I think I have run my course as Admin.

It's been a real blast!  I have had a lot of fun with it, and would do it again if asked. For now, I think someone else should be given an opportunity to carry the torch and have some fun.

Thanks for giving me the opportunity. I really enjoyed it!

One of my last acts would be releasing the 2 people I banned, Mits and KP. The others I leave up to you.

Cobra, ah coming fuh yuh rass once I no longer Admin

I am of the opinion that you allowed your personal opinion to get the better of you by mixing them with your role as an impartial admin. It was beginning to show.

At first, you were excellent but as time went by, your best judgement was clouded by your admitted support of the PNC. Nothing wrong with supporting he PNC but mixing that with your role as admin created a lot of problems with posters opposed to the PNC.

All the best.

Oh Rass Cobra finally got his wish.

Good Luck Ray, but who would want to continue to defend a criminal Govt.???

Ray is a firm PNC supporter. He had to resign to carry on his mission.

Nothing wrong with supporting the PNC but it got in the way of his independence as his role as admin.

He did the honourable thing. His current posts reflect his breakdown.

RiffRaff posted:

Ray, put you tail between you legs and walk slowly bai. The alpha male has realised that he can't handle the competition anymore.

what competition....if anything, this Admin thing is a bit of a muzzle

yall too dotish to compete with me

Yeah! We read about your skills in the National Enquirer. 

Now that Ray has officially resigned, Let us make our nominations:

1. Cobra

2. Gil

3. DG

4. Bibi

What is yours ?

Good luck with your future endeavors Ray.  Unfortunately, I won't be in the running for this prestigious job as time does not permit and more importantly I have a bias which I think is starting to show.  The future Admin should not be biased.  DG seems to be a good candidate.

1. Cobra

2. Gil

3. DG

4. Bibi

What is yours ?

Good luck with your future endeavors Ray.  Unfortunately, I won't be in the running for this prestigious job as time does not permit and more importantly I have a bias which I think is starting to show.  The future Admin should not be biased.  DG seems to be a good candidate.

Good for you for recognizing that,the world is a melting pot and we must respect each other,within each one of us there is good and bad,let the good within us be triumphant.

I am of the opinion that you allowed your personal opinion to get the better of you by mixing them with your role as an impartial admin. It was beginning to show.

yuji, I recall that when we were voting for a Moderator, your name was on the candidates' list along with Riff's. I had campaigned vigorously against you and I stated openly that I voted for Riff.

A lot of bloody water has passed under the bridge since that time. I am now proposing your name, yuji22, as a candidate for the next Moderator. I guarantee that I shall vote for you this time.

I am of the opinion that you WILL NOT ALLOW YOUR PERSONAL OPINION to get the better of you by mixing them with your role as an impartial admin.

And if you're duly elected as Moderator, I am absolutely sure that you will not use such terms as "PNC skunks" and "clueless Granger" and so on. 

Gilbakka urges you to accept the nomination.

1. Cobra

2. Gil

3. DG

4. Bibi

What is yours ?

Your Excellency Maharaja yuji22, you had nominated me before and I had declined. My position has not changed. Thanks for your trust in me though. I DECLINE.

Gilbakka, you should consider being the moderator if you have the time.  I think you are one of the most level-headed poster on this site.

yuji, I recall that when we were voting for a Moderator, your name was on the candidates' list along with Riff's. I had campaigned vigorously against you and I stated openly that I voted for Riff.

A lot of bloody water has passed under the bridge since that time. I am now proposing your name, yuji22, as a candidate for the next Moderator. I guarantee that I shall vote for you this time.

I am of the opinion that you WILL NOT ALLOW YOUR PERSONAL OPINION to get the better of you by mixing them with your role as an impartial admin.

And if you're duly elected as Moderator, I am absolutely sure that you will not use such terms as "PNC skunks" and "clueless Granger" and so on. 

Gilbakka urges you to accept the nomination.

Gil,

Thanks for expressing your confidence in me.

I honestly cannot accept the position of moderator if offered to me.

I do not have time and I am will be a biased moderator since I am a strong PPP supporter.

Free speech must prevail and the moderator must be neutral to all political stripes. It would be unfair to PNC and AFC supporters even if I consider the position as moderator. 

Thank you, but I humbly decline.

DG is best suited for this position. 

Gil,

Thanks for expressing your confidence in me.

I honestly cannot accept the position of moderator if offered to me.

I do not have time and I am will be a biased moderator since I am a strong PPP supporter.

Free speech must prevail and the moderator must be neutral to all political stripes. It would be unfair to PNC and AFC supporters even if I consider the position as moderator. 

Thank you, but I humbly decline.

DG is best suited for this position. 

Maan, me disappointed. Truth is: me prappa friken D_G as Moderator. He knows GNI Rules and Regulations inside out, upside down, back to front and right to left. Not forgetting every comma, full stop, crossed Ts and dotted Is. This place will be like a cemetery if D_G gets power here.

Thanks Raymond. I really do appreciate the time that you have spent moderating the board. I am leaving you at the moment still as Admin, so that if something goes messed up and I do not catch it you will be able to step in. If that is okay with you.

In the meantime we will try and get a new Moderator. Please note guys, I use the word Moderator instead of Admin. The duties of a moderator are slightly less demanding.

So the floor is open to whosoever think that they want to give it a shot. Hopefully by the end of the month we have someone that we can all agree on.

Amral
Last edited by Amral

I have always supported DG and Gilbakka for moderators on GNI. Overtime, I have changed my mind of supporting Gilbakka for various reasons. He is too deeply involved with the current administration in Guyana that may influence GNI and trampled on our freedom of speech against the government. He was, I believe, was responsible for supporting the coalition govt., to introduce legislation to censor Guyanese at home and abroad. I am endorsing Django as my second choice as moderator. DG was a moderator before I believe, and Django would be an excellent choice. 

Cobra posted:

I have always supported DG and Gilbakka for moderators on GNI. Overtime, I have changed my mind of supporting Gilbakka for various reasons. He is too deeply involved with the current administration in Guyana that may influence GNI and trampled on our freedom of speech against the government. He was, I believe, was responsible for supporting the coalition govt., to introduce legislation to censor Guyanese at home and abroad. I am endorsing Django as my second choice as moderator. DG was a moderator before I believe, and Django would be an excellent choice. 

I support you here, Cobra.

D_G or Django.

Gilbakka wants to live to the end of President Granger's "next decade."  Being a Moderator here may end my life by next Christmas.