I am wondering why the PNC did not make any challenges in past elections. Based on what the PPP is now challenging it does appear that they know something from past elections that slipped past GECOM and handed the PPP a victory. All this smell very fishy. The multiple cross reference used in this election seems to have caught the PPP out.

Originally Posted by Mr.T:

I am wondering why the PNC did not make any challenges in past elections. Based on what the PPP is now challenging it does appear that they know something from past elections that slipped past GECOM and handed the PPP a victory. All this smell very fishy. The multiple cross reference used in this election seems to have caught the PPP out.

The PNC did make challenges in previous elections if my memory serves me right.

Z
Originally Posted by Brian Teekah:

It is noteworthy that the PPP increased its share of the vote from 2011 to 2015.

That is a material development.

The APNU actually would have lost this elections if the AFC was not in the MIX.

Interesting?

I see all these appointments and the AFC is appearing as it is being side lined.

Granger gon swing alyuh by alyuh tails and when is right, toss alyuh over the fence.  Alyuh only slightly smarter than the PPP, and yuh hatred for the PPP mitigate that lil "smarts".

It is noteworthy that the PPP increased its share of the vote from 2011 to 2015.

Interesting?

I see all these appointments and the AFC is appearing as it is being side lined.

How is the AFC sidelined?  The cabinet is 15 and they have 6 cabinet members.  AFC cabinet members are Nagamootoo, Ramjattan, Hughes, Holder, Gaskin, and Patterson.   All, except maybe Hughes, holding critical ministries.

The junior ministers arent in cabinet.

If Moses is being sidelined by the AFC that has nothing to do with APNU.  I really do not know why people are shocked to think that Harmon wouldnt be given minister rank, so that he could shadow Nagamootoo.

The fact remains that the vast majority of votes came from APNU supporters and GT and Linden delivered the HIGHEST votes ever.  Without that turn out the AFC vote wouldnt have mattered.  The PPP maintained or increased vote share in its strongholds.

Sure the AFC can argue that they were the king makers, but then that record vote in Gtown and Linden can argue the same.  Clearly a very different type of voter came out from the APNU strongholds this time.

Interesting?

Granger gon swing alyuh by alyuh tails and when is right, toss alyuh over the fence.  Alyuh only slightly smarter than the PPP, and yuh hatred for the PPP mitigate that lil "smarts".

If only they had listened when I started that thread 'Does a vote for the coalition means a vote for PNC'   Even our smarty pants Kari got caught up in the coalition hype.  

Originally Posted by alena06:

Interesting?

If only they had listened when I started that thread 'Does a vote for the coalition means a vote for PNC'   Even our smarty pants Kari got caught up in the coalition hype.  

Did it dawn on you that some Indians might prefer Granger to Jagdeo/Ramotar?  Not many, but enough to ensure the PPP lost.

Interesting?

Did it dawn on you that some Indians might prefer Granger to Jagdeo/Ramotar?  Not many, but enough to ensure the PPP lost.

Agreed...but do you think they are regretting it now? 

Interesting?

The coalition has been in office for two weeks. Only stupid fools would regret it now. At least give the government a year and then assess progress. Cleaning up GT alone is a great start. 

Originally Posted by Mars:

Interesting?

The coalition has been in office for two weeks. Only stupid fools would regret it now. At least give the government a year and then assess progress. Cleaning up GT alone is a great start. 

A lot of people wringing their hands and angry at how things turning out.  I don't even want to tell you what they saying.

Interesting?

You call cleaning up GT an accomplishment?  Think again.

Many people have regretted voting for the coalition given Granger's actions over the past 2 weeks.  An almost all black cabinet, giving the country's second highest award to Green, granting pardons to 60 criminals...it is not looking good for a lot of folks...so guess what his 51% votes probably already went down...

Interesting?

Why should they regret anything? Nothing in the agreement was breached.

Interesting?

Kari aint smart, just a loud barking dog.  The locals were duped.

Interesting?

Many people have regretted voting for the coalition given Granger's actions over the past 2 weeks.  An almost all black cabinet, giving the country's second highest award to Green, granting pardons to 60 criminals...it is not looking good for a lot of folks...so guess what his 51% votes probably already went down...

Like I said, only bitter PPP losers and clowns would judge them after 2 weeks.

Interesting?

Unfortunately not!  

Interesting?

Unfortunately not!  

Rancid PPP losers judged them from day 1 so who cares about them? Let them stew in their own bile. 

Interesting?

Why should they regret anything? Nothing in the agreement was breached.

