His Highness yuji22 is boasting about PPP boots on the ground in Berbice.

Now, read story:

DEMERARA WAVES, SEP 2 --- Heavily armed and masked bandits early Monday morning opened fire and sawed a hole house at Port Mourant, Corentyne and robbed the occupants of GUY$3 million, according to sources.

Police said they were looking for three men who were armed with an assault rifle, shotgun and chain saw.

Shouting that they were policemen, the robbers demanded that that three occupants at 170 Well Street, Miss Phoebe, Port Mourant open the door about 1 AM.

The grocery is owned by Michael Ramaya and his wife Basmattie Gobin who are currently holidaying overseas. At the time of the robbery, the owners’ stepson, Leon Veerasammy, a nephew and an employee were in the house.

The intruders gained access by walking on a shed. After opening fire, they ordered the occupants at gun-point to hand over money. Veersammy, who is temporarily responsible for the business, went downstairs with the bandits and gave them the GUY$3 million that were hidden behind a television.

Warheads from the assault rifle and spent cartridges were recovered by investigators who responded in a timely manner.

Now, read story:

DEMERARA WAVES, SEP 2 --- Heavily armed and masked bandits early Monday morning opened fire and sawed a hole house at Port Mourant, Corentyne and robbed the occupants of GUY$3 million, according to sources.

Police said they were looking for three men who were armed with an assault rifle, shotgun and chain saw.

Shouting that they were policemen, the robbers demanded that that three occupants at 170 Well Street, Miss Phoebe, Port Mourant open the door about 1 AM.

The grocery is owned by Michael Ramaya and his wife Basmattie Gobin who are currently holidaying overseas. At the time of the robbery, the owners’ stepson, Leon Veerasammy, a nephew and an employee were in the house.

The intruders gained access by walking on a shed. After opening fire, they ordered the occupants at gun-point to hand over money. Veersammy, who is temporarily responsible for the business, went downstairs with the bandits and gave them the GUY$3 million that were hidden behind a television.

Warheads from the assault rifle and spent cartridges were recovered by investigators who responded in a timely manner.

PNC/AFC has officially kicked off their fund rising campaign. No surprises here.

This incident may upset Dr. Baseman severely, he is not of the opinion that GY is riddled with violent crime.

looks like the opposition just raised $3 million in campaign funds.

I am certain that an independent investigation may trace the proceeds from this haul to the AFC/PNC party.

Let us be reminded that the AFC is broke.

This incident may upset Dr. Baseman severely, he is not of the opinion that GY is riddled with violent crime.

I am certain that an independent investigation may trace the proceeds from this haul to the AFC/PNC party.

Let us be reminded that the AFC is broke.

You checked the AFC bankbook? You don't speak for the AFC.

Originally Posted by raymond:

As I said before, AFC is broke and I am not one bit surprised that they kicked off their fund-raising campaign this early.

Thanks for giving us the heads up. 

this is the kinda nonsense that got Bgurd banned from GNI

What in my statement is in violation of forum rules ?

I see posts here calling PPP thieves.

Ray, you may disagree with my politics but your job is to remain impartial.

Ban me if you so desire. Give me free speech or kill me.

