as of 2005, Indian representation across the three T&T military branches had declined from 1992 to an average of approx. 8%

And I bet its the same thing in Suriname too.  If Indians don't want to be soldiers or cops in the Caribbean, there is no power on earth which can force them to be.

as of 2005, Indian representation across the three T&T military branches had declined from 1992 to an average of approx. 8%

And I bet its the same thing in Suriname too.  If Indians don't want to be soldiers or cops in the Caribbean, there is no power on earth which can force them to be.

The Suriname army consists of Indians, Indonesians, blacks, whites, and mixed race. Only the Chinese part of the population is not well represented in the army. There are more Indian police officers in Suriname than in Guyana though.

I see the new multiethnic/multiracial Guyana with shared governance that you two envision includes a Black dominated army, a Black dominated Police Force, and a Black dominated civil service. How very multiethnic of you two.

Meanwhile in Merica, dem white people muss gee abbe people a balanced police force through diversity hiring no matter what. And we must have preferential hiring in police forces.

Cognitive dissonance maybe from otherwise intelligent people? Or just old fashioned domination dressed up in nonsensical double standards.

You two are against a balancing of the Disciplined Forces because you both want that physical threat to hang over the Indian population and any Government that draws its principal support from Indian votes. Makes perfect sense. I can understand that as a political maneuver. I will not follow your excuses for it as anything more than an exercise in turd polishing.

Similarly, the PPP and their die hard cretins believe democracy should begin and end at elections because it plays to their strengths in domination but not to their responsibilities as citizens of a 21st century civilization.

P.S....The Trinidad & Tobago Regiment never oppressed any Indian people to my knowledge. They never served as the recruitment and training ground for a whole generation of criminals who preyed on Indians. TnT military tactics did not gain widespread notoriety under the term "kick-down-the-door." And the Regiment did not shoot any Indians for trying to protest army-enforced rigged elections to illegally hold Government over an Indian majority. So to both of you: I say F off with your lies and obfuscations!

And FYI, the GDF recruiting apparatus and their training course is specifically designed to weed out Indians by the presence of racist recruiters and then trainers who make it their personal business to make sure most of the Indians leave. They harass Indian recruits to no end. Even a physically and mentally tough person cannot last as a group of 1 or 2 in a hostile environment where the aim is not to train you to function as a unit but to isolate you from your unit as the "other." My uncle who served in the 1970s GDF recalls being told by savage GDF Drill Sergeants who did not know he was a coolie wid PNC connections over their heads "Yuh come hey fuh larn fuh kill blackman, right?" And my uncle in question was bigger, stouter, than the average of any race. He held his own. The Black recruits would even take taxis to complete their rigorous road marches. He marched. He was treated differently once a senior officer signalled to the trainers that he was one of the "approved" Indians who are permitted to stay. So once again: F ya'll and boat of lies ya'll sailed in on!

I see the new multiethnic/multiracial Guyana with shared governance that you two envision includes a Black dominated army, a Black dominated Police Force, and a Black dominated civil service. How very multiethnic of you two.

Meanwhile in Merica, dem white people muss gee abbe people a balanced police force through diversity hiring no matter what. And we must have preferential hiring in police forces.

Cognitive dissonance maybe from otherwise intelligent people? Or just old fashioned domination dressed up in nonsensical double standards.

You two are against a balancing of the Disciplined Forces because you both want that physical threat to hang over the Indian population and any Government that draws its principal support from Indian votes. Makes perfect sense. I can understand that as a political maneuver. I will not follow your excuses for it as anything more than an exercise in turd polishing.

Similarly, the PPP and their die hard cretins believe democracy should begin and end at elections because it plays to their strengths in domination but not to their responsibilities as citizens of a 21st century civilization.

oh myyy! . . . all dat?

back on planet Earth, i take it you have no real answer to my simple question, rite?

P.S....The Trinidad & Tobago Regiment never oppressed any Indian people to my knowledge. They never served as the recruitment and training ground for a whole generation of criminals who preyed on Indians. TnT military tactics did not gain widespread notoriety under the term "kick-down-the-door." And the Regiment did not shoot any Indians for trying to protest army-enforced rigged elections to illegally hold Government over an Indian majority. So to both of you: I say F off with your lies and obfuscations!

And FYI, the GDF recruiting apparatus and their training course is specifically designed to weed out Indians by the presence of racist recruiters and then trainers who make it their personal business to make sure most of the Indians leave. They harass Indian recruits to no end. Even a physically and mentally tough person cannot last as a group of 1 or 2 in a hostile environment where the aim is not to train you to function as a unit but to isolate you from your unit as the "other." My uncle who served in the 1970s GDF recalls being told by savage GDF Drill Sergeants who did not know he was a coolie wid PNC connections over their heads "Yuh come hey fuh larn fuh kill blackman, right?" And my uncle in question was bigger, stouter, than the average of any race. He held his own. The Black recruits would even take taxis to complete their rigorous road marches. He marched. He was treated differently once a senior officer signalled to the trainers that he was one of the "approved" Indians who are permitted to stay. So once again: F ya'll and boat of lies ya'll sailed in on!

plenty bile, straw man and red herring - legerdemain . . . hmmmmm?

like i asked previous . . . nobody brave enuf to address my question?

Answer to Cousin Redux's question is as follows:

Ah doan know why the Trinidad an Tobago Regiment has less coolies than the GDF. Ah doan know an ah doan care. Duh is dem prablemo. Abbe challenge in Guyana is to fight to balance the State's forces ethnically so that Indians will never again be held hostage using the State's publicly funded guns.

if u doan know, i suggest u study lil, become enlightened, and better equipped to challenge the 'wisdom' of those Hindutva machers whose drawers u have taken up residence in, sucking on things u stupidly perceive to be tits

ummmm . . . like Shaitaan ain't consult with his holiness, the noble Swamiji pan this wan yet

by savage GDF Drill Sergeants who did not know he was a coolie wid PNC connections over their heads "Yuh come hey fuh larn fuh kill blackman, right?" !

So what is your excuse in 2015.  Indians still not joining.  Cheddi did try to get them to join, but they dropped out.

If Indos dont want to do this just accept that fact.

Shaitaan's excuse.  "Ah doan know why Indos do not join the GDF or the GPF, but ah gun still blame black man".

Trini here.

The same can be said for other sectors where Afro-Trinidadians are lacking in numbers, for example, executive positions in the petro-chemical and legal fraternities of the country. I'm not sure your exact purpose in bringing to light this dearth but perhaps it stems from the very fact that Indo-Trini parents are often seldom the ones to encourage their children to enter social services positions, but rather private practice - engineering, medical doctor, lawyer, etc. This may have nothing to do with racial politics.