Alyuh smart, but not all Indians stupid.  Unfortunately, a few selfish local Indians, some hatefuls from the Diaspora who duped a few naive locals falling for the trap, and bingo, keys to the kingdom.  As the say, a sucker is born everyday.

8 of the 26 are not black or mixed.  6 are Indians.

I didnt hear you squeal when the PPP blacks in important ministries were  Hinds and Benn.

Nor did I hear you squeal when the only state owned corporation or commission headed by a black was GGMC.

Oh I see.  Its OK to exclude blacks. 

You really need to hide your obvious disdain for black people.

Bai, you think you talking to those intoxicated "drunks" who don't see what you doing?  In two weeks you "poured the foundations", now the building goes on and soon your "structure" will be built-out and stable.  2 weeks is very material and significant.  Once solidify, Granger himself cannot change anymore.  Mudheads were conned.

Guyana under the Coalition can't do any worse than the PPP was doing. It's all uphill from hereon. 

The fact remains that the vast majority of votes came from APNU supporters and GT and Linden delivered the HIGHEST votes ever.  Without that turn out the AFC vote wouldnt have mattered.  The PPP maintained or increased vote share in its strongholds.

Sure the AFC can argue that they were the king makers, but then that record vote in Gtown and Linden can argue the same.  Clearly a very different type of voter came out from the APNU strongholds this time.

I think all the regions had record turnout.  The biggest increases for the coalition were in regions 4, 10, and 3 in that order.  The biggest increases for the PPP were in regions 4, 6, and 3 in that order.  Looks like the AFC held it votes in region 6 and 5 which made a lot of difference.  Bottom line without the coalition. PPP would have been in power again under another minority government.

<colgroup><col width="152" /><col width="64" /><col width="107" /></colgroup>
 Incremental   2015 vs 2011
 PPPAPNU+AFC
Region   12,8061,114
Region   23,5951,893
Region   37,0563,541
Region   49,39018,393
Region   53,0861,431
Region   67,250-329
Region   76051,251
Region   81,095103
Region   91,659642
Region   10-754,109
Total36,46731,765

Interesting?

Kari aint smart, just a loud barking dog.  The locals were duped.

Basement/Caribooo.....neither of you have actuals of whose APN-AFC vote was for APNU or which was for AFC. So right off the bat you both are indulging in inferential commentary. When CaribJack talks about Linden votes going through the roof and they are all Blacks voting for the PNC/R faction of APNU of the APNU-AFC coalition; and that Region 4 votes for APNU-AFC coalition is all Blacks who are PNC/R of the APNU  coalition of the APNU-AFC super coalition, you are both speculating about the contributions of the AFC.

When CaribSkunk refuses to analysis the statistics about the incremental - not at the margin in economic terms but in deltas in IT terms - he veers away from science. He attributes the increase in the eligible voters as all made up of PNC/R voters of the APNU coalition of the super APNU-AFC coalition.

Baseboard you are intellectually shallow. I have a lot of respect for alena06 and understand where she's coming from (though lacking in historical perspective) but for you to jump on the smarty pants comment is hilarious. You're worse than a cheap suit. You ought to be beaten like a rented mule.

Caribshyte is not a racist, but he has racial tendencies - lots of it. He can't help himslef as he's historically conditioned by the experiences of the PPP and PNC. He attempts to sound educated but a lot of his comments are emotionally engineered.

Guyana under the Coalition can't do any worse than the PPP was doing. It's all uphill from hereon. 

What can I say, stupid ass is a stupid ass, even when he done get kick in he stupid ass.

Interesting?

How is the AFC sidelined?  The cabinet is 15 and they have 6 cabinet members.  AFC cabinet members are Nagamootoo, Ramjattan, Hughes, Holder, Gaskin, and Patterson.   All, except maybe Hughes, holding critical ministries.

(Carib  --  LIKE YOU LEARN TO COUNT ON A SUNDAY NIGHT)  -- THERE ARE 26 Ministers.

The junior ministers arent in cabinet.

If Moses is being sidelined by the AFC that has nothing to do with APNU.  I really do not know why people are shocked to think that Harmon wouldnt be given minister rank, so that he could shadow Nagamootoo.

What can I say, stupid ass is a stupid ass, even when he done get kick in he stupid ass.

Well you would know based on your own experience. You were totally anti-PPP until they offered you a likkle soup. Now you've ended up being kicked in your stupid ass to the curb.

Originally Posted by VVP:

I think all the regions had record turnout.  The biggest increases for the coalition were in regions 4, 10, and 3 in that order.  The biggest increases for the PPP were in regions 4, 6, and 3 in that order.  Looks like the AFC held it votes in region 6 and 5 which made a lot of difference.  Bottom line without the coalition. PPP would have been in power again under another minority government.

