What will the PNC do with Marriott if they win election? My best guess is that they will make it into a shelter for Buxtonians and drug addicts.

They will divest it ASAP and use the proceeds to repay any loans for which the gov't, through NICIL is liable.

Given that the PPP claims that the hotel will be a "huge success" that shouldn't be too difficult.

What will the PNC do with Marriott if they win election? My best guess is that they will make it into a shelter for Buxtonians and drug addicts.

That wouldn't be a bad idea actually.

As a Christian, you should be aware that Jesus would have turned the Marriott into a shelter for poor people and drug addicts.

P.S...I didn't know Buxton was some village composed of principally homeless people.

The whole thing is premised on finding oil. They are anticipating hundreds of oil executives will flood Guyana. Now I keep reminding them if they find the oil it could be similar to the big find Petrobras made five years ago miles below the seabed. At the end of the day it is about the marginal cost of extracting the oil. The Saudis have at least another 50 years of proven reserves and it seems like they will not allow the fracking and the new finds to succeed.

Originally Posted by TK:

The whole thing is premised on finding oil. They are anticipating hundreds of oil executives will flood Guyana. Now I keep reminding them if they find the oil it could be similar to the big find Petrobras made five years ago miles below the seabed. At the end of the day it is about the marginal cost of extracting the oil. The Saudis have at least another 50 years of proven reserves and it seems like they will not allow the fracking and the new finds to succeed.

Ah yes the "If You Build It They Will Come" Theory

I'm sure thousands of Westerners are just lining up to fly to Guyana to visit this Eighth Wonder of the coolie world....a fancy Marriott.

Originally Posted by TK:

I'm sure thousands of Westerners are just lining up to fly to Guyana to visit this Eighth Wonder of the coolie world....a fancy Marriott.

Bai one of abie people on FB did say the thing is the 8 wonder of the world.

Originally Posted by TK:

Are you serious? That was just some nonsense that randomly popped in my head.

Originally Posted by TK:

Serious...I saw that yesterday.

Originally Posted by TK:

Serious...I saw that yesterday.

Christ! Why are abbie coolies suh embarassin?

Originally Posted by GT Stingaa:

how many freakin Marryatt treds pon dis hay cake shap wall?

OMG....I can't believe these coolies livin in NA are so impressed by wan Marriott.

I juss be shame to tell people that my per diem juss only allow me to stay at a Marriott

I never knew how rich and sophisticated I was by bein in dis hey exclusive club of people who stay at Marriott Hotels

Hey TK,

I think I'm in the Marriott Rewards Program or whatever they call it...are you impressed bhai?

I can't wait to further impress my Guyanese relatives by casually name dropping Marriott the next time I visit Guyana

Bai I am a low class c00lie...my per diem can only reach Grand Coastal Inn.

Originally Posted by TK:

Hey TK,

I think I'm in the Marriott Rewards Program or whatever they call it...are you impressed bhai?

I can't wait to further impress my Guyanese relatives by casually name dropping Marriott the next time I visit Guyana

LMAO

You're obviously slumming it. Perhaps one day if you work real hard you too can afford to join the exclusive Marriott Rewards Program

Originally Posted by TK:

Hey TK,

LMAO

You're obviously slumming it. Perhaps one day if you work real hard you too can afford to join the exclusive Marriott Rewards Program

I know...I have to work hard like Pavi to reach just one bite of that poke cuttah and a lil sip of J. Daniels.

Originally Posted by TK:

Hey TK,

LMAO

I know...I have to work hard like Pavi to reach just one bite of that poke cuttah and a lil sip of J. Daniels.

LMAO

I just checked out the website for abbie Marriott. They promised me I could sip "coconut water or a crisp wine"

Originally Posted by TK:

Of course low oil prices ensure that marginal oil fields will remain untapped.  The best hope for Guyana is that Maduro wins the next election so that the oil industry favors alternative sources within the Americas.

That might be wishful thinking though.  But its obvious from the Marriott communication that this is a business hotel.  Not one which will "transform Guyanese tourism", as the PPP foolishly thinks that it will.