History

How PPP moved from Govt to Opposition

From Opposition to Govt....

and then Again from Govt to Opposition

also the truth

about PPP-Jagan & PPP-Burnham

And the

PPP Jagdeo & PPP Corbin/House of Israel Deals

British Guiana became a Crown colony in 1928, and in 1953 it was granted home rule.

In 1950, Cheddi Jagan, who was Indian-Guyanese, and Forbes Burnham, who was Afro-Guyanese, created the colony's first political party, the Progressive People's Party (PPP), which was dedicated to gaining the colony's independence.

In the 1953 elections, Cheddi Jagan was elected chief minister. The British, however, alarmed by Jagan's Marxist views, suspended the constitution and government within months and installed an interim government.

In 1955, the PPP split,(PPP-Jagan and PPP Burnham) 

PPP Burnham was later renamed the People's National Congress (PNC).

The leftist Jagan of the PPP and the more moderate Burnham of the PNC were to dominate Guyanan politics for decades to come.

In 1961, Britain granted the colony autonomy,

and (PPP Jagan) Jagan became prime minister (1961–1964).

Strikes and rioting weakened Jagan's rule,

much of it believed to be the result of covert CIA operations.

In 1964, (PPP Burnham) Burnham succeeded Jagan as prime minister,

a position he retained after the country gained full independence on May 26, 1966.

With independence, the country returned to its traditional name, Guyana.

PPP & PNC controlled Guyana from 1953 - 2015

1953 (PPP Jagan & Burnham) 

Governor Alfred Savage suspended the constitution in October

(only 133 days after it had come into force)

and set up a transitional government of conservative politicians, businessmen and civil servants.

1953 -1957 The transitional government......

lasted until elections in 1957 to a reconstituted Legislative Council with 14 elected members.

1957 (PPP Jagan + PPP Burnham)

The PPP won all but two seats, although it had split into two factions, one led by Jagan and the other by Forbes Burnham.

1961 (PPP Jagan)

Another round of constitutional reform in 1961 led to the creation of the Legislature, consisting of an elected 36-member Legislative Assembly (35 members elected in single-member constituencies, who in turn elected a Speaker) and an appointed 13-member Senate.

These elections were again won by the PPP, who took 20 of the 35 directly-elected seats.

However, the PPP had only received 1.6% more of the vote than the new People's National Congress (PNC), but had won almost double the number of seats.

This resulted in mass demonstrations led by the PNC, a general strike and severe inter-racial violence.

After a few weeks the British authorities intervened by sending in troops and the Governor declared a state of emergency.[11]

Following these events, further constitutional reforms were enacted to create a unicameral 54-member House of Assembly elected by proportional representation (53 members elected in a single nationwide constituency and a Speaker elected by MPs).

1964 PNC (PPP Burnham)

The first elections held under the new system took place in 1964,

and although the PPP again emerged as the largest party,

the PNC (PPP Burnham) was able to form a coalition government with the United Force, which together held 29 seats.

Despite losing the elections Jagan refused to resign as Prime Minister, and had to be removed by Governor Richard Luyt, with Burnham replacing him.[11

After independence in 1966, the House of Assembly was renamed the National Assembly.

The electoral system remained unchanged,

but the elections were rigged by the PNC,(PPP Burnham) which had transferred responsibility for holding elections from the Electoral Commission to a government department.[12]

1968 PNC (PPP Burnham)

Unfair elections were held in 1968

1973 PNC (PPP Burnham)

Unfair elections were held in 1973.

A new constitution promulgated in 1980 led to the creation of an executive president;

the leader of the party that received the most votes in an election would automatically assume the post.[13]

Two further fraudulent elections were held in 1980 and 1985, with the PNC winning an increasing number of seats on each occasion.

1980 PNC (PPP Burnham)

AGAIN.... fraudulent elections were held in 1980 , with the PNC winning an increasing number of seats.

