How come you are a black man and you tek the name of a planet which is the second-smallest planet in the Solar System?  Size matters!!!!!

I'm not a black man and the name Mars does not originate from a planet. The planets were named after Roman Gods. Educate yourself or read my writings a little more and maybe one day you'll start to shine.

So what is your ethnicity, and don't tell me you is a buck man now.  But seriously though, why didn't you pick a bigger planet like UR-ANUS.

How come you are a black man and you tek the name of a planet which is the second-smallest planet in the Solar System?  Size matters!!!!!

I'm not a black man and the name Mars does not originate from a planet. The planets were named after Roman Gods. Educate yourself or read my writings a little more and maybe one day you'll start to shine.

So what is your ethnicity, and don't tell me you is a buck man now.  But seriously though, why didn't you pick a bigger planet like UR-ANUS.

I'm a Guyanese. 

I didn't pick a planet. Look at my avatar. You're not learning fast enough. I feel like I'm imparting this knowledge all for naught.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mars_(mythology)

There you go pretending to have their interest.

smh

smh

And a whey this PNC fan boy come from now???????????????

I'm a Guyanese. 

I didn't pick a planet. Look at my avatar. You're not learning fast enough. I feel like I'm imparting all this knowledge for naught.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mars_(mythology)

Well don't expect me to think straight when ah drinking me El Dorado 50 year.  Me getting ready fuh Baccanal time.  You see how dat backle a watch me deh!!

12814477_10153986945257604_6136461780288897439_n[1]

• 12814477_10153986945257604_6136461780288897439_n[1]

smh

And a whey this PNC fan boy come from now???????????????

Ah deh hey watching you,guh see if BJ got some bartan to wash.

Lennox posted:

How come Mars isn't in Guyana partying like there's no tomorrow to celebrate his/her name on the above list?   

I don't see it on the list. I must have missed it.

I don't belong to any political party in Guyana. There was a time when I supported the PPP being in Government right here on GNI. At one point I thought that it was the right time for them to replace the PNC. Unfortunately, they went down the wrong road after being in power for many years and it was time for them to go. Who knows. Maybe one day the time will be up for the present government to be replaced. I'm not a stooge for any one party. The letters (PPP, PNC, WPA, APNU, AFC, etc.) don't represent what I support but the way the government acts leave a bigger impression on me.

Guh be ra$$ to play when Granjhaat ask for some advice and all Panditji can muster up is a lil cut and paste of Banksy big cyat!!!

rat

Can't you tell the difference between a cat and a rat?

Sarrry sarry. Beg pardon massa. De thing suh big, I thought it was a cyat

LOL

Lennox posted:

How come Mars isn't in Guyana partying like there's no tomorrow to celebrate his/her name on the above list?   

I don't belong to any political party in Guyana. There was a time when I supported the PPP being in Government right here on GNI. At one point I thought that it was the right time for them to replace the PNC. Unfortunately, they went down the wrong road after being in power for many years and it was time for them to go. Who knows. Maybe one day the time will be up for the present government to be replaced. I'm not a stooge for any one party. The letters (PPP, PNC, WPA, APNU, AFC, etc.) don't represent what I support but the way the government acts leave a bigger impression on me.

Mars was the Roman god of war.  Advocating war?  The Indians suffered and will suffer the most. 

Lennox posted:

Mars was the Roman god of war.  Advocating war?  The Indians suffered and will suffer the most. 

Have you ever seen me advocate war? 

Not many Indians on this list.

Not many Africans were on the PPPs Friends & Family program.

Why is it that you all felt free to exclude others, and you didn't think that the same would then have been applied to you?

Like you did comprehend what David Hinds wrote.

The reason there is no need to celebrate is because of people like you.

Guyana is in a very stagnant position be cause of this nonsense, an eye for an eye.

PPP did what PNC did and now PNC IS DOING IT ALL OVER AGAIN.

aND WHO GETTING FOUCK, THE gUYANESE PEOPLE.

Last edited by Chief

Why is it that you all felt free to exclude others, and you didn't think that the same would then have been applied to you?

Like you did comprehend what David Hinds wrote.

Guyana is in a very stagnant position be cause of this nonsense, an eye for an eye.

PPP did what PNC did and now PNC IS DOING IT ALL OVER AGAIN.

aND WHO GETTING FOUCK, THE gUYANESE PEOPLE.

Wrong, to say the PPP = PNC is being disingenuous.  Anyone who goes to Guyana today knows it's a far cry from 1992 in almost every respect.  Granted, there are things the PPP could have done better but all in all, they were a far cry from the PNC.  Even you, I'm almost sure ran away from the PNC Guyana!

The PNC was racist, destructive and oppressive.  The PPP was none of that!!

Guyana has nothing to celebrate because of the PNC and their policies!!

Yes I know.  I confront those who call blacks lazy, criminal, savage, and solely responsible for racism in Guyana.

You don't.  So guess what.  They think that they can speak on behalf of the Indian population of Guyana.

Didn't recall any response from you when blacks were being called jungle animals.  I guess you think I shouldn't have responded to that, or the racist thinking behind that.

I will remind people that Indian racism is just as salient in Guyana as is that of Africans.  Too bad if you don't want to hear that, or if you think that to say it is racist.

Now I wonder what Hinds would have said when you and Kari screamed that Africans must apologize to Indians, but that Indians had no such obligation to also apologize.

ba$eman posted:

Wrong, to say the PPP = PNC is being disingenuous.  Anyone who goes to Guyana today knows it's a far cry from 1992 in almost every respect. 

1.  Guyana was already recovering when the PNC lost power.  I suggest that you look at the growth rates for 1991 and 1992, and admit that its the Hoyte reforms that largely explained the growth of 1993, and maybe even 1994.

