These Haitians given landed status??? Guyana is like Haven compare to Haiti. They will vote PNC, a Black Government PNC gave them freedom and new hope. Live pun OIL.

They are just visitors and given that both countries are Caricom nations, they can travel freely into Guyana once they have all the necessary papers in order. They have no voting rights as visitors.

Yeah right! Heard about PNC rigging? Maybe the dead Haitians will vote too.

What kinda two faced thing I am seeing here.  Sorry three faced thing.  Why didn't the plane fly straight to French Guiana?  It was a charter, it didn't have to stop in Guyana.

I thought u went to QC?

Haiti is CARICOM.  Guyana is CARICOM.  Flying from Guyana to Haiti is visa free.  Smuggling your self from Guyana to French Guiana is VERY DOABLE.

Why would Haiti leave a "white mouth" country and come to Guyana a country heading to another season of "white mouth" and "beri beri" under Granja and Ngagmootoo?

Ow man, u went QC, fly the flag nuh?  Do not operate like you went to TIMBUKTU HIGH SCHOOL.

Georgie

2012 CENSUS

There is no sinister plan to increase the African population,East Indian migration is balancing the two major races.

Some posters here are encouraging East Indians to migrate,due to their dislike of the the present government.

The chart above prove East Indians are migrating by the thousands,taken from the latest census 2012,applying the stats come 2020 their will be further decrease of the East Indians population.

Django,

Please.

There appears to be a orchestrated plan by the PNC to rig. We will see at time goes by, I might be wrong but if walks like a duck and quacks like a duck, it is a duck.

Indos were the largest block of Guyanese who fled PNC racism and as such they became citizens of foreign countries and started to SPONSOR relatives and as such this process of Indo Guyanese population shrinking started and will continue.

Indos are family oriented and have been sponsoring and assisting relatives in leaving Guyana for better shores and better opportunities. You and brother Gil are an examples of Info Guyanese leaving for better opportunities.

This trend of Indos leaving will continue regardless if the PPP or PNC is in power. Indos will always be on the move for better opportunities. This trend started by our foreparents in their decision to leave India as indentured immigrants.

I cannot speak for Blacks and if the same pattern of sponsorship exists in their community. I suspect that it may not be the same as Indos.

Keep defending the PNC, it is your right to do so. Your plan to label Anil as a liar fell flat on your face as the Jackass Williams lied and is still supported by Granger.

Please think on a Sunday morning before you rush to defend the PNC.

As per your quote:

"Some posters here are encouraging East Indians to migrate,due to their dislike of the the present government."

My question for you:

Why don't you sell everything tomorrow and move back to the PNC paradise in Guyana, a government that you so love and blindly defend on a daily basis  ?

I am so tired of hearing that whether it's PPP or PNC. Just because someone agrees with something, they're supposed to just pick up with their families and leave their settled lives? To prove what and to whom? I support the protection of Lions and Tigers and am against poaching. Do I have to adopt a lion or tiger to prove that?  

Dem boys say they heard somebody say PNC got ah airline..aiaiaiaiai. People does love fo post lies thinking people stubidy...heheheeee

We fine-tuned that statement. Missy seh is a PNC-affiliated airline. Massa seh is a PNC-friendly airline. We talking bout Air Jamaica.

I am talking about the Guyanese operated airline Fly Jamaica, official carrier of the PNC.  The other airline, Air Jamaica, was a Jamaican airline.  Now operating under Caribbean Airlines since May 26th 2011.

You're right. Fly, not Air. 

I am so tired of hearing that whether it's PPP or PNC. Just because someone agrees with something, they're supposed to just pick up with their families and leave their settled lives? To prove what and to whom? I support the protection of Lions and Tigers and am against poaching. Do I have to adopt a lion or tiger to prove that?  

Ummm.... hmmmm, Angler. I suspect yuji22 will say you're supposed to go and live in a lion's den.

Carib J don't hurt your head about Trinidad.

India is capital for Eliteism!

In India if you dark stay back!

And in Trinidad if "en red you dead" which is another way of saying the same thing.

Not true!

Trinis told me that, and even the red ones say so.

I know that you have this need to believe those Trinis who love to create this myth of ethnic equality but this is hardly the case.  Every creed and race has NOT found an equal place.

These Haitians given landed status??? Guyana is like Haven compare to Haiti. They will vote PNC, a Black Government PNC gave them freedom and new hope. Live pun OIL.

They are just visitors and given that both countries are Caricom nations, they can travel freely into Guyana once they have all the necessary papers in order. They have no voting rights as visitors.