Burnham Suddenly died in August 1985

and was Replaced By Hoyte

as PNC Leader.(PPP Burnham)

1980 PNC (PPP Burnham)

ANOTHER.... fraudulent elections were held in 1985,

with the PNC (PPP Burnham) now Under the Leadership of Desmond Hoyte winning a Record number of seats ( over 85%).

Due to demands from Western countries

and international organisations,

democratic reforms

were introduced in the late 1990s,

and after several postponements,

free and fair elections were held in 1992.[14]

1992 PPP (PPP Cheddi Jagan)

[Moses Supported PPP

.....PPP Won]

First free and fair elections were held in 1992.[14]

The result was a victory for the PPP,

with Jagan returning to power after a 28-year hiatus.

Dr Jagan Died Suddenly in March 1997..... The PPP went on to win the next elections Under the Leadership of Janet Jagan in 1997

1997 PPP (PPP Janet Jagan)

[Moses Supported PPP

.....PPP Won]

Desmond Hoyte (PPP Burnham) took their Supporters to the streets of Georgetown with a campaign of "Slow Fia....Mo Fia".

This Led to a Racial Crime spree,

Looting, Burning & Killing 0f PPP (INDIAN) Supporters.

The Hermanston Accord

was signed by Hoyte & Janet Jagan ...

which only allowed Janet Jagan

to remain in power for 3 years until 2001

after which Fresh Elections must be held in 2001.

Janet Jagan became very sickly

and was forced to resign as President

and turned the Presidency over

to Bharrat Jagdeo.....

this led to the opening of the

Flood Gates of Crime,

Corruption & Narcotics in Guyana.

In 2001 the electoral system was modified;

the single 53-member nationwide constituency

was replaced by a 40-member nationwide constituency and

10 multi-member constituencies

based on the country's regions,

which together elected a further 25 members

2001 PPP (PPP Bharat Jagdeo)

Elections later that year saw another PPP victory,

[Moses Supported PPP

.....PPP Won]

Corruption, Crime & Narco Trading

continue to wreck Guyana.

Hoyte Died suddenly and PNC (PPP Burnham) leadership was turned over to Robert Corbin.

This was a winfall for the Corrupted Jagdeo.

Corbin & Jagdeo became very close...

and took care of each other....

Cooperated to bring

World Cup Cricket to Guyana.

Corbin & Jagdeo agree to

Move Black PNC (PPP Burnham) House of Israel

Thugs & Killers to Office of the Presidency

and Leadership Positions in the PPP.(PPP Jagan)

Corbin Stop PNC (PPP Burnham) Street Protest

2006 PPP (PPP Bharat Jagdeo)

[Moses Supported PPP

.....PPP Won]

2008- Moses Nagamootoo remained in the leadership of the PPP fighting against "Crime, Corruption & Narco" and was supported from Delegates at the Party Congress and chosen as one of the most popular Leaders in the PPP.....although Jagdeo was fighting to keep him out of the Leadership.

http://www.ppp-civic.org/relea...20th%20Congress.html

Corbin & Jagdeo agreed

to create Huge Retirement

Package of Pension & Mansion

for President & Opposition Leader.

Corbin Resigns as Leader of PNC

and is Replaced by

Former Head of the GDF

David Granger

2012 PPP (PPP DONALD RAMOTAR)

[Moses Supported AFC.....

PPP Lost Parliament]

The 2011 elections saw

the PPP won the largest number of seats (32),

but fail to achieve a majority;

however,

although opposition parties held a majority of seats,

the rule( Burnham Constitution) that

the head of the largest party

becomes President

allowed new PPP leader Donald Ramotar .

to assume the position.[15][16]

Moses show real Leadership in Parliament

how to Cut the Budget,

Bring No Confidence Vote,

Demand New Elections,

Force a Minority Govt to Resign...

Respect the Majority in parliament

Prior to the 2015 elections all parliamentary opposition parties

(the Alliance for Change and the four-member APNU, which included the PNC) formed a single electoral list.

