This man Iggi can really write brilliant. Here what de man write pon SN about how Shahab give Burnham de dictator constitution.

===============

IGGI

No one wants to say it but I will. The habit of respect and reverence often override other concerns as it is said one should not speak ill of the dead. But one must also remember the Christ said, "let the dead bury the dead". Those alive must acknowledge the truth and only the truth is illuminative, redemptive and a means for the living ( not the living dead) to find and receive divine grace.

On another section of SN opinion column, there is an eloquent piece reflecting on the strength of q democracy. The essence of the piece speaks to strong institutional fences to guard against despotism. Wise men as the american founding fathers, for example, thought long on hard on this. They reflected on legacy of the western tradition to come up with the best safeguards for a constitutional democracy. They also supported their claims with additional justifications ie the federalist papers to explain why they selected a particular path.

Not Shahabuddeen, He used his vast intellect to reify the powers of a dictator to legitimize a one party dictatorship. There is no virtue in that. That is political dark arts of the Cesare Borgia sort in its full flowering. Mr Shahabuddeen may be all of this worthy things of him by his close friends and family. He is however, also the architect of the worse aspect of our national discontent; that onerous constitution. It is the source of a four decades long non democratic agency that actualizes ethnic strong men and we are the worse for it.

This man Iggi more brilliant dan Shahab any day.

This labba lucky he was not living in the Guyana Zoo when Burnham was living next door.  Burnham would have eaten him for dinner with cassava bread and fried plantain.

I more scare comoudi and caiman. Forbes harmless. Under de right condition  he would be abie bess Presi ever. 

This man Iggi more brilliant dan Shahab any day.

This labba lucky he was not living in the Guyana Zoo when Burnham was living next door.  Burnham would have eaten him for dinner with cassava bread and fried plantain.

I lived a bit under Burnham.  If he is deemed bad why do you think Shahab who "legitimized" his authority with that fraud of a constitution any better?

Ayoo hear what did pot solt Mr TK seh about abie Shahab. He talkin bad bout abie Shahap pon SN. 

Mr TK

There are different kinds of intelligence. There is the kind that was demonstrated last evening on 60 Min relating to Actress Jennifer Lawrence . She is obviously a genius, but failed badly in academics. There is also brilliance when it comes to composure and holding back one's thought in order to get placed in a prestigious international organization, no matter the cost that it imposes in the process of getting there. This form of intelligence is very useful for corporate mobility and senior civil service management. No matter the cost you impose on others, make sure you do what it takes to get to apex of your career. Then, there is other forms of intelligence relating to creativity and original research. They are all different and they produce different personalities.

And hear de Mr Iggi talkin bad bout abie Shahab.

Mr Iggi

I have not had thousands of people in misery because of my actions. No one utter my name with contempt because I used the gifts of my faculties to diminish their life.As long as the history of this generation is remembered so will he as the wall papering to their greatest political grief. In that respect you are correct and Indeed I cannot match those accomplishments.

It matters not who have not changed the constitution in this instance. That is another story. We are speaking of the crafter of this document and the intent in it to magnify a dictator' desire and subjugate a nation. If evil men reflect on this document to legitimize their control and authority over the state it is the fruit of his labor that is their fulcrum. Indeed I cannot match these accomplishments.