Originally Posted by VVP:
/mixed.

Banna you are all about Africans nuh? 

When others babble about Indians did you have anything to say NO.

So I will BANG into your head that Africans exist.

Get it through your head.  If the African vote WAS NOT at record levels trhe votes that Nagamootoo brought in would NOT have been enough.  The AFC was PART of the winning margin, as I said but it this is RECORD turnout in Gtown and in Linden which delivered the final blow.

Now I know that folks like you will allow endless conversation about Indians, and will have NOTHING to say.  If I were to talk about Africans, suddenly that its an illegal act.

Did the swami talk about GUYANESE.  Did you condemn him for referring  to INDIANS.

Yes go read my blogs on SN under VVP where I argued against Swami, Bayto, Shah etc.  I am not one-eyed like some.

So why didn't you post them here, and yet you remained very quiet with all the screams of the impending "Indian Holocaust". 

Yet compelled to comment when I suggest to you that had the African turnout not been at record levels, in reaction to the swami and others, the PPP would be ruling.

Just yesterday the folks were all worshipping the swami, calling him a Guyanese hero.  No comments from you. Why?

You see in Guyana Indians can protect Indian interests, but blacks ought not protect their own as a reaction to this behavior.

But you still did not answer my question about AFC joining with PPP.  What would be your argument then?

1.  The Indian vote would have stayed home, given that there would have been no Moses demon to run against. No Moses threatening to sell them out to black man. Many don't like the PPP but are more motivated by racial panic, which the PPP is very adept at creating. 

Would the PPP have run a race vote if it was only APNU that they would have been running against?  They generally only do so when their Indo base is threatened, whether by ROAR, or by the Nagamootoo faction of the AFC, but this wouldn't have been the case here.

2.  The 60% of the AFC votes, which Moses didn't deliver, would have fled the AFC, as they fear the PPP more than they would Granger.

Depending on who showed up to vote would then have determined who the winner would have been.  The election would have had a very different dynamic.

I think that you are trying to crown the AFC as the king maker, and as folks always try to do, negate the impact of the high African.mixed vote.

Well if African/mixed voted in their high numbers and Indians stayed home we really don't know what would have happened.  Do we?

As is we have a statistically tie and if the election was suddenly held tomorrow it could still go either way.

Basement/Caribooo.....neither of you have actuals of whose APN-AFC vote was for APNU or which was for AFC. So right off the bat you both are indulging in inferential commentary. When CaribJack talks about Linden votes going through the roof and they are all Blacks voting for the PNC/R faction of APNU of the APNU-AFC coalition; and that Region 4 votes for APNU-AFC coalition is all Blacks who are PNC/R of the APNU  coalition of the APNU-AFC super coalition, you are both speculating about the contributions of the AFC.

When CaribSkunk refuses to analysis the statistics about the incremental - not at the margin in economic terms but in deltas in IT terms - he veers away from science. He attributes the increase in the eligible voters as all made up of PNC/R voters of the APNU coalition of the super APNU-AFC coalition.

Baseboard you are intellectually shallow. I have a lot of respect for alena06 and understand where she's coming from (though lacking in historical perspective) but for you to jump on the smarty pants comment is hilarious. You're worse than a cheap suit. You ought to be beaten like a rented mule.

Caribshyte is not a racist, but he has racial tendencies - lots of it. He can't help himslef as he's historically conditioned by the experiences of the PPP and PNC. He attempts to sound educated but a lot of his comments are emotionally engineered.

I think that you way more than me back your comments with emotion. At least a furnish data.  Do you?  Did you even check to see how many votes the AFC received in region 10 in 2011, to judge whether they are a factor in Region 10 or not?

Kari my debate with you wasn't about the AFC.  It was about Moses Nagamootoo who was supposed to split the Indian vote.  I contend that for every vote he got, the PPP was able to generate at least TWO votes.  Look at the chart which shows the incremental break down of regional votes.  Region 6 the coalition LOST votes, even though I bet that the PNC strongholds generated more votes.

You trying to tell me that the PPP TREMENDOUSLY increased its vote in Region 6 from blacks?  Please tell me that you aren't being so foolish.

Now the non Nagamootoo AFC voters would have voted APNU if their only other choice was the PPP.  So please do not credit their votes on Moses.  In fact when Moses was a significant factor in 2011 the AFC LOST support in Regions 4 and 10.