2015 AFC/APNU (Nagamootoo & Granger)

[Moses on Ticket as Prime Minister.....

PPP Lost Govt.....Now in Opposition Crying]

The elections saw

the joint list(5 Party) win 33 seats,

allowing PNC leader David A. Granger to become President.

and AFC Moses Nagamootoo to become Prime Minister.

and PPP (Jagdeo & Ramotar Fighting) in the opposition

Now the Million Dollar Question.

Why Jagdeo could not call

Local Govt Elections

since he became President in 1999.....

the Last time....Local Govt Elections

were held in 1994 by Dr Jagan.

Answer :

PPP could not win Local Govt

or Any Elections in Guyana without

Moses Nagamootoo Massive Grassroot support.

The PPP could not get 50% Votes

after Moses left .....

That's the only thing 

the Dirty PPP Crab Louse

have against Moses Nagamootoo

Moses Brought......  Jagdeo & Ramotar

Down....to their Knees

2011 Results

PPP below 50%

2015 Results

PPP Below 50%

PPP is a

Dead Rat & Dead Duck

without Moses Nagamootoo

PPP will be Opposition

Originally Posted by Tola:
Originally Posted by VVP:

Jalil, you get paid by post or is it just a flat monthly salary 

I believe he is still on the PPP payroll, but they have not catch up wid him yet.

Originally Posted by VishMahabir:

This banna need to get a life....he should be out trick or treating. And somebody need to take that computer away from him.

Quote Zed......History according to Jalil or Nancy story for much of it.

Zed,

Please point out what is not truth.

Start from the Top.

Originally Posted by Zed:

This banna need to get a life....he should be out trick or treating. And somebody need to take that computer away from him.

History according to Jalil or Nancy story for much of it.

You guys should dress up like Buggerman Bharrat and Buggerman Kwame.

Banna if we dress up like these "buggermen" you want us to dress up like, we gon be lookin fo people like up tonite  

Last edited by VishMahabir

it appears that Mitt and you have first hand experience of Bharrat and Kwame sexual proclivities and the way they dress in private. This old man only sees them on TV and in newspaper and have never noticed anything different about the way they are attired.

On a serious note, I have never met any of them. Also, making fun of someone's sexual preference is distasteful even if said in jest. You seem to be homophobic in this instance.

Z
Originally Posted by Tola:

I believe he is still on the PPP payroll, but they have not catch up wid him yet.

Quote Zed......History according to Jalil or Nancy story for much of it.

Zed,

Please point out what is not truth.

Start from the Top.

Look, that will take me the remainder of the year, and then after all that hard work and erudite product, you will still not get it.you will still want to know about what clothes people wear and their sexual proclivities.  I wonder why.

Z

it appears that Mitt and you have first hand experience of Bharrat and Kwame sexual proclivities and the way they dress in private. This old man only sees them on TV and in newspaper and have never noticed anything different about the way they are attired.

On a serious note, I have never met any of them. Also, making fun of someone's sexual preference is distasteful even if said in jest. You seem to be homophobic in this instance.

So you support buggery?

it appears that Mitt and you have first hand experience of Bharrat and Kwame sexual proclivities and the way they dress in private.

Bhai um dey all over de Internet

This old man only sees them on TV and in newspaper and have never noticed anything different about the way they are attired.

On a serious note, I have never met any of them.

Also, making fun of someone's sexual preference is distasteful even if said in jest. You seem to be homophobic in this instance.

Zed.....

Love Kwame, Bharat & Buggering...

Ok....PPP lose Elections

But...How Kwame Pregnant?