Even though Haiti is a CARICOM nation they require visa access to quite a few other CARICOM nations.  The Bahamas treats them as badly as the DR does.   

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/...ns#Visa_requirements

According to this virtually every single CARICOM nation demands visas of Haitians.  This includes Guyana.

In fact the BVI and Anguilla (associate members of CARICOM) even demand visas from Jamaicans and Guyanese!  Barbados wishes that they can do the same, but cannot so they have the infamous bench and digital exams that Jamaicans and Guyanese have to pass.

Chief Kamla was every bit a nasty racist as Jagdeo was.  So please don't embarrass yourself.

http://www.trinidadandtobagonews.com/blog/?p=9780

Look a French creole engaging in the same "black man lazy" that yuji and his ilk regularly do.  You think that she will hire them if she has already decided that they are lazy?

I have heard too much from the mouths of some light skinned Trinidadians comments about blacks that would make most white Americans cringe.  All sorts of negative comments about their hair and skin color.  Look at how some of them harassed Wendy Fitzwilliam when she won Miss Universe.  Even she had to comment on the stigma that she faced before winning based on her skin color.

I had the honor of meeting Miss Werndy Fitwilliams and it was nice exchange between the two of us and my family.

Back to Trinidad, trust me CaribJ , I am not saying that there are not prejudices( like in all societies where there are different  races) but not to the extent as you want to paint it.

The fact is that Trinidad is not the idyllic place that you imagine it to be. Are they at war?  No. Is it a tribal society that Guyana is? No.  But this nonsense that some Trinidadians like to push that they have no issues is pure dishonesty.

In fact I think that the dynamic between light and dark skinned people on that island is worse than the Indo vs. Afro dynamic.  When some one tells me how enraged her friend's mother was that "her daughter found the blackest man from Tobago with the "hardest" hair to marry, and threatened not to touch the hair of any children that they have", there is a problem.

And that is NOT an isolated incident as the problem with the nightclubs as recently as 10 years ago shows.  In fact until recently some of the mas camps use to control the ratio of dark skinned people in their bands to ensure a "positive image". 

A WHITE HR person even reported that companies used coded language to project to recruiting agencies what type of employees they were looking for.  Preference for light skin and soft hair.

Trinidadians just like to sweep their mess under the carpet.

Trinis  sweeping their dust under the carpet  is not a bad thing to do. You on the other hand love to magnify race relationship as always being   bad and ugly,be it Trinidad, Guyana, USA or anywhere else.

You get a hard on anytime you hear a few fools discussing how bad a black man is or if a black man say a putagee or redman  taking over.

Let me remind you Brother CaribJ, WITHIN ONE'S OWN RACE THIER IS DISCRIMNATION. Are you aware that African Americans envy Black Carribean Americans, are you aware that the Black Carribean Americans cannot stand the blacks who come from Africa?

So get a grip and put in your pipe, the world is better off with the Trinis who do not pander to your type of race baiting and thinking.

Last edited by Chief

Trinis is definitely sweeping thier dust under the carpet which is not a bad thing to do. You on the other hand love to magnify race relationship as always bad and ugly.Be it Trinidad, Guyana, USA or anywhere else.

I think Carib is a Zebra. He identifies with dougla. He is always referencing the dougla population in Guyana. He thinks all douglas are for the black population and hence will give his PNC a majority. He must realize that douglas do migrate and will do so at the drop of a hat. Carib only looks what is infront of him and not what's behind.

Trinis  sweeping their dust under the carpet  is not a bad thing to do. .

Really. This is what France tries to do and then the race problem becomes exposed when people get tired of it.

Not talking about racism doesn't mean that racism doesn't occur. It festers in the background while people murmur about it and then suddenly it explodes. France's terrorist problem is 100% due to the fact that they refuse to deal with their race problem. The "Muslims" who create havoc in that land are a bunch of French boys who know nothing of their parents' homelands and are acting out as they feel rejected.

Maybe T&Ts little "terrorist" problem has similar roots.

BTW Chief I deal heavily with black Americans and I am a VERY Caribbean black man. I suggest that you opine on topics that you know.  Some of the greatest support that I have received since living in this country have been from black Americans.

Given that Nigerians in NYC are better off than are Caribbean blacks, as the ones who migrate here tend to be the highly educated ones I also suggest that the notion that you peddle is inaccurate. Why would a Caribbean nurse think that she is better than a Nigerian doctor.  My doctor is a Nigerian women and most of her patients are Caribbean people.