2.  It was Hoyte who changed Guyana from being a pseudo communist society to allow the private sector, and foreign investors to once again dominate the direction of the economy.  Had the PNC remained Burnhamist in 1992 Marxist Leninism would have replaced it, and the state would have continued to dominate the economy.

3.  Remittances grew tremendously in the 90s as the Guyanese, who had fled in the 80s were joined by those fleeing in the 90s, with both groups contributing what remains one of Guyana's largest sources of hard currency.

Blame Burnham for sure, for the destruction.  Understand that Jagan would have similarly destroyed the economy, as state run economies just do not work. Be grateful that Hoyte recognized the errors of Burnham/Jagan approaches to the economy, and changed it, as soon as he was able to sideline the Burnhamite faction.

ba$eman posted:

Wrong, to say the PPP = PNC is being disingenuous.  Anyone who goes to Guyana today knows it's a far cry from 1992 in almost every respect. 

1.  Guyana was already recovering when the PNC lost power.  I suggest that you look at the growth rates for 1991 and 1992, and admit that its the Hoyte reforms that largely explained the growth of 1993, and maybe even 1994.

2.  It was Hoyte who changed Guyana from being a pseudo communist society to allow the private sector, and foreign investors to once again dominate the direction of the economy.  Had the PNC remained Burnhamist in 1992 Marxist Leninism would have replaced it, and the state would have continued to dominate the economy.

3.  Remittances grew tremendously in the 90s as the Guyanese, who had fled in the 80s were joined by those fleeing in the 90s, with both groups contributing what remains one of Guyana's largest sources of hard currency.

Blame Burnham for sure, for the destruction.  Understand that Jagan would have similarly destroyed the economy, as state run economies just do not work. Be grateful that Hoyte recognized the errors of Burnham/Jagan approaches to the economy, and changed it, as soon as he was able to sideline the Burnhamite faction.

Banna, with the economy down to 300 mil (GDP), where else could it have gone?  It was a total washout.  As I said earlier, your success is measured in the fact that 1992 was better then 1991!!

antabanta posted:
caribny posted:That 

So you're not interested in fixing nepotism, cronyism, and corruption?

An eye for an eye. That is the bruddah's thinking. He doan concern that makes both Indians and Africans blind.

Carib J you are a racist poke.

Kari and I never said Blacks must apologize  to Indians. I said that for the PNC to gain any credit  with voters at the last election they need to apologize  to all Guyanese.

You all specifically said Indians.  Continued with all the hurts that Indians faced, as if they are the only Guyanese who have suffered.

In any event the PNC did no such thing and the PPP is out of power. Had APNU followed your advice Granger would have been treated like Corbin, and the PNC base would have stayed home.

antabanta posted:
caribny posted:That 

An eye for an eye. That is the bruddah's thinking. He doan concern that makes both Indians and Africans blind.

Your intent is to blind blacks with your screams that they should remain in poverty and be cursed for eternity. Think I forgot all your incantations on this topic last year? NO!

ba$eman posted:

Banna, with the economy down to 300 mil (GDP), where else could it have gone?  It was a total washout.  As I said earlier, your success is measured in the fact that 1992 was better then 1991!!

You know full well that, but for Hoyte, Jagan would have retained most of Burnham's economic program, as state control was also what he thought was goodm given his Marxist Leninist leanings.

All that would have happened was that PNC incompetent party loyalists would have been replaced by the PPP crew, spouting the nonsense that they learned at Patrice Lumumba university in Moscow.

ba$eman posted:

You know full well that, but for Hoyte, Jagan would have retained most of Burnham's economic program, as state control was also what he thought was goodm given his Marxist Leninist leanings.

All that would have happened was that PNC incompetent party loyalists would have been replaced by the PPP crew, spouting the nonsense that they learned at Patrice Lumumba university in Moscow.

Nah, even if he wanted, the dire financial situation wold not have allowed.  The Soviets and all their allies had fallen, and I agree he would have had leftist leanings but would have had to face reality!

My understanding, Partrice Lumumba was/is actually a good institution.  I don't know for sure as I always had a preference for Western education and economic philosophy.

antabanta posted:

This will not be fixed until we deal with the problems of ethnic suspicion.

Now where were all these voices about ethnic exclusion during the PPP era?  When I said it existed, I was called an anti Indian racist, and one of those doing this was YOU!

The current analysis puts the blame on ethnic exclusion on Africans. The PNC is blamed exclusively.  The PPP is not considered guilty. 

The role of the PPP in 1961-64 in leading to the strengthening African paranoia isn't explored.  The feeling that a PPP gov't would lead to African exclusion was deepened even further with the PPP nightmare of 1992-2015.

So why will Africans buy into the notion of this no longer being enforced if they feel that a return of the PPP means their exclusion once again?

Let us be honest about this, and only raise this issue because the PPP is out of power.

So now we should drop all other issues and focus on ethnic suspicion? You always have been, always are, and always will be an anti-Indian racist. How else can you describe scum that scrolls the Internet for any anti-Indian scribble to regurgitate? How else can you describe a lunatic who screamed about angry mobs of Indians seeking vengeance on blacks? We still have not witnessed a single such Indian mob in action.

When your racism was exposed, you quickly sought refuge in fake claims that you were speaking out for and only interested in the good of Guyana. What happened? You backslid?

There will be no future for Guyana as long as people like you, black or Indian, are allowed to spew your garbage.

ba$eman posted:

My understanding, Partrice Lumumba was/is actually a good institution.  I don't know for sure as I always had a preference for Western education and economic philosophy.

That university was set up to brain wash primitive 3rd world people that the Soviet Union was their savior.

Castro didn't abandon communism merely because the USSR collapsed.  The Jagans would have followed instructions from Havana once Moscow ceased to be interested.