What? Now I get it. You love Bharat, Kwame and buggering. Sometimes this old man has difficulty getting these new age things. And, I did not know that losing an Election will get you pregnant. It is a good thing I am not a politician. You better be careful because some of the posters seem to think you are a politician and I am getting close to believing them because of all the things you post here. Better be careful and think carefully if you are going to run in an election. how are you going to support a child when you would not know who the father is. But then again you will make some money. Look how much money those ministers are making, and they get a raise just six month after they got hired even after lying to their bosses that they were not giving themselves a raise and they are doing half the work, if any because now they almost double the numbers of ministers. Now the president has 4 vice presidents and he still,got a raise 

take a good example from me. Yesterday I was in Essequibo, meeting some friends who are facing some big time dufficulties because things are dead there economically, they cannot decide on whether to replant next crop because they are in the hole, lost money last crop with less than $2000 a bag, do not have money to replant and owe suppliers, waiting on millers who do not remember the law regarding payment. They are waiting for Moses and members of the rice action committee who made promises of $6000 a bag. I had to buy  some banks and cutters. Going to Mahaicony later today to enjoy a day in the back dam, catching some fish and having a bush cook.

Z

So you support buggery?

Maybe you slept with these guys Mitts and know first hand, but I have never. I have never met these guys. I never listen to these types of rumors. In the village where I grew up we had a very bad name for people who spread these rumours. I will answer your question with a reply that Pierre Trudeau, the theN Canadian Prime minister gave when asked the same question in a less crude form. He said something to the effect that the law has no place in the bedrooms of the nation.

Z

Zed.....if as you are saying the Law has no place in the Bedroom of the Nation.....then you are right to use Govt money to buy sperm.

and yuh could even pay Kwamie fuh a load.

Now yuh give abee enough of yuh Buggery Education this morning.

Time Fuh History

How PPP moved

from Govt to Opposition???

and then

From Opposition to Govt???

and then Again

Do not bring

yuh Duck & De Drake

story now.

Zed.....if as you are saying the Law has no place in the Bedroom of the Nation.....then you are right to use Govt money to buy sperm.

and yuh could even pay Kwamie fuh a load.

Now yuh give abee enough of yuh Buggery Education this morning.

Time Fuh History

How PPP moved

and then

From Opposition to Govt???

and then Again

Do not bring

yuh Duck & De Drake

story now.

This old man cannot follow your logic, the connection. I thought that you produced a good docudrama, obviously with some inconsistencies, etc. Will catch up with you later. Need to see what the others have posted and leave at 9 am to go to Mahaicony back dam.

Z

So you support buggery?

Maybe you slept with these guys Mitts and know first hand, but I have never. I have never met these guys. I never listen to these types of rumors. In the village where I grew up we had a very bad name for people who spread these rumours. I will answer your question with a reply that Pierre Trudeau, the theN Canadian Prime minister gave when asked the same question in a less crude form. He said something to the effect that the law has no place in the bedrooms of the nation.

You support buggery. Why did you go to Jamaica to buy sperm? Was there a shortage in Guyana? Mahaicony back dam is a popular buggering spot?

Quote Zed- Dhar Poke

This old man cannot follow your logic, the connection. I thought that you produced a good docudrama, obviously with some inconsistencies, etc.

Will catch up with you later.

Need to see what the others have posted and leave at 9 am to go to Mahaicony back dam.

Remember Carryuh Sunshade....and Bring Back yuh Boots

Na Forget.... de Cell got yuh Name already

Political Question : 

Is where Dhar-Poke

gon carry Coke-in-de Poke

fuh de New Year Celebration?

Cant Go by Police Head Quarters or GDF anymore.

Dem Days Done Dhar-Poke....

Dis Time Na Lang Time...

Dis Na Deh Be4 Time...

Mits.....

It could be either Lot#12 Camp Street

or Mahaicony back dam.

Look Policeman Lost eee Boots in Mahaicony Back Dam

Time Fuh History Lessons

Dhar-Poke...

now tell us the truth

about PPP-Jagan & PPP-Burnham

Do not bring

yuh Duck & De Drake

story now.

Zed, I find you to be neutral at times and we get your opinion from someone who reside there, if indeed the truth.

I would still like to hear why Jalil's post could be seen as Nancy Story...or is it really history?