THE CRIME DETECTION RATE IS ABYSMALLY LOW

September 1, 2014 | By | Filed Under Letters 

Dear Editor, No one can genuinely deny that we continue to face a crisis when it comes to law enforcement. Although the detection rate for serious crimes is only one of a number of factors to indicate whether we are winning the war against crime, it can be used to assess our status in the fight and what are our chances of success. As it stands right now, the detection rate is abysmally low and despite all the silly talk from the Minister of Home Affairs, the situation remains one of serious concern. The average detection rate for murder for the period January to June 2014 is 14 per cent. For the same period last year, the detection rates for wounding and shootings, general larceny and larceny of motor vehicles were 14 per cent, 8.4 per cent and six per cent respectively. The overall average detection rate for serious crimes was 20 per cent. We want the Minister to know that these figures are dismally low and cannot be considered acceptable and even the most crafty PPP spin doctor would find it impossible to convert this glaring security failure into a modest success story. Yet, the Minister of Home Affairs has been telling the nation that he has a plan to solve crime but after more than six years on the job, he has not produced any. Mr. Rohee and Mr. Gagraj, are considered the two worst Ministers of Home Affairs in the history of Guyana. That having been said, the focus must be to overcome the challenges faced by those involved in any aspect of law enforcement.  Of course the Police Force would be the first and most important institution that must be analyzed. Public trust is badly lacking in the Force and the Minister of Home Affairs must work with the Commissioner of Police and other senior officers to implement measures to restore public trust and confidence in the Police Force and reduce crime. Let’s face it, the Police Force is rotten to its core and nothing can be done to reform it. A new Police Force is needed. It is unfortunate that the rogue cops in the Police Force have clouded the outstanding work of hundreds of dedicated officers who remained committed to their oaths and have performed commendably. It is for that reason that all efforts should be made to remove the rogue elements in the Force, recruit new officers and pay them decent wages. Yet another challenge in law enforcement is the great disconnect among the major players involved in gathering information and sharing intelligence. It is no doubt that there is technology that allows intelligence to be obtained from several institutions that have been given the requisite capacity to do so, but without clear channels and protocols in place to manage and disseminate such intelligence, there is no pro-active approach to prevent crimes. With all the money that has been committed over the years to purchase equipment to fight crime and all the scientific methods that can be used to prevent criminal activity and solve crimes, there is really no justifiable excuse for the lack of progress over the last five years. During this time, important data about criminal activity, such as gangs and gang operations, drug lords and international drug suppliers were collected but not properly used to prevent criminal activities which continue to increase. The long and short of the story of law enforcement in Guyana is that the country is way behind some of its counterparts in the Caribbean and it is time for those in charged for providing security to step up. Innocent and hardworking citizens are murdered almost every day by thugs and yet the Minister of Home Affairs continues to act as if what is happening is normal. He does not know how to run a ministry properly and effectively and how to solve crime. All he knows is to use the state owned NCN TV to hurl insults at those who oppose him. Simply put, he is incompetent. Name supplied

As I said before, AFC is broke and I am not one bit surprised that they kicked off their fund-raising campaign this early.

What in my statement is in violation of forum rules ?

I see posts here calling PPP thieves.

Ray, you may disagree with my politics but your job is to remain impartial.

Ban me if you so desire. Give me free speech or kill me.

You are even free to scratch.

Why dont you illustrate for this moron what is the difference with saying this is an opposition campaign of terror and the corrupt PPP leasing our lands to the Chinese, giving away our assets to various and sundry companies for no apparent gain and their rapid rise to obscene wealth?

This kind of thing has always been a bannable infraction so why does he get to protest? Ban his sorry ass for a week and let those remaining here debate whether he got just deserves or not.

Why dont you illustrate for this moron what is the difference with saying this is an opposition campaign of terror and the corrupt PPP leasing our lands to the Chinese, giving away our assets to various and sundry companies for no apparent gain and their rapid rise to obscene wealth?

This kind of thing has always been a bannable infraction so why does he get to protest? Ban his sorry ass for a week and let those remaining here debate whether he got just deserves or not.

Trying to get rid of your opponents by banning them ?

Shame on you.

Dude... you are a candidate for the handicapped mental Olympics ( if ever there were one) not the real on. You are not a problem for any here. I am just trying to make Ray Ray know that to spare the rod will spoil the moron.

Shame on you.

Dude... you are a candidate for the handicapped mental Olympics ( if ever there were one) not the real on. You are not a problem for any here. I am just trying to make Ray Ray know that to spare the rod will spoil the moron.

Your backs are against the wall so your only avenue from being defeated is banning your opponents. Very Burnhamlike of you.

Shame on you.

Your backs are against the wall so your only avenue from being defeated is banning your opponents. Very Burnhamlike of you.

As is mentioned universally, you are an intellectual gnat. You do not even grasp how ass backward what you write sound. Your reliance on attack to the person is only overshadowed by the rev. He however has the capacity to go a bit beyond the facade of things to some depth but you do not even get to base one. Your raison d'etre for being here is never to examine, explain or offer alternate opinions. It is to slavishly suck and deliver the muck of the PPP. No you are no opponent not even to the least among us. You are a moron par excellence.

tell your family to stop robbing the people 

Dem have to do all dey can to help de PPP stay in powah. Wah you ah worry?
Go tief nah an help de PNC get back in powah.

tell your family to stop robbing the people 

Dem have to do all dey can to help de PPP stay in powah. Wah you ah worry?
Go tief nah an help de PNC get back in powah.

maybe that is what they are doing them collie love being rob

Now, read story:

Rohhhee lied to these people.