Now that PNC has taken the time to clean up their Image why would they want to tarnish it again by going in bed with a Bunch of Pimps, Prostitutes & Pantymen.

However having said that.....it would be Interesting if Granger is Made President it would be a good sign because as the PPP is acknowledging APNU under Granger's Leadership is Putting Guyana First and he has acted like a True Statesman with his non-violent Demonstrations so far.

Lets see who from the PPP ......President Granger would choose to work with in this APNU/PPP Unity Govt.

This would be Interesting to see as it is played out by the PPP Crooks.

Ok folks:

This post by Mars caught my eyes:

https://guyana.crowdstack.io/topic/ra...-ppp-apnu-unity-govt

Our beloved Guyana is divided and the PPP and APNU are mature parties. Granger has proven that he has taken the PNC to becoming a respectable non violent party.

How about we merge both parties with the best of mature minds ?

What do you say folks ?

Please, no nonsense posts. Let us be frank and honest.

Since 2011, the PPP has been conning Granja.  What prevent them from conning him again?

Originally Posted by Brian Teekah:

Ok folks:

Our beloved Guyana is divided and the PPP and APNU are mature parties. Granger has proven that he has taken the PNC to becoming a respectable non violent party.

What do you say folks ?

Since 2011, the PPP has been conning Granja.  What prevent them from conning him again?

BT

This is a different matter.

Ok folks:

What do you say folks ?

BT

How so YUJI?

Ok folks:

What do you say folks ?

BT

How so YUJI?

There is an opportunity for Guyana to heal.

Let me also be clear in stating that the current crop of AFC politicians are not fit to be part of a national front government. They are driven by revenge.

Trotman may be the only candidate who has shown that he has the ability to be part of a national front government.

Let me also be clear in stating that the current crop of AFC politicians are not fit to be part of a national front government. They are driven by revenge.

Trotman may be the only candidate who has shown that he has the ability to be part of a national front government.

Ah shut your pie hole, what does a high school drop out know? 

Instead of spending time discussing the AFC you should go back to school and get a decent education.

Ok folks:

What do you say folks ?

The hypothesis is ridiculous. One cannot have the two most distrusted groups dividing and managing the country by themselves. Only morons like you would think it necessary or viable.

yuji says: "Please, no nonsense posts. Let us be frank and honest."

Okay, yuji, to be frank your idea of a national unity government with only APNU and PPP is oxymoronic and despicable.

To be honest your idea is unjust and unworkable because you have studiously and deliberately and spitefully left out the AFC which currently commands 7 seats in the National Assembly and represents 35,333 voters. Why should those people be excluded from a national unity government? Your idea is tantamount to APNU + PPP - AFC = National Disunity.

yuji says: "Please, no nonsense posts. Let us be frank and honest."

Okay, yuji, to be frank your idea of a national unity government with only APNU and PPP is oxymoronic and despicable.

To be honest your idea is unjust and unworkable because you have studiously and deliberately and spitefully left out the AFC which currently commands 7 seats in the National Assembly and represents 35,333 voters. Why should those people be excluded from a national unity government? Your idea is tantamount to APNU + PPP - AFC = National Disunity.

Gil

I have stated in another post that Trotman is the only viable candidate to be part of a National Front Government. Gerhard also comes to mind.

Sister Vanessa may also make a very strong Prime Ministerial candidate.

The current crop of AFC politicians are not worthy of being in a national healing process, they carry too much baggage.

Originally Posted by kp:

That is the only way to go, I said that years ago. Have an election and the first and second place parties joined to form the government. Guyana is and always be a black and indian country, is politics blind???

Ow kp. Have some mercy fo we Amerindians, Portuguese, Chinese and Mixed people. Nah marginalize dem, bhaiya. They are not outcastes.

Originally Posted by kp:

That is the only way to go, I said that years ago. Have an election and the first and second place parties joined to form the government. Guyana is and always be a black and indian country, is politics blind???

There are better ways than ad hoc partitioning the state as pieces of pie between the competing elites. Politics may incline one towards kin and kind but one can fabricate systems where nepotism is minimized and merit maximized. One can also make it such that non performing politicos get booted. Simply creating ad hoc shared government is the most clearest form of elite domination and it means the people get screwed inevitably.

Ok folks:

What do you say folks ?

BT

How so YUJI?

There is an opportunity for Guyana to heal.

Heal?  

How can the wound heal when it is the PPP that does the most racist injury to the nation.  Id like putting CAT to watch milk.

If you tell me we need another GUARD Organisation with the Catholic Church in the center, then we talking healing.

But PPP/PNC alliance cannot heal one thing, but bring more pain to the people.

YUJI I raise my hat to you, you really close the Jagdeow?  How close?  Do you spoon with him?

Because this is the exact comments made by FAGDEO at the last PPP Central Committee I was advised.

FAGDEO said, he prepare to debate an APNU no confidence motion but he shall never surrender power to the AFC.

HIS word exactly - NEVER, even if we have to become a dictatorship under the PPP, so be it but no power for Nagas.

Isn't that PETTY.   You all now understand why we does call the LEAR JET man, a shittier battie man who is nothing but a vindictive little Bwoy?

Ok folks:

What do you say folks ?

Why don't you allow the electorate to determine who they want? 

As soon as the elections are over priority will need to be given to developing ideas as to how governance can be improved.  Clearly a much strengthened systems of local governance, and a removal of the dictatorial aspects of the ILLEGAL Burnham constitution.

Sister Vanessa may also make a very strong Prime Ministerial candidate.

She is a very proud and very militant black woman who resents Granger because he isn't.

Continue to think that she will be a meek little lamb who will bow to the dictates of Jagdeo.  If she was interested in PPP soup she would have gone to get it LONG ago.

Originally Posted by kp:

Ow kp. Have some mercy fo we Amerindians, Portuguese, Chinese and Mixed people. Nah marginalize dem, bhaiya. They are not outcastes.

In 1971 83% of the population identified as either Indian or African.  By 2002 this was only 73%.  BY 2014 I feel confident that it is probably only around 70%.

So why are you excluding the fastest growing segments of the population? And who says that the PPP and the PNc own blacks and Indians?

Originally Posted by kp:

There are better ways than ad hoc partitioning the state as pieces of pie between the competing elites. Politics may incline one towards kin and kind but one can fabricate systems where nepotism is minimized and merit maximized. One can also make it such that non performing politicos get booted. Simply creating ad hoc shared government is the most clearest form of elite domination and it means the people get screwed inevitably.

This will be the elites (and not just the African and Indian) sharing the pie in what will be a defacto one party dictatorship.

Only a PPP terrified of loss of power will concoct such a silly idea, but they need to know that if they join with APNU they will not be able to control them as they think that they can. APNU will have its own source of patronage, hence power, so will stop begging the PPP for alms.  Because you know full well that they will want the Ministries of Finance and Works.

Ok folks:

What do you say folks ?

Why don't you allow the electorate to determine who they want? 

As soon as the elections are over priority will need to be given to developing ideas as to how governance can be improved.  Clearly a much strengthened systems of local governance, and a removal of the dictatorial aspects of the ILLEGAL Burnham constitution.

Fair enough.

Let us have National Elections followed by Local Elections within three to six months after National Elections.

Let Guyanese also have a non partisan commission reviewing aspects of the constitution, national reconciliation and balancing of the Public Sector.