How ironic, PNC will be on the receiving end of Burnham's constitution and they can’t do crap about it. Burnham should have told them, “It works for me but it may not work for you comrades” Minority Government is not too bad as it may sound under the current constitution and that can’t be changed unless you have a two third majority support in Parliament and the President’s endorsement. In fact, if I have an option I’ll prefer a minority Government because like the current USA President…blame the lack of development on the opposition controlled house and smile to the voters when things go well. So I congratulate Mr. Donald Ramotar and remind him that he doesn’t need to accept any offerings that are coming his way from the AFC switch hitters.

Originally posted by Dave Matrix:
How ironic, PNC will be on the receiving end of Burnham's constitution and they can’t do crap about it. Burnham should have told them, “It works for me but it may not work for you comrades” Minority Government is not too bad as it may sound under the current constitution and that can’t be changed unless you have a two third majority support in Parliament and the President’s endorsement. In fact, if I have an option I’ll prefer a minority Government because like the current USA President…blame the lack of development on the opposition controlled house and smile to the voters when things go well. So I congratulate Mr. Donald Ramotar and remind him that he doesn’t need to accept any offerings that are coming his way from the AFC switch hitters.
They don't have to change it now. They simply has to dismantle PPPinc and its propaganda machine. Even with it they lost. Without it their corrupt asses is at the four winds.

Take the Amerind votes away from them by being fair to the people. and there is an increment of the votes to not only win again but to make more changes. They are never coming back into power with the same totalitarian authority. Those days are gone.
good for a politician but not the ppl
By the way El Presidente has to assent to all the bills that have been passed by parliament. That man Shahabudeen.. " meh momma always tell meh de tings yuh nah want fuh yuhself, yuh nah must want am others." Anyway meh gat foh tek wan drink afta all the sourpussies did well Hail up to the AFC. Meh prappa glad dat the PPP did not get a majority. Thanks to Jagdeo. Good Riddance.
Originally posted by randolph:
By the way El Presidente has to assent to all the bills that have been passed by parliament. That man Shahabudeen.. " meh momma always tell meh de tings yuh nah want fuh yuhself, yuh nah must want am others." Anyway meh gat foh tek wan drink afta all the sourpussies did well Hail up to the AFC. Meh prappa glad dat the PPP did not get a majority. Thanks to Jagdeo. Good Riddance.
What fresh weather friends! Next the matrix head will say he was an underground APNU supporter all along!
The problem with your analysis of US politics is that Obama and the Republicans are basically on the same side, forcing unnecessary wars, bailouts and austerity down the throats of the Democrats. I wish Donald had just been elected here.