Human Services Ministry hosts Christmas party for over 400 Georgetown children

Written by , Published in News, Georgetown, GINA, December 20, 2014, Source - GINA

Minister of Human Services and Social Security, Jennifer Webster brought smiles to many children of north Georgetown at a Christmas party the ministry hosted at the North Ruimveldt Multilateral School.

Over 400 children under 13 years of age were treated to goodies and received gifts from Santa Claus.

A little lass wishing Minister of Human Services and Social Security, Jennifer Webster a merry Christmas and also thanking her for the party

Minister Webster said this initiative was founded by the Government to bring cheer to children who look forward to Christmas. “Children look forward to Christmas and we want them to enjoy and to receive their gifts from Santa Claus.”

She took the opportunity to explain the rights of children and her responsibility in making sure that this is possible.

She also engaged the children in caroling, while taking the opportunity to indulge in conversation with them.

Hundreds of children and a few parents at the Christmas party at the North Ruimveldt Multilateral School

Government has been extending Christmas cheer to children across the country. “Our Government is always looking to put a smile on children’s faces, because it’s Christmas, the birth of Christ, we want to give towards those in need,” said Minister Webster.

She said she was delighted to be among the children to share in their happiness and noted that this will be an annual event.

Children enjoying goodies at the party hosted by the Ministry of Human Services and Social Security

Minister of Human Services and Social Security, Jennifer Webster and Head of the Women’s Affairs Bureau, Hymawattie Lagan welcome Santa and his helpers as they arrive at the party

Santa presents a gift to a young lady. Minister of Human Services and Social Security, Jennifer Webster is also in photo

Great to see the children of Guyana are happy, especially in the joyous season of Christmas.  

True Dat Bhai. It is all about the future of Guyana. The Children ARE our future.

Great to see the children of Guyana are happy, especially in the joyous season of Christmas.  

Take a good look at the young and innocent-trusting they are. Little do they realize, the PPP government punishing their parents and they will have to growup and feed the menacing CRIME FAMILY of Ramotar and his gang of crooks.  

You should make a Christmas wish and let the PPP disappear from your life if you so hate them.

I truly hope they disappear. They punish the poor-in the realm of spirituality that is a great sin. Man is made to be joyful ALL the TIME, but the PPP stresses the people, the politicians and even the newly born infants.

LIsten up, all dem freeness the PPP passing out is nothing in comparison to what dey denying the public. Yuh tink it wipe away dem thiefing ways.

How come the PPP give gifts just before an election...other time the people are dogs.

They never seem to learn, take their free bus-ride, rum/poke and vote for someone else.

If they use their creditability, if any left, they might get more votes.   

You should make a Christmas wish and let the PPP disappear from your life if you so hate them.

I truly hope they disappear. They punish the poor-in the realm of spirituality that is a great sin. Man is made to be joyful ALL the TIME, but the PPP stresses the people, the politicians and even the newly born infants.

LIsten up, all dem freeness the PPP passing out is nothing in comparison to what dey denying the public. Yuh tink it wipe away dem thiefing ways.

How the PPP can punish poor people? I was a poor man in Guyana. If I don't get up and get, I would surely suck salt and that's not the government responsibility. These day everybody want handout. If a man want to drink rum all day and don't work, that's his bad luck. Bro, you can't talk poor to me.   Ask Nehru about poor and poverty in Guyana. He will give you a good lesson.

HAHAHAHAHAHA

An unaccomplished wish, Cobra and Nehru.

HAHAHAHAHAHA

Yes, them believe in fairy tail can come true, it can happen to you kinda thing.  

It's great to see the kids get into the spirit of Christmas, never mind the govt and their shenaniganimamigans. Dem kids will remember is Santa with his elves along with Mr Mickey Mouse who brought them their joy.

Too bad uncle Donald lost his jelly belly. It woulda come in handy.

Uncle Donald is good man, but he seems to be controlled by too many external forces.

Too bad the PPP cannot survive as it was before,it would have been good for Guyana. The ordinary folks is most important.    

How the PPP can punish poor people? I was a poor man in Guyana. If I don't get up and get, I would surely suck salt and that's not the government responsibility. These day everybody want handout. If a man want to drink rum all day and don't work, that's his bad luck. Bro, you can't talk poor to me.   Ask Nehru about poor and poverty in Guyana. He will give you a good lesson.

The government's priority is to MOTIVATE. Not ACCUMULATE. 

HAHAHAHAHAHA

Yes, them believe in fairy tail can come true, it can happen to you kinda thing.  

Life and death is in power of the tongue. That is not fairy tale. That is a decree from the Almighty Himself. He could end yuh just like that. And tyrants meet their ends. Tell Ramotar that-suffer the children to come unto him does no mean to punish their parents who God entrusted the children to.

Watch out for the mosquito plague in Guyana. Dem mosquito can easily infect everyone of the PPP sympathizers. Just to prove all yuh doan have control over lil thing like a mosquito.