the ABC evils, only them can put pressure on government to reform the constitution and put mechanism in place that all party can agree on. This will not be done over night, but it's a step in the right direction. Government can work together if they make bilateral policies into law to guide them just like the constitution does. Trust must start at some point.Each day we talked about something without action to change it, we will continue to talk about Yesterday's problem today.  

Prince, i commend you for your insights,Guyana belongs to all its citizens,the race tug 'o' war is very detrimental to the development of the country,the constitution need to change to reflect real democracy in the electoral system,it can be done the people and other organizations need to up the pressure on the PNC and PPP.