Originally Posted by VishMahabir:

You can be wrong...or right...but its not even a month yet since they been in office. In addition, the focus should be on reinventing the PPP so they can be an effective opposition that can expose any impropriety on the part of the coalition....NO???

Mr Mahadeo .....that's a PPP Problem....they have to fix their problem.

Rev, you need to give the honeymooners a breathing space. Lets be fair now.

* The Rev also believed former President Ramotar was severely lacking in COMPETENCE.

* But Ramotar is gone---kicked out by the majority of the Guyana electorate.

* IS THE PNC TIME NOW---My view is SAME OLD, SAME OLD.

But most importantly I don't believe the new government has the COMPETENCE to manage and lead Guyana to a higher plateau.

* But that's an opinion and I have been wrong many times. Let's see if Granger and company prove me wrong again.

You were wrong so many times you now regard by all as the forum lil sissy who cry wolf....

You can be wrong...or right...but its not even a month yet since they been in office. In addition, the focus should be on reinventing the PPP so they can be an effective opposition that can expose any impropriety on the part of the coalition....NO???

* THE REV MAINTAINS THIS VIEWPOINT:

COMPETENCY = ABILITY + EXPERTISE + SKILL + CAPABILITY

* Dem rass dat look like dem can run country ? Dem cyan even run cake shop.

REV SAYS:

* David Granger and his cabinet lack the COMPETENCE to manage and lead Guyana to a higher plateau economically and socially.

* WHO VEX, VEX!

Originally Posted by alena06:

Read this today, and fully agree:

Everyday they preached about corruption in Government. They led the world to believe that there were mountains of corruption in every single Ministry. After 3 w...eeks in office, the nation awaits for this "massive corruption " to be unearthed . They now say that they will undertake a "forensic audit" of certain agencies . If the corruption is as rampant as they claimed, to my mind a "forensic Audit " is wholly unnecessary. All they need to do is expose this massive volume of corruption. The question is why is this exposure not forthcoming. It cannot be that they love the PPP so much that they will keep this "massive corruption" a secret. With the passage of time, the lies will be exposed one at a time. Hopefully, the nation would be in a better position in the future to differentiate between political propaganda and reality.

I hope the state of the consolidated fund and the Sugar industry has not still left thee daft? As the saying goes, willful ignorance in oblivious to facts.

Hope is a loser's dream.  You talk a lot about yourself these days.

You would know that...if it is your experience. You crabdogs always think you are more than you are by wishing others are in your own particular state. It matters not...you still can see the logie in your rear view.

Worry about your perceived cassave plantation and piwari factory.

REV SAYS:

* David Granger and his cabinet lack the COMPETENCE to manage and lead Guyana to a higher plateau economically and socially.

* WHO VEX, VEX!

You see where the two collies are? On the left at the end? The man only wants afros near him. He don't truss dem coolies.

.You blamed LFSB for Afros not being prepared to take on certain business challenges.  I disagreed with you as LFSB tried his best for Afros in Guyana.

LFSB did not encourage the development of a black capitalist class.  He encouraged the development of a corrupt, incompetent, and unproductive bureaucratic class.

So how did that help black people, who he reduced to absolute and total dependency on the state, as was his intent to maintain full control over them?

Rev, you need to give the honeymooners a breathing space. Lets be fair now.

* The Rev also believed former President Ramotar was severely lacking in COMPETENCE.

* But Ramotar is gone---kicked out by the majority of the Guyana electorate.

* IS THE PNC TIME NOW---My view is SAME OLD, SAME OLD.

But most importantly I don't believe the new government has the COMPETENCE to manage and lead Guyana to a higher plateau.

* But that's an opinion and I have been wrong many times. Let's see if Granger and company prove me wrong again.

You are a  useless and incompetent fool. It comes natural to you.

REV SAYS:

* WHO VEX, VEX!

Dis bai Rev was programmed to be a perpetual provocateur. No reasonable rebuttal will reverse your reckless reasoning. Me done wid yuh.

REV SAYS:

* WHO VEX, VEX!

You see where the two collies are? On the left at the end? The man only wants afros near him. He don't truss dem coolies.

Hey bai Skelly, yuh must not only see, yuh must perceive too.

Look at de foto one more time, man.

President Granger is standing on the left.

Prime Minister Nagamootoo is standing on the right.

Everybaddy else squeeze between dem.

As Tola the professional photographer will tell you, that is called framing.

De camera-tekkoutta tell dem fo pose like duh.

Originally Posted by alena06:

"The special team will comprise of “highly qualified and competent officials skilled in this sort of exercise,”  Waiting to hear who are these highly competent PNC'ites and what they find.  So what else have they done so far...ZILCH.   Backward lame dogs.

When did they ever do this sort of exercise.   They may have been to universities, but they lack the experience to do it.

