Shawn Hinds thwarted in attempt to travel β€˜backtrack’ to Suriname

By Staff Writer On August 2, 2015 @ 5:15 am In Local News

Self-confessed β€œdeath squad” member Shawn Hinds was caught early yesterday morning attempting to leave the country through the Suriname β€˜backtrack’ boat crossing, a senior police official has revealed.

The official said the police, acting on a tip-off, intercepted Hinds and immediately turned him back.

Hinds, who recently made startling revelations in the media, had turned himself over to police in the company of attorney Nigel Hughes. Police had wanted him for questioning into a serious offence and for his admission that he was a member of the death squad. After spending three days in custody he was released on $100,000 station bail with specific conditions attached. While in custody he had refused to cooperate with investigators saying that he was following his attorney’s advice.

The official told Stabroek News that once someone is on station bail they can leave the country but they have to use an authorized port and may also have to inform the police.

Hinds, during an interview with HGPTV Nightly News had alleged that the police were involved in the assassination of political activist and journalist Ronald Waddell and that he had gone to uplift weapons from CID Headquarters.

The death squad, based on what he said, was responsible for the murders of criminals during the crime spree which gripped the country following the 2002 Mash Day jailbreak.

Hinds made the decision to speak to the newscast over fears that attempts were being made to link him to the murder of political activist Courtney Crum-Ewing. Police have denied this saying that the man was wanted in connection with a different offence. Given the content of the interview police had said that they wanted to gather more information from him.

Hinds has also been identified as being an occupant of a β€œstrange car” which was parked in the vicinity of the home of Prime Minister Moses Nagamootoo several weeks ago. Nagamootoo had told reporters that it was neighbours who identified Hinds and that the sighting was reported to the commissioner of police. It is unclear if the police have launched an investigation in this regard.

Article printed from Stabroek News: http://www.stabroeknews.com

URL to article: http://www.stabroeknews.com/20...backtrack-to-surinam

Why was Shawn Hind not charged with TREASON?

banna, engage yuh brain before u bray nuh

smh

Treason.  You engage your brain jackass.

the "TREASON" charge is what i need u to explain u prancing klown

do i need to hold yuh haan while you engage what's left of your brain

Why was Shawn Hind not charged with TREASON?

banna, engage yuh brain before u bray nuh

smh

Treason.  You engage your brain jackass.

the "TREASON" charge is what i need u to explain u prancing klown

do i need to hold yuh haan while you engage what's left of your brain

Look, you are an ass.  engage your brain and address your own question because you cannot debate, all you can do us cuss down.

Bharat train you well.

Treason is define in the law as - levying domestic war on the State.

What did shawn hinds do if not assault the state with his squad?

consult a competent lawyer . . . u have absolutely no idea what u are talking about

Yes, we will consult laiar REDUX ,

Or Uncle Ralph.  Even  a bigger fraudster?