Now run along and tell us why the PNC should apologize to INDIANS, as you demanded last year that they should do. Not only did they not do so but they REFUSED to do so.

No coalition and there would not be what Freddie calls the tsunami of black voters.

The PPP got almost 50% of the votes by themselves and according to you almost all Amerindians (small) and Indians (because of Jagdeo's racist rant). That tells me that Indians don't trust the PNC, period. Don't apologize and have no coalition and the APNU continues the 40% to 42 % range.

But you still did not answer my question about AFC joining with PPP.  What would be your argument then?

1.  The Indian vote would have stayed home, given that there would have been no Moses demon to run against. No Moses threatening to sell them out to black man. Many don't like the PPP but are more motivated by racial panic, which the PPP is very adept at creating. 

Would the PPP have run a race vote if it was only APNU that they would have been running against?  They generally only do so when their Indo base is threatened, whether by ROAR, or by the Nagamootoo faction of the AFC, but this wouldn't have been the case here.

2.  The 60% of the AFC votes, which Moses didn't deliver, would have fled the AFC, as they fear the PPP more than they would Granger.

Depending on who showed up to vote would then have determined who the winner would have been.  The election would have had a very different dynamic.

I think that you are trying to crown the AFC as the king maker, and as folks always try to do, negate the impact of the high African.mixed vote.

Well if African/mixed voted in their high numbers and Indians stayed home we really don't know what would have happened.  Do we?

As is we have a statistically tie and if the election was suddenly held tomorrow it could still go either way.

I haven't had time to digest and analyze the election results and compare the Regions by the last 3 election cycles.

I respond to what I know - larger turnout this year than 2011 and PPP got a little more than the percentage of votes cast in 2011.

I'll show you Crib that without the AFC we would not have had this historic shift in voting for years to come. PNC didn't make it happen. The AFC didn't make it happen. A combination of factors made it happen, but straw that stirred the drink was the AFC and the leadership of Moses and his bold gamble, even with the PNC as distrusted by Indians.

The PPP by themselves lost by 4,500 votes.  In your wishful thinking you think the Indians would have stayed home....that Bharrat wouldn't have protected his interest in driving a race vote.  Why would Indians stay home if they came out in droves to vote against the coalition  even though Moses was there to "protect their interest."  This would have lent more credence for Indians to stay home.  If the AFC had joined with the PPP, APNU might have done worst than in 2001 when it got 42% because it looks like the PPP was able to use its incumbency to increase its  Amerindian  votes,  and of course, Africans would not have been motivated to go the polls as they did because they know they would have lost a one-on-one race war.  THE COALITION won the elections even President Granger acknowledged that.  Why do you think the AFC was given a lion share in the COALITION?

I am not crowning the AFC as king, I am crowning the COALITION as king.  Without the coalition the PPP would have been back in power.

Originally Posted by VishMahabir:

Did the two of you also address the language used by David Hinds?If you haver a problem with the Swami, do you have an issue with ACDA, etc???? And when Amerindians speak on behalf of Amerindians, do you have a problem with them?? Intelligent Indians seem to make you uncomfortable.

Am I included in your "two?"  I blogged against David Hinds letter in SN where identical arguments were presented as that presented here by caribny.

No coalition and there would not be what Freddie calls the tsunami of black voters.

The PPP got almost 50% of the votes by themselves and according to you almost all Amerindians (small) and Indians (because of Jagdeo's racist rant). .

Moses couldn't even deliver the votes from people who knew him for decades and now you credit him for being the sole motivating factor for people who before March didn't give two hoots for him.

Yes the PPP got 50%, so tell me where did Moses take votes from them?  Their share of the vote INCREASED compared to 2011.  How come if Moses slay the PPP by taking a large part of its base?

I haven't had time to digest and analyze the election results and compare the Regions by the last 3 election cycles.

I..

So you didn't do your home work and so reflect what your narrow cohort thinks...Nothing more need be said. 

I suspect that Kissoon engages in a much broader swath of Guyanese society than you do, so I will be more sympathetic to his core points.

1.  Moses did NOT split the Indian vote as the PPP SUCCESSFUL ran a racist campaign against him.

2.  It was the massive African vote that carried the coalition over the 50% mark. Take out this large turn out and the Moses factor would have been swamped by the PPP.

I suggest that you look at what is happening within the AFC as it doesn't look as if Moses has the power within it that we all thought that he did have during the campaign.

