APNU+AFC presidential candidate David Granger yesterday assured New York Guyanese he "would not be replicating the past governance models of Forbes Burnham, Desmond Hoyte and Cheddi Jagan but would instead be seeking to create a government of national unity that could also include the PPP, reconciliation and constitutional reform," according to a Demerara Waves report.

“I’m leading Guyana into the future. I’m not leading Guyana back into the past… I’m David Granger. I’m not Forbes Burnham,” Granger said. 

I believe him. Guyana's best hope is to look to the future as a united nation, not to a divisive past.

APNU+AFC presidential candidate David Granger yesterday assured New York Guyanese he "would not be replicating the past governance models of Forbes Burnham, Desmond Hoyte and Cheddi Jagan but would instead be seeking to create a government of national unity that could also include the PPP, reconciliation and constitutional reform," according to a Demerara Waves report.

“I’m leading Guyana into the future. I’m not leading Guyana back into the past… I’m David Granger. I’m not Forbes Burnham,” Granger said. 

I believe him. Guyana's best hope is to look to the future as a united nation, not to a divisive past.

Granger is a stinking liar. He agreed with Ramotar to have Lindeners pay the same rate for electricity as the rest of Guyana. Afterwards he said the he didn't agree. The he rigged the leadership of the PNC in his favour. Burnham was his hero. It is a dissappointment to see that the AFC embraces the PNC Party Paramountcy over the Nation. The APNU/AFC would be no different than Burnham. SELF First NATION After.  

Granger is a real gentle man. Understand the issues, bright and make a lot of sense -Presidential material. Moses and him make a good team. Look who is on the PPP ticket - Dumb ass Ramoutar and newly dangling carot miss Sally Hinds - The odd couple.

Originally Posted by Dondadda:

Granger is a stinking liar. He agreed with Ramotar to have Lindeners pay the same rate for electricity as the rest of Guyana. Afterwards he said the he didn't agree. The he rigged the leadership of the PNC in his favour. Burnham was his hero. It is a dissappointment to see that the AFC embraces the PNC Party Paramountcy over the Nation. The APNU/AFC would be no different than Burnham. SELF First NATION After.  

what a child . . . sullen and adolescent does not even begin to describe what some big men bring here as 'reasoning'

The only lil mistake he mek was stuffing the ballot boxes for FORBES...Ow bhai give he a lil chance nuh...  You guys are real jokers.

Originally Posted by alena06:

The only lil mistake he mek was stuffing the ballot boxes for FORBES...Ow bhai give he a lil chance nuh...  You guys are real jokers.

also sprach the lady who qualifies her wisdom with a smiley face

smh

what a child . . . sullen and adolescent does not even begin to describe what some big men bring here as 'reasoning'

Redux, your anger is controlling you. Go drink your pill and call it a night. You work hard for the APNU today.

Originally Posted by Brodaman:

How about the PPP stuffing tax payers $$ in their bank accounts????

The Guyanese people will give you the real answer in May.  How do you guys plan on recouping your fifty bucks each campaign money when Granger and Moses lose in May?  Talk about stuffing pockets.

Redux, your anger is controlling you. Go drink your pill and call it a night. You work hard for the APNU today.

and somehow, somehow u assume that u are being witty

jeeeezus

jeeeezus

Remember to Pee first. You been writing stupidness whole day. You tired Bai. Go Rest now.

Just shut your stupid mouth! He thinks about what is best for his country. That's why he will make a fine President. He understood at the time that things like energy don't come freely and cheaply. He backtracked after those political prostitutes and fools inside and outside his party (I'd keep them far from power) went after him for the statement he made. That's when I realized he is a nationalist.

Originally Posted by TK:

Just shut your stupid mouth! He thinks about what is best for his country. That's why he will make a fine President. He understood at the time that things like energy don't come freely and cheaply. He backtracked after those political prostitutes and fools inside and outside his party (I'd keep them far from power) went after him for the statement he made. That's when I realized he is a nationalist.

TK, you have no credibility,and lack principles. You stand in line all the time to drink soup from the gravy train. You fall for everythng because you stand for nothing. 

jeeeezus

Remember to Pee first. You been writing stupidness whole day. You tired Bai. Go Rest now.

i see that u are finally settling into the kind of 'exchange' u and the empty head crowd are most comfortable with

bad news for u bai, i go down there too . . . with my whip

jeeeezus

i see that u are finally settling into the kind of 'exchange' u and the empty head crowd are most comfortable with

Black people don't like to hear the word "whip". It brings back hurtful memories.

Originally Posted by TK:

TK, you have no credibility,and lack principles. You stand in line all the time to drink soup from the gravy train. You fall for everythng because you stand for nothing. 

LOL! What a silly little moron. Do you think I take soup like yuh bai at Guyana Times?

jeeeezus

Black people don't like to hear the word "whip". It brings back hurtful memories.

my whip is optimized to clap vicious lash pan your mangy ass, not for "Black people" . . . remember?

You broad - Jagdeo ain't running.

"From all that has transpired in the recent weeks, it is clear that President Ramotar feels so weakened and vulnerable on the campaign trail that he has no other option but to rely on Mr Jagdeo. As if to confirm this publicly, in the PPP’s newspaper advertisement for the Kitty rally on Sunday, Mr Jagdeo is featured prominently as the de facto third person on the ticket. It is also evident that Mr Jagdeo believes that he is the most potent campaigner in the PPP camp and he will play this role to the hilt – including the invoking of race shibboleths – as a means of protecting his own interests and those of his numerous friends who established themselves during his 12 years in office.Whichever way it is looked at, President Ramotar has placed Mr Jagdeo front and centre of the campaign. This campaign is now not only about President Ramotar and Elisabeth Harper but also about Mr Jagdeo and by extension his record in office." -- STABROEK NEWS EDITORIAL, MARCH 23

You broad - Jagdeo ain't running.

"From all that has transpired in the recent weeks, it is clear that President Ramotar feels so weakened and vulnerable on the campaign trail that he has no other option but to rely on Mr Jagdeo. As if to confirm this publicly, in the PPP’s newspaper advertisement for the Kitty rally on Sunday, Mr Jagdeo is featured prominently as the de facto third person on the ticket. It is also evident that Mr Jagdeo believes that he is the most potent campaigner in the PPP camp and he will play this role to the hilt – including the invoking of race shibboleths – as a means of protecting his own interests and those of his numerous friends who established themselves during his 12 years in office.Whichever way it is looked at, President Ramotar has placed Mr Jagdeo front and centre of the campaign. This campaign is now not only about President Ramotar and Elisabeth Harper but also about Mr Jagdeo and by extension his record in office." -- STABROEK NEWS EDITORIAL, MARCH 23

BADDAM!!!  SHOTS TO THE FEET!