Originally Posted by ksazma:

....stop use a Guyanese keyboard and use a 'Merican one.

Nehru's problems are not that easy to solve.

Compounded by the fact that Cobra is his enabler

I believe that Cobra is a smart guy. After-all, he is an accountant. I believe that he takes pleasure in setting Nehru up. And Nehru falls for it hook, line and sinker.

Plus he's a PPP stooge..an dutty mouth.

He's an old style fish market gyal, whah yuh expect man?

De gyal is just lookin fuh buyer fuh de day's catch before it guh stale an renk

Plus he's a PPP stooge..an dutty mouth.

Worse yet, I doubt on any given day, Nehru really knows who he is.

Almost stale and renk from de start.

Well, nothin a lil fresh cow blood cyan't fix

Funny. I actually heard a story where this RH store used to pour cow blood on the fish to make de customers think it was fresh catches. De building still there but de business close.  

Yet another fullahman trick on his hindu customers on a religious Hindu Holiday of all times too.

I can't how coolie people schupid. Why in America with a Food and Drug Administration and tight interstate commerce regulations would they ever allow bloody hassa to ship from Florida to NYC and also why would a hassa have so much blood in the friggin fuss place?

Yet another fullahman trick on his hindu customers on a religious Hindu Holiday of all times too.

I can't how coolie people schupid. Why in America with a Food and Drug Administration and tight interstate commerce regulations would they ever allow bloody hassa to ship from Florida to NYC and also why would a hassa have so much blood in the friggin fuss place?

Poor Hindus. Really. Now about how RH Indians, once the see de freshly bleeding hassa, they are sold that it came direct from Guyana.

We are all so much better informed with this journalistic piÃĻce d'excellence from two vigilant members of our group. We are eternally grateful Sahibs....ooops honorable gentlemen of information.

I am a bit surprised at you Kari to think that anyone is here to actually learn anything from anyone else. This is a lime spot where mostly Guyanese hang out and give their opinion about things. It is not academia although some of our esteemed members like to think so and even act as though they provide that special element of academia. Every now and then we may learn something but for the most part, this is a hang out spot.

Translation:

This hey is wan estate rum shap

Translation:

I don't know why Kari was expecting a symposium at Harvard or Yale.

Translation:

I don't know why Kari was expecting a symposium at Harvard or Yale.

Dem QC bais always like to elevate the academic atmosphere whenever they wander into rum shap. They do this all the time. They will start a discussion on Hegelian Dialectics at 2am when the rest of us are just trying to get drunk like normal well adjusted people

Yeah and tumeric on the gilbaka (sp) fish

Dem QC bais always like to elevate the academic atmosphere whenever they wander into rum shap. They do this all the time. They will start a discussion on Hegelian Dialectics at 2am when the rest of us are just trying to get drunk like normal well adjusted people

If it is 2AM and I am at the rum shap, I am already drunk.

Or in Aunty Kneeru's case, under de table

Yuh wanna bet Kari fish we up fuh contaminating he topic?

Ah juss throw some cow blood on it

He'll be fine

I don't think Kari appreciated the earlier cow blood remark

Not surprised. I think it was Kari's friend that threw the first pint of cow blood on his hassa

Yuh wanna bet Kari fish we up fuh contaminating he topic?

Ah juss throw some cow blood on it

He'll be fine

I don't think Kari appreciated the earlier cow blood remark

Not surprised. I think it was Kari's friend that threw the first pint of cow blood on his hassa

Then I will need to apologize to Kari for bringing up that whole mess.