Cher, I was in the ground but left when I hear Guyana Baboo singing the same shit over and over.

He was there? ...sorry man, I was too busy drinking and playing with the colours to listen to anything that was going on the stage. I was taken a back and felt kinda bad when the prayers was going on given I was drinking...don't tell meh mama!

So much so, ended up going to the Nest and party away till meh heart content!

Cher Bear
Cher Bear posted:

This was my first in Smokey park, that was last weekend. It was awesome!! I am so making this a norm every year

you rass lucky dem drunk yahoos did not pick a fite near you. Every time I was there someone got into a stupid melee.  At one time the cops were going to refuse permits.

Oh...no man, everyone around me wanted to play and was happy about it. I only encounter some sour women who venture INTO the park and is thinking they should not be touched. I fail to see the logic in that. Some people are so weird. Here I am totally enjoying myself and thinking wow...these guys know how to have fun...then you have the sourpusses venturing near you spreading their nasty negative attitude :mad:

Cher Bear
Cher Bear posted:

This was my first in Smokey park, that was last weekend. It was awesome!! I am so making this a norm every year

you rass lucky dem drunk yahoos did not pick a fite near you. Every time I was there someone got into a stupid melee.  At one time the cops were going to refuse permits.

Oh...no man, everyone around me wanted to play and was happy about it. I only encounter some sour women who venture INTO the park and is thinking they should not be touched. I fail to see the logic in that. Some people are so weird. Here I am totally enjoying myself and thinking wow...these guys know how to have fun...then you have the sourpusses venturing near you spreading their nasty negative attitude :mad:

I am in NYC every month and to be honest I have not been off Manhattan in a decade! I stay downtown.  I am tempted sometimes but I resist.

And I go at least 3 to 4 times a year...so far 3 times already in 2 months ssshhh and never spend time in the City or even made it to the city. This is the next best thing to actually being in Guyana, I love it! I like the people, the music, the dancing, the food! Oh yeah the FOOD!!! I can only stand it though for about 4 days ahahah then I miss home

Maybe one day I will make it to the Statue of Liberty ;)

Cher Bear
Cher Bear posted:

And I go at least 3 to 4 times a year...so far 3 times already in 2 months ssshhh and never spend time in the City or even made it to the city. This is the next best thing to actually being in Guyana, I love it! I like the people, the music, the dancing, the food! Oh yeah the FOOD!!! I can only stand it though for about 4 days ahahah then I miss home

Maybe one day I will make it to the Statue of Liberty ;)

I usually go just to hang out. I stopped going to queens because I have too many family there and I only need to know they are fine. Dont want to get entangled in their jangat.

I usually go just to hang out. I stopped going to queens because I have too many family there and I only need to know they are fine. Dont want to get entangled in their jangat.

So do I, tons of friends as well, but when I go there I have my itinerary already set with back up for last minute changes. So for each visit it is a different set of friends and family. That way they know I will make time for each of them not in one visit. Plus I am too young to get involved in big people story..that's my excuse and sticking to it

Cher Bear
Cher Bear posted:
I usually go just to hang out. I stopped going to queens because I have too many family there and I only need to know they are fine. Dont want to get entangled in their jangat.

So do I, tons of friends as well, but when I go there I have my itinerary already set with back up for last minute changes. So for each visit it is a different set of friends and family. That way they know I will make time for each of them not in one visit. Plus I am too young to get involved in big people story..that's my excuse and sticking to it

You really dont know my family. One visit and I would be persuaded to help send three of their kids to college, commit to attend 5 weddings and a four jhandis and nominated to organize the family reunion! Naah...I refuse to mortgage my happiness to their wishes. You may be too young to be involved but I am too old for commitments!

Bai, whah wrong with yuh. There is no greater joy than family ties.

So long as one doesn't have to do all that stuff you mentioned above.