I am not crowning the AFC as king, I am crowning the COALITION as king.  Without the coalition the PPP would have been back in power.

If you give credit to the RECORD turn out by the PNC base, then we are on the same page.

Kari is praising Lord Moses who he credits for being the only factor getting blacks out to vote.

It was a COMBINATION of factors, of which Moses's threat of splitting the Indian vote (which he did NOT do, thanks to the PPP), was only part.  And NOT the most important part either.

Now what did David say that was so offensive?

I know that Indians can engage in all sorts of hysteria of the coming holocaust, where every African male shows up to rape Indo females (and from the screaming from people like cobra, maybe even a few Indo males too).  SILENCE from you.  They can claim that there were thousands of massacres of Indians under the Burnham era.

Yet mere mention of Afro Guyanese and you swing into action.  Well Afro Guyanese have the same interests to protect as do Indo Guyanese.  They have the same right to be vocal when they perceive these to be threatened, as was certainly the case over the past 20 years.  Yet its when the Africans protest then folks like you suddenly protest.

Where were your protest against the massive racism by the PPP against Afro Guyanese?

Did the two of you also address the language used by David Hinds?If you haver a problem with the Swami, do you have an issue with ACDA, etc???? And when Amerindians speak on behalf of Amerindians, do you have a problem with them?? Intelligent Indians seem to make you uncomfortable.

I have a problem with the swami...he is divisive and a twit. He may be a Hindu scholar but there is where his training ends. He is the ideological crafts man and high priest to ROARs theosophy. And that is a fanatical strain of Hinduism I cannot abide by.

It is not a matter of amerindians speaking for amerindians. Indeed only they can aptly define their cultural requirements. It is about if they insist that sharp impenetrable lines exist between their Amerindian identity and their humanity and that identity trumps their humanity.  That is what this  fellow says so I say **** him. 

Human needs are all the same the planet over. Culture is an important aspect of that need but it  is a sub category identified by the necessity for freedom to do what one does providing it does not infringe on the rights of others for doing the same. It is not what defines the human individual. Culture is what we happen to be born in and a child from any cultural environs can be reared and transformed into the cultural being of any other group. Our humanity is what is constant. Debasement of that makes us poor.

If you give credit to the RECORD turn out by the PNC base, then we are on the same page.

Kari is praising Lord Moses who he credits for being the only factor getting blacks out to vote.

It was a COMBINATION of factors, of which Moses's threat of splitting the Indian vote (which he did NOT do, thanks to the PPP), was only part.  And NOT the most important part either.

Now what did David say that was so offensive?

I know that Indians can engage in all sorts of hysteria of the coming holocaust, where every African male shows up to rape Indo females (and from the screaming from people like cobra, maybe even a few Indo males too).  SILENCE from you.  They can claim that there were thousands of massacres of Indians under the Burnham era.

Yet mere mention of Afro Guyanese and you swing into action.  Well Afro Guyanese have the same interests to protect as do Indo Guyanese.  They have the same right to be vocal when they perceive these to be threatened, as was certainly the case over the past 20 years.  Yet its when the Africans protest then folks like you suddenly protest.

Where were your protest against the massive racism by the PPP against Afro Guyanese?

Moses said he would split the Indian vote 50/50?  You lying.  He said he will deliver 11% of the Indians which it looks like he did since we do not have a survey to determine the exact amount.

Originally Posted by alena06:
Originally Posted by Brian Teekah:

It is noteworthy that the PPP increased its share of the vote from 2011 to 2015.

That is a material development.

The APNU actually would have lost this elections if the AFC was not in the MIX.

Interesting?

I see all these appointments and the AFC is appearing as it is being side lined.

Granger gon swing alyuh by alyuh tails and when is right, toss alyuh over the fence.  Alyuh only slightly smarter than the PPP, and yuh hatred for the PPP mitigate that lil "smarts".

If only they had listened when I started that thread 'Does a vote for the coalition means a vote for PNC'   Even our smarty pants Kari got caught up in the coalition hype.  

And what is the value of the  work product of that genius caliber mind you  have?  Granger is in office and he is doing a hell of a lot better than the crooks who formerly occupied it. At least one can argue the finer points of administration with respect to him but with the kleptocrats in the PPP that was a black box. You could not even know what that meant. With them it was a pervasive shroud of secracy and the nationed suffered as they became plutocrats. Any other vote but them was the only chance for change.