<colgroup><col width="152" /><col width="64" /><col width="107" /></colgroup>
 Incremental   2015 vs 2011
 PPPAPNU+AFC
Region   12,8061,114
Region   23,5951,893
Region   37,0563,541
Region   49,39018,393
Region   53,0861,431
Region   67,250-329
Region   76051,251
Region   81,095103
Region   91,659642
Region   10-754,109
Total36,46731,765

Not true. Regions 4 had record turn out due to high African turn out.  Regions 3 and 9 had high turn out as the population in those regions is growing. 

Every where else had turn out equal to or lower than the record years of 1997 and 2001.  In fact Region 6 has seen a significant drop below its 1997 turn out, as one would expect, given the significant population decline.

What was notable in region 10 was that its population is less than it was in 1997, and yet the turn out was the same.

Basement/Caribooo.....neither of you have actuals of whose APN-AFC vote was for APNU or which was for AFC. So right off the bat you both are indulging in inferential commentary. When CaribJack talks about Linden votes going through the roof and they are all Blacks voting for the PNC/R faction of APNU of the APNU-AFC coalition; and that Region 4 votes for APNU-AFC coalition is all Blacks who are PNC/R of the APNU  coalition of the APNU-AFC super coalition, you are both speculating about the contributions of the AFC.

When CaribSkunk refuses to analysis the statistics about the incremental - not at the margin in economic terms but in deltas in IT terms - he veers away from science. He attributes the increase in the eligible voters as all made up of PNC/R voters of the APNU coalition of the super APNU-AFC coalition.

Baseboard you are intellectually shallow. I have a lot of respect for alena06 and understand where she's coming from (though lacking in historical perspective) but for you to jump on the smarty pants comment is hilarious. You're worse than a cheap suit. You ought to be beaten like a rented mule.

Caribshyte is not a racist, but he has racial tendencies - lots of it. He can't help himslef as he's historically conditioned by the experiences of the PPP and PNC. He attempts to sound educated but a lot of his comments are emotionally engineered.

I think that you way more than me back your comments with emotion. At least a furnish data.  Do you?  Did you even check to see how many votes the AFC received in region 10 in 2011, to judge whether they are a factor in Region 10 or not?

Kari my debate with you wasn't about the AFC.  It was about Moses Nagamootoo who was supposed to split the Indian vote.  I contend that for every vote he got, the PPP was able to generate at least TWO votes.  Look at the chart which shows the incremental break down of regional votes.  Region 6 the coalition LOST votes, even though I bet that the PNC strongholds generated more votes.

You trying to tell me that the PPP TREMENDOUSLY increased its vote in Region 6 from blacks?  Please tell me that you aren't being so foolish.

Now the non Nagamootoo AFC voters would have voted APNU if their only other choice was the PPP.  So please do not credit their votes on Moses.  In fact when Moses was a significant factor in 2011 the AFC LOST support in Regions 4 and 10.

Now run along and tell us why the PNC should apologize to INDIANS, as you demanded last year that they should do. Not only did they not do so but they REFUSED to do so.

Here is the change in 2015 over 2001 where + is higher turn out in 2015:

<colgroup><col width="75" /><col width="64" /></colgroup>

Region 1305
Region 2-106
Region 35,416
Region 411,814
Region 51,608
Region 6-4,246
Region 7-50
Region 8322
Region 91,990
Region 101,250

Like I said regions 3 and 9 due to increased population.  Regions 4 and 10 due to increased PNC turn out. 

Aside from Region 5, it was flat every where else, except in Region 6, with its imploding population.

BTW region 5 is 40% African/mixed.

Here is the change in 2015 over 2001 where + is higher turn out in 2015:

<colgroup><col width="75" /><col width="64" /></colgroup>

Region 1305
Region 2-106
Region 35,416
Region 411,814
Region 51,608
Region 6-4,246
Region 7-50
Region 8322
Region 91,990
Region 101,250

Like I said regions 3 and 9 due to increased population.  Regions 4 and 10 due to increased PNC turn out. 

Aside from Region 5, it was flat every where else, except in Region 6, with its imploding population.

BTW region 5 is 40% African/mixed.

Banna you are all about Africans nuh?  Try to be Guyanese.  The people won the election over the PPP.  Without Indian votes for the coalition the PPP would have STILL BE IN THE GOVERNMENT, period.  What would be your argument if the AFC had joined up with the PPP?  Answer this.