Tek CHANGE in Al YUh Kakahole!!!!!!!!!!!!!

21 firms bid to rehab PM’s residence

July 1, 2015 | By | Filed Under News 

Bids for the rehabilitation of the Prime Minister’s residence, described as being in a deplorable state, were opened yesterday at the National Procurement and Tender Administration Board. Some 21 firms bid for the project. The engineer’s estimate was $17,917,460.

w a

Meanwhile, bids for the rehabilitation of Main Cross Street, Kaneville, Golden Grove – Diamond, East Bank Demerara were also opened. The engineer’s estimate for this project is $107,191,655.

w b

Bids were also opened on behalf of the Ministry of Education, for the construction and delivery of furniture for several schools. The first such institution was Kato Secondary. The engineer’s estimate is $19,990,000.

w c

Bids were opened for the construction and delivery of school furniture for Lot 2- Tuschen quarter. The engineer’s estimate is $6,830,000.

w d

There was a third tender to construct and deliver school furniture for the Kato Secondary School- Lot 3/ the students Dorm. The engineer’s estimate was $46,143,000.

w e

Meanwhile bids for the construction and delivery of furniture for One Mile Primary were opened, with an engineer’s estimate of $16,409,000.

w f

Cummings Park Nursery saw the opening of similar bids with an engineer’s estimate of $2,709,000.

w g

Zeeburg Secondary School saw an engineer’s estimate of $19,372,000 being provided for the provision of the same services.

w h

And finally, West Demerara Secondary School had bids opened for construction and provision of furniture. The engineer’s estimate was $3, 464,000

w t

Well I guess we will soon find out of the coalition is more transparent than the PPP was.

Jay Bharrat is terrified that all of those black people will prevent him from getting a return on the money that he poured into the AFC. 

He wanted Lord Moses on top to divvy out teh spoils to his Indo Afc cronies. 

This is why he screams that cabinet, only 40% African, is "not diverse".  And even when we add Harmon, Granger and Trotman to the mix, only 50% is African, which given the polarized nature of political support in Guyana, is not bad at all.

Tek CHANGE in Al YUh Kakahole!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Bai, you iz a real dunce. The real takeaway from this is that the bidding process is now somewhat transparent. No more awarding of contracts to "abee own", friends, family and bribers without public view of the bidding. This is actually a good thing, if you can get over your grouse with Moses.

Itaname et al,

Let me correct you. We all know that abbe Indo business tycoons doan depend on state largesse for success. They are successful because of their innate characteristics as Indo businessmen. Meanwhile, Black choose to engage in the black pudding and plaintain chips trade and are jealous of abbe success. Look at what a loser Granger was. Waste he whole like in de GDF. Where did that get him?

You need to be respectful to our PM, a true freedom fighter for decades.

He is not fly by night like Granger.  He is a hero of the working class and warrior for the people.

He put Guyana first and we have a new Govt working for harmony.  The best intentions are on our AFC side.  If Granger reneges, he let us down.  So don't blame Bro. Mose.

Originally Posted by Jay Bharrat:

He is not fly by night like Granger.  He is a hero of the working class and warrior for the people.

He put Guyana first and we have a new Govt working for harmony.  The best intentions are on our AFC side.  If Granger reneges, he let us down.  So don't blame Bro. Mose.

You sound as stupid as Moses and I will bet you would love to be a House Slave!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Well I guess we will soon find out of the coalition is more transparent than the PPP was.

Jay Bharrat is terrified that all of those black people will prevent him from getting a return on the money that he poured into the AFC. 

This is why he screams that cabinet, only 40% African, is "not diverse".  And even when we add Harmon, Granger and Trotman to the mix, only 50% is African, which given the polarized nature of political support in Guyana, is not bad at all.

The cabinet is 25 blacks and 5 Indians.  What kind of afro math is that?

What kind of crap are you trying to pull?

So says the House drunk.

Howdy Dope Drunk. Did you buy your dope yet or you waiting for welfare check to arrive.

Ah still waitin. So, anyone step on your fingers recently while tryin fo get up?

Originally Posted by Jay Bharrat:

And then you want to know why Trotman, Hughes (BOTH of them), Holder, Gaskin, and Patterson will see to it that Nagamootoo doesn't hand Guyana back to the PPP.  Because you sound more and more like the PPP man who you are each day, as you pine for that era when a bunch of Indian men sat around the table and decided the fate of all aspects of life in Guyana.

The cabinet is 25 blacks and 5 Indians.  What kind of afro math is that?

What kind of crap are you trying to pull?

Cabinet consists of 15 ministers.  Junior ministers are NOT in the cabinet and are under the domain of the senior minister.  In addition Granger, Harmon and Trotman clearly play powerful roles.

So we have 18 people.  Nagamootoo, Ramjattan, Bulkan, Roopnarine, Ally, Allicock, Norton, Holder, and Gaskin are NOT African.

So 9/18=50% meaning that 50% of the 18 top decision makers are NOT African.  This compares with 40% under the PPP.

Now I know that you and Jay Bharrat are functionally illiterate, and cannot understand these facts, but given the realities of Guyana, this counts as diverse leadership.  It is MORE diverse than it was under the PPP.