Mr Mahadeo .....that's a PPP Problem....they have to fix their problem.

No, it is a Guyana problem. We need an opposition to keep the Gov't honest (laugh)and deliver on the promises it made while on the campaign trail. If not the PPP then who. Yes the PPP needs to reform itself, and quickly to fight the negativity in which it is mired. The PPP for its part, might be motivated to keep an eye on the gov't sin order to say, "you did just like me, so stop criticizing". My bet is that they will let the gov't fall into pits of their own making, and then expose them; I would! And if you think the governing party would not cave in to payback to its staunch supporters and/or activists, just look, just look at what they did with respect to mayor Greene. And how long do you think Granger will be able to hold them off? There will be overwhelming pressure to reward party members, and the creeping corruption that will come. This is why I feel that nothing will come of prosecuting PPP ministers; the fear that the same thing might happen to them.

Sitting on the sidelines and sniping is one thing. All of us on this blog do that so well. It is another thing to have the reins of government in your hands. All of a sudden when practical decisions have to be made, the gloves will come off and the gov't has to expose itself. Criticizing the PPP only has a limited shelf life; the people and more so, the supporters of the gov't will expect them to deliver, unless exposing the PPP is new economics. Regardless of what we feel, this gov't has to be given some slack to show what they can do; I hope it is not all pomp and ceremony. The mayor Greene should give us pause to ponder. They say be careful what you chase before it catches you. They have the reins now and have to show what they are capable of. Like the PPP, they too will run out of time.

A thought just occurred to me. The advent of the new government might be good for the PPP; it might be the thing that forces them to change for the better. Just saying !!

REV SAYS:

* WHO VEX, VEX!

Hey bai Skelly, yuh must not only see, yuh must perceive too.

Look at de foto one more time, man.

President Granger is standing on the left.

Prime Minister Nagamootoo is standing on the right.

Everybaddy else squeeze between dem.

As Tola the professional photographer will tell you, that is called framing.

De camera-tekkoutta tell dem fo pose like duh.

Good spin dactah! Muss be wan Carib type camera man or carib was the cameraman?. Notice from tall to short. Dah show de powah grid in de govt.

You are a  useless and incompetent fool. It comes natural to you.

Listen Mitwah:

* You should consider it an honor and privilege to be able to interact with a classy and dignified gentleman like the Rev on GNI. Work on your attitude. It's rotten.

You are not an Indo nor  an Afro . You are worthless piece of shit as an agent provocateur.

Originally Posted by Observer:

Mr. Granger the silver-haired wily fox with a smile that says I got you all good!

Miss Observer:

* The PNC has historically done a great job catching packoos.

* In 1964 the PNC hooked the UF; in 2011 the PNC hooked the WPA; and now in 2015 the PNC hooked the BIGGEST PACKOO---Moses and the AFC.

* You are dead right Miss Observer--that wily old fox Granger is smiling broadly---the PACKOOS helped him win the Presidency.

* Yuh notice how the PACKOOS on GNI are not exactly overjoyed by the PNC win ?

How can the PNC expose the PPP for anything when they themselves are doing the same.  They are spending money they cannot account for.  They have no legal authority to spend and kind of money.   

* Be patient--it will unfold before our very eyes---PNC ineptness and CORRUPTION.

* PNC RASS CYAN RUN CAKE SHOP--YUH TINK DEM CAN RUN COUNTRY ?

* Like I have said over and over---It's only a matter of time before all of Guyana realize that David Granger lacks the COMPETENNCE to manage and lead Guyana to a higher plateau economically and socially.

* Granger is a MILITARY bloke---his expertise is MILITARY---yuh notice he has already brought back the Cadet core---next he might announce National service---all military nonsense---that's Granger's expertise---but when it comes to managing and leading Guyana---Granger will soon be exposed----Guyanese will find out he lacks the COMPETENCE to perform proficiently.

Dis bai Rev was programmed to be a perpetual provocateur. No reasonable rebuttal will reverse your reckless reasoning. Me done wid yuh.

* Are you threatening to stop reading the Rev's posts ?

I shall continue reading your posts for their nuisance value. When yuh seh someting of value, I shall comment positively.

PS: On Social we is besta frens.

I shall continue reading your posts for their nuisance value. When yuh seh someting of value, I shall comment positively.

Likewise.

Likewise.

WARNING: If you ever meet Rev, tell him to wash his hand with antibacterial soap before you shake it.

Likewise.

WARNING: If you ever meet Rev, tell him to wash his hand with antibacterial soap before you shake it.

I will tell him "Namaste", accompanied by a slight bow made with hands pressed together, palms touching and fingers pointed upwards, in front of the chest.

How can the PNC expose the PPP for anything when they themselves are doing the same.  They are spending money they cannot account for.  They have no legal authority to spend and kind of money.   