Now the reality of their thievery is on full display. Sugar is 1/3 the nations GDP in debt. I wonder if the racist skunks are going to call the bailout a " subsidy" to lazy people as they did with linden? Note Linden was a mark up by GPL not actual money being deemed a subsidy. 

What do you say with the fact we supposedly had 800 million in reserve last year ( PPP data) when we are currently heavily overdrawn? How many more failures to be good custodians before you end your bilious chant a vote for the AFC Is a vote for the PNC as if that means worse than those crooks we had occupying the place? And I have not touched the rape of our national resources yet

Yes, but it seems like only Indians are racists if they vote for the PPP, thiswas Freddie's argument 

Am I included in your "two?"  I blogged against David Hinds letter in SN where identical arguments were presented as that presented here by caribny.

Moses said he would split the Indian vote 50/50?  You lying.  He said he will deliver 11% of the Indians which it looks like he did since we do not have a survey to determine the exact amount.

How did Moses get 11% of the Indo vote and yet the PPP only lost by a mere 4500?  And this with the largest African/mixed turn out since the 1960s!

What this election shows is that the Indo base is shrinking and is no longer big enough to be relied on to deliver a PPP victory.  Hopefully the PPP has learned from this.  I fear that many still refuse to accept the notion that the Indo vote is no longer "special".  It is now the same as the African/mixed vote.

Hey more Indians voted for the coalition than Africans for PPP?  Where is the racism?  Who is running to their own?

Why should Africans vote for their jailers.  They have suffered racism from the PPP for 20 plus years now.

Did I ever suggest to you that Indians should vote for Forbes Burnham?  Well that is what telling blacks to vote for the PPP in 2015 is equivalent to.

I cannot help you if you refuse to accept that fact.

What do you say with the fact we supposedly had 800 million in reserve last year ( PPP data) when we are currently heavily overdrawn? How many more failures to be good custodians before you end your bilious chant a vote for the AFC Is a vote for the PNC as if that means worse than those crooks we had occupying the place? And I have not touched the rape of our national resources yet

I suggest that once the audits are completed and the statistical data is corrected we will discover that the PPP left Guyana in the same mess that the PNC did.

Except that no one is going to write off Guysuco debt, and much of the current debt is from local institutions, which can ill afford to have this debt become non performing.

Alas the coalition gov't took over a huge mess and will have to inform the public exactly where the problems are, so don't get the blame when tough decisions have to be made.

How did Moses get 11% of the Indo vote and yet the PPP only lost by a mere 4500?  And this with the largest African/mixed turn out since the 1960s!

What this election shows is that the Indo base is shrinking and is no longer big enough to be relied on to deliver a PPP victory.  Hopefully the PPP has learned from this.  I fear that many still refuse to accept the notion that the Indo vote is no longer "special".  It is now the same as the African/mixed vote.

You are mathematically challenged.  I cannot help you.

Hey more Indians voted for the coalition than Africans for PPP?  Where is the racism?  Who is running to their own?

Why should Africans vote for their jailers.  They have suffered racism from the PPP for 20 plus years now.

Did I ever suggest to you that Indians should vote for Forbes Burnham?  Well that is what telling blacks to vote for the PPP in 2015 is equivalent to.

The fact is Indian vote for African?  Can you say that about African voting for an Indian?

OK tell me how many Indians voted for the PNC in 1992 and then we can talk.

I do recall the same sense of relief and a feeling that a burden had been lifted from their shoulders as one sees among blacks today.

And why not?  Who in their right mind wouldn't be happy when they feel that an era of racist oppression has ended.

In fact I do not even blame Indians for still being afraid of the PNC, to the point that they fell victim to a racist PPP campaign.

. Don't apologize and have no coalition and the APNU continues the 40% to 42 % range.

Why, is an apology some sort of "clean slate"?  You people are so simpleminded and superficial, you are just what the PNC needs people, with simple mindsets, who give the Blacks a feeling of humiliation. I still want to know, exactly what the apology is for, rigging?  Ok, we all know that, what else, discrimination, well PPP seem to mitigate that.  Tell us what this "apology" is for!

The PNC don't care of the 40-42% popular vote, with the GDF/GPF and most other Government institutions deep in their camp, the 10-12% shortfall will be mitigated.  In any case, the PNC will move in the high 40's by wooing over Amerindians and other smaller groups through preferential treatment.  The need for "fixing" the outcome will not need to be as bold as under LFSB's rule.