Guyanese pilot caught with US$620K stashed in private jet en route to G/T

November 26, 2014 | By | Filed Under News 

A Guyanese businessman is being held in a Puerto Rican jail after he was found in possession of over US$600,000 in

Khamraj Lall

cash that was stashed in an aircraft he was travelling in, heading to Guyana.
The bust was made last Saturday when the aircraft stopped on the Spanish-speaking Island to refuel.
The cash was unearthed when agents of the United States Customs and Border Protection carried out a routine search of the aircraft.
From all indications, the Guyanese businessman attempted to conceal the cash, since initially he had only declared a small amount to US Customs Agents.
According to Special Agent DaRika Davis, who is attached to Homeland Security Investigations of the United States Homeland Security and is assigned to the Investigations Branch of the Immigration and Customs Enforcement, San Juan, Puerto Rico, on Saturday, Lall and two other individuals arrived at the Luis Munoz Marin International Airport on a private aircraft bearing tail number N822QL.
Lall was the co-pilot, while the other two individuals were his father and the pilot of the aircraft.
When US Customs and Border Protection Agents who were at the airport approached the aircraft, the occupants informed them that they had only stopped to refuel and would be departing immediately for Georgetown, Guyana.
The officers however informed them that an outbound inspection of the aircraft was necessary.
Three agents, including Davis, were detailed to carry out the search.
Prior to performing the inspection, the agents explained the currency-reporting requirements to

The aircraft in which Lall was allegedly transporting the bulk cash.

Lall and the others on board the craft. Lall and his father declared US$5000, while the pilot declared US$60.
During the search, the agents unearthed some maintenance discrepancies and grounded the aircraft until the issues could be resolved.
The following morning, the issues were resolved, and Lall informed the US Customs Agents so that they could resume their outbound inspection of the aircraft. The agents again explained the currency-reporting requirements before they commenced the removal of items from the plane.
This time Lall declared US$7000, while his father declared US$5000. The pilot again declared US$60.
Employing the use of a sniffer dog, the US agents were alerted to the currency. After further inspection, a bundle of currency wrapped in plastic bags and a blanket was found under the exit row seat.
When approached, the Guyanese businessman, who reportedly owns the Kaylee Service Station at Coverden on the East Bank of Demerara, voluntarily stated that the money found belonged to him and that it was approximately US$150,000.
His explanation was that the money was proceeds from his business, and added that he had forgotten that he had the money in the plane and that was the reason why he did not declare it. The agents did not buy his explanation.
But when the agents continued their search, they stumbled upon a black suitcase inside a compartment next to the engines.
The suitcase was found to contain several black garbage bags containing bundles of currency totaling approximately US$470,000.
According to agent Davis, Lall also accepted responsibility and ownership of the other monies found. He informed the agents that his father and the aircraft’s pilot had nothing to do with the cash, and that all the money belonged to him.
Agent Davis in an affidavit that was filed in court stated that based on all the facts, probable cause exists to believe that Lall violated US Customs laws and was involved in bulk cash smuggling.
The Guyanese businessman and aircraft pilot, migrated to the United States of America 30 years ago. He obtained a bachelors degree in Technology and Engineering and later obtained his pilot license.
In 1992, Mr. Lall started his own business “K.L.X Logistics Inc” located at 13 Edward Hart Drive, Jersey City which offered trucking and warehouse services, and was operational from 1995 to 2010.
In 2007, he purchased a gas station now known as the Kaylee’s Service Station located at Coverden, East Bank Demerara, as part of his investment plans in Guyana and later expanded his venture when he introduced Quin’s Special Events & Services comprising two limousines.
He is expected to appear before a judge in Puerto Rico for a bail hearing soon.

Looks like he was taking back money that was made on a cocaine flight, or he was going to use it to order more stock. No security conscious businessman would walk around in Guyana with that sort of money unless it was to be used for something. Everybody wants their big cash in a foreign bank.

Originally Posted by alena06:

Luis Munoz Marin International airport is very well run, not surprised they caught him.

So how do we conclude he is PPP?   

Easy, being ILLITERATE, IGNORANT and DUMB.

Luis Munoz Marin International airport is very well run, not surprised they caught him.

how come yuh never question people when they conclude criminal activities caused by the AFC and PNC?

how come yuh don't call people those names when they blame AFC and PNC for criminal activities?

Bhai, I only gat a certain amount ogf blame to go around.