It is amazing that the PPP felt that they could do what ever they wanted, with no accountability to a soul.  This even when they were a minority gov't.

Now they want to tell people what to do.

Hey PPP tell Guyana what you all did with Guysuco!

It is amazing that the PPP felt that they could do what ever they wanted, with no accountability to a soul.  This even when they were a minority gov't.

Guysuco will crumble if the Government cannot find a way to  keep canecutters from leaving the country. More money probably.

Unfortunately the pool of poor people in Guyana is very deep. That reservoir will not dry up soon.

Stormy:

* Don't you have confidence in your new President and his administration ? He has promised to right all the wrongs created by the PPP.

I do not believe in Jesus, mohamed, Gautama etc so why should I believe in Granger? Guyana and it's great men intoxication is not my disease. Shakespere's tragedy are popular because we know great men always fall from grace and are never rehabilitated in life but in death.

Granger started out as jesus. He better become a human CEO quickly and one that looks for advice from far and wide not rely on his god mode intellect.

Sugar is not solvable quickly. He will manage it but not solve it.  The PPP had 23 years to screw it up completely. The same with crime; he will get to the core issues here but the justice system needs to recycled and be flushed and that is also not a quick fix. Where I am sceptical that he will ever do good is with the chinese for many reasons. I see business continuing here as usual to the detriment of our people.

I do not believe in Jesus, mohamed, Gautama etc so why should I believe in Granger?

* 50.3% of the Guyana electorate have placed their trust in Granger---they want him to set forth the issues and lead Guyana. It looks like you are not confident that Granger has the mindset and competence to propel Guyana forward. It looks also like you are expecting MEDIOCRITY to continue under the PNC/AFC.

.You blamed LFSB for Afros not being prepared to take on certain business challenges.  I disagreed with you as LFSB tried his best for Afros in Guyana.

LFSB did not encourage the development of a black capitalist class.  He encouraged the development of a corrupt, incompetent, and unproductive bureaucratic class.

So how did that help black people, who he reduced to absolute and total dependency on the state, as was his intent to maintain full control over them?

Bai, is wah more alyuh want datt man fuh do fuh alyuh, eh?  Is who teach abie "c00lie" fuh run business nah.  Dah man haul alyuh by alyuh neck and ass, cyar alyuh to da waata, wah yuh do, turn round and shit in it (as in nationalization and putting mostly Afro/PNC incharge), den he bring buckets waata and put infront alyuh, wah yuh do, turn round and kick it over (banning, then starting things like KSI and set up nuff lil local outlets run by Afos/PNC with all the hard to get items).

You must educate youngsters like Itaname about the "evils" of Burnham and how he "underdeveloped" the minds of Guyanese Afros as it relates to independence and entrepreneurship.

No wonder Burnham used to get mad and cuss alyuh out.

Stormy:

* Don't you have confidence in your new President and his administration ? He has promised to right all the wrongs created by the PPP.

I do not believe in Jesus, mohamed, Gautama etc so why should I believe in Granger? .

You satanic soul, Mishomis the Kitchi Manito will come and get yuh rass.

Stormy:

I do not believe in Jesus, mohamed, Gautama etc so why should I believe in Granger? .

You satanic soul, Mishomis the Kitchi Manito will come and get yuh rass.

You can believe what you want it matters not to me.

Stromy:

* You seem rather cool and composed these days. Guess you retired the old pugnacious stormborn.

“YOUTH”
Samuel Ullman

Youth is not a time of life; it is a state of mind; it is not a matter of rosy cheeks, red lips and supple knees; it is a matter of the will, a quality of the imagination, a vigor of the emotions; it is the freshness of the deep springs of life.

Youth means a temperamental predominance of courage over timidity of the appetite, for adventure over the love of ease. This often exists in a man of sixty more than a boy of twenty. Nobody grows old merely by a number of years. We grow old by deserting our ideals.

Years may wrinkle the skin, but to give up enthusiasm wrinkles the soul. Worry, fear, self-distrust bows the heart and turns the spirit back to dust.

Whether sixty or sixteen, there is in every human being’s heart the lure of wonder, the unfailing child-like appetite of what’s next, and the joy of the game of living. In the center of your heart and my heart there is a wireless station; so long as it receives messages of beauty, hope, cheer, courage and power from men and from the infinite, so long are you young.

When the aerials are down, and your spirit is covered with snows of cynicism and the ice of pessimism, then you are grown old, even at twenty, but as long as your aerials are up, to catch the waves of optimism, there is hope you may die young at eighty.

Originally Posted by Observer:

Stromy:

* You seem rather cool and composed these days. Guess you retired the old pugnacious stormborn.

It's one of the 6 intellectuals who share the nick.  

So not give away our secret that this is a rent-a-nick!!! I think I am good as six but the best of any one!