To cheer the APNU and AFC in denying the PPP a majority. Take all your time to count the votes GECOM .... the PPP will not get 51%. Like y'all at GN&I still hungover and sleeping late like GECOM.

From my count this amounts to 275940 counted to date

This amounts to ~ 61.3% of the total ballots tallied to date.

Yielding the PPP 49.2% of the overall vote. They still do not have a majority

Man ... I can't even get served a celebratory drink at GN&I during this celebration.

Drinks on Nuff

Originally posted by Guyanese4eva:
No Guinness ?
Yuh see ..... I knew I was going to be in the company of some methylated spirits drinkers (skid row) ... so I thought I 'd upgrade their old PPP drinking habits.

No offense to you Guyanese4Eva ...

Just for you ... One cold draft

Somebody put some money in the juke box nuh! Play ... "dem a watch weeeeee!"
Originally posted by Nuff:
Originally posted by Guyanese4eva:
No Guinness ?
Yuh see ..... I knew I was going to be in the company of some methylated spirits drinkers (skid row) ... so I thought I 'd upgrade their old PPP drinking habits.

No offense to you Guyanese4Eva ...

Just for you ... One cold draft

Somebody put some money in the juke box huh! Play ... "dem a watch wew!"

Thanks bro . You just made my day . Have a good one flag
Guyana preliminary elections results as at 5:43 AM Thursday PDF | Print |

Written by Demerara Waves
Wednesday, 30 November 2011 15:50
AddThis Social Bookmark Button

Overall preliminary figures for General Election as released by the Guyana Elections Commission

APNU - 115,783

AFC - 31,383

PPP/C- 148,199

TUF - 773

TOTAL VOTES CAST - 300,269

TOTAL VALID VOTES - 296,138
Originally posted by Dave Matrix:
Nuff, I always said only a goonlorious and exciting PPP victory can bring you back here â€Ķ.. When you left I was barely in High School now I ‘m teaching TK common sense 101â€Ķ.and how to get a minista wok......Welcome back

Damn ... when I grow up I want to be like you.

I need to join the PPP and grow fast. Can you get me a plot at Pradoville 2? Not too close to Mr Ex.
Originally posted by Ramakant_p:
There you go guys:

ANPU + AFC + TUF = 147,939 votes

PPP = 148,199 votes.

PPP now has 50% PLUS 260 votes.

Remember it is not just the three parties alone but the other show less partiesâ€Ķdid you add that?

Nuff came back to bury our heads in the sand.
He should stop gloating. it is not over until the fat lady sings.
I think GECOM has shares in GEC. The poor guyanese people leaving on TV all night and surfing the internet on their new laptops running up their light bill looking for News about Guyana elections on CNN. Phone bill high too, calling family overseas to hear what they hear all the way in NY and Toronto.

Wait till the electric and phone bill come next month. They gon all ask the new president fuh a raise. It's all part of running fuh office Mr President, yuh got to kick de small man a small piece.

Remember it is not just the three parties alone but the other show less partiesâ€Ķdid you add that?
Banna, there's more votes/ballots rejected from the elections than what TUF currently has.

I see the TUFmaster left and joined the PPP two weeks before elections leaving his daughter to run things at TUF. Guyanese got some real "smartman".

Those 2000 TUF votes can't help .... 2000/450000 = 0.4%

Unless they teef votes/seats like they did from Sharma last election.
Originally posted by Ramakant_p:
There you go guys:

ANPU + AFC + TUF = 147,939 votes

PPP = 148,199 votes.

PPP now has 50% PLUS 260 votes.

The mushroom parties joined with the PNC and formed the APNU. Smart move by them. Now they will get one seat each from the PNC.
You have to give GECOM credit, dem bais working fuh three day to find the missing 2% to take the PPP to 51%.

GECOM even went as far as to throw away the free laptops and use an abacus in case the computer had a APNU virus (this is what is taking them so long).

When they come up shorter than Gary Coleman with the PPP numbers ... Watch how many votes they will throw out as unaccetable/bad votes in the next few hours.
Hold up ... dem bais serving my expensive liquor with brown ice. Like they want me running to the bathroom all day.

Yo waiter .... I don't need no ice tek dis back. No drinking on the rocks today ... this is an unprecedented PPP party, we gon do everything straight. I have to be here drinking and not in the toilet when the fat lady sings.
GUYANA ELECTIONS: 2011 PRELIMINARY RESULTS

A VERY GOOD MORNING TO ONE AND ALL

Latest GECOM Report as per (STATEMENT OF POLL) SOP

PPP/C....148,801........50.35%
APNU.....112,793........38.17%
AFC.......32,532........11.00%
TUF.........1,240....... 0.43%
EBDA..........143........0.05

Total Votes Casts 299,962
Total Valid Votes 295,509

The PPP/C now takes the lead by 35,416 Votes.

AT THIS STAGE THE PPP VOTES HAS EXCEEDED 50 PERCENT:

Welcome back Nuffie, we miss your dry gunpowder Big Grin

Votes coming in ... and as Jagdeo said ... All the parties know the outcome ... and Ramjattan stated that his party holds the balance of power. So this could only mean no majority for the PPP. If they were winning they wouldn't be asking for recounts. It's up to GECOM to throw out nuff bad votes in the next few hours, enough to declare the PPP victorious with 51%.

I gon have to mek a liquor run, ya'll doan seh much but does drink fast. Y'all recycle bottles on GN&I or just throw dem out?

Originally posted by TI:
Nuff, like yuh building up yuh 100k posts here again! Big Grin
Stay warm, damm place cold here. Merry Christmas an all to you an the family!
Just having fun with old friends. I am currently in DC where the weather is decent, I will head back to the cold tomoorow in Boston, but the elction results should warm me up.

I can't do 100K posts here, I have a shop to mind. I am just here to spread the election cheer. Someone has to cheer the people up while the Count turns the populace into Oscar the grouch waiting for results.

TI .. are you who I think you are. If so how's the family? Any new grandkids?
Originally posted by Nehru:
Nuff, YUh sound like Sunny Liston getting up from the Canvas two minutes after he was knocked out COLD by Ali and claiming he WON the Fight. partybanana partybanana panman panman yippie yippie We miss you "Logic" on GNI. partybanana partybanana
Nah bai, this is no knockdown, we are waiting for the judges decision. When you put things in the hands of a human for the final decision .... it's amazing how each person sees a different outcome.

I see the PPP winning ... kudos to them, but not getting 51% of the vote.

That means we have a new Guyana where the citizens aren't bulldozed.
Bhai, 51% to me mean a mean, lean, efficient, effective and accountable GOVT.
Originally posted by Nuff:
Originally posted by Nehru:
Nuff, YUh sound like Sunny Liston getting up from the Canvas two minutes after he was knocked out COLD by Ali and claiming he WON the Fight. partybanana partybanana panman panman yippie yippie We miss you "Logic" on GNI. partybanana partybanana
Nah bai, this is no knockdown, we are waiting for the judges decision. When you put things in the hands of a human for the final decision .... it's amazing how each person sees a different outcome.

I see the PPP winning ... kudos to them, but not getting 51% of the vote.

That means we have a new Guyana where the citizens aren't bulldozed.