Who knows, he has been caught only on this  trip, speculations has been rife that this was an ongoing thing, given free pass by the PPP/C in Guyana. Was the PPP/C and their cronies involved?

PPP elections campaign money mekkin it to GY.

Donald was waiting pun dis fuh dissolve parliament.

AFC fund raising. He must be related to Glen Lall.

HAHAHA

HAHAHA

Originally Posted by Mars:

Put two and two together and you know who this money belongs to 

Jagdeo, Ramotar hired executive jet service on whose plane US authorities found US$620K

http://caribnewsdesk.com/news/...rities-found-us-620k

Rass and I thought Miss Cleo was the BEST. Move aside Ms Mars in town.

Jagdeo, Ramotar hired executive jet service on whose plane US authorities found US$620K

yuh gal pickney nevuh call me dat. she prefers Big Daddy.

Slime! This thread will close soon.

this is how the Guyana economy  is being run,these money fund business and make big housing schemes,and fools on this site shout that it is the government that is improving guyana  

Originally Posted by Billy Ram Balgobin:

And then the barristers from the AFC offer their services to these guys with plenty of green in their pocket.

Bill goat bai ask sperm bai how he thief the tax payers money fuh buy sperm fuh e wife. He is a barrister from what i hear.........yuh hear???

Nah but you generation does call me Sugar daddy.!!!!

Slime! This thread will close soon.

How yuh kno?

Here you go again Nehru discussing people family. Yuh cannot argue using yourself, kwame and your own merits? eh?

Again yuh gonna run and hide and seh yuh can't handa stan english because English is yuh second language?

You big ole ass running begging the city for a raise on the lil frek they give you. You ain't even gat a penny fuh buy a poe to piss in. My peeps don't associate with nasty Dalits like you.

Stupidee Bill yuh expect dem to tell yuh but Uncle Sugar Daddy Nehru???

Here you go again Nehru discussing people family. Yuh cannot argue using yourself, kwame and your own merits? eh?

Again yuh gonna run and hide and seh yuh can't handa stan english because English is yuh second language?

BLIND, DUMB JACKASS, dID YOU SEE WHO STARTED IT OR YUH pEA BRAIN GOT REDUCED!!!!!!!!

this is how the Guyana economy  is being run,these money fund business and make big housing schemes,and fools on this site shout that it is the government that is improving guyana  

Oh Learned One, Can you please offer your expert services to the Guyana government? I'll ask Dr. Ashni Singh to set aside some of the cocaine cash to pay you. What do you say? Do we need to draw up a conteact for your services?

Not even a crane would do any good lifting that dead wood. Maybe in the RH Ghetto, you're a sugar daddy or in you sick mind. 

BLIND, DUMB JACKASS, dID YOU SEE WHO STARTED IT OR YUH pEA BRAIN GOT REDUCED!!!!!!!!

Who started with the Ms. Cleo reference moron? 

You have nothing that makes sense to say on this forum and still the moderator tolerates your ole drunken ass.

Not even a crane would do any good lifting that dead wood. Maybe in the RH Ghetto, you're a sugar daddy or in you sick mind. 

cOME OVA AND BEND OVE LEH uNCLE nEHRU DAMAGE YUH BT . THEN YUH GUN KNOW WHAT HE SHARING

Sorry, I don't swing that way. Stick to your bugger batty partner Gay Pooran.

wELL HOW ELSE YUH GUN FIND OUT, YUH NAH GUN GET A STRAIGHT ANSWER FROM THE REST.

Oh Learned One, Can you please offer your expert services to the Guyana government? I'll ask Dr. Ashni Singh to set aside some of the cocaine cash to pay you. What do you say? Do we need to draw up a conteact for your services?

i am not qualify enough to join the ppp, you on the other hand is over qualify for the job,you stealing guysuco money and the rest of your family jumping people house

wELL HOW ELSE YUH GUN FIND OUT, YUH NAH GUN GET A STRAIGHT ANSWER FROM THE REST.

You mekking the Cobra Gay Pooran jealous. Is licks when he come home tonight.

so the snake is gay 

i am not qualify enough to join the ppp, you on the other hand is over qualify for the job,you stealing guysuco money and the rest of your family jumping people house

You seem to think so.

every body know so  

You seem to think so.

every body know so  

There goes your expertise again with "every body".

You seem to think so.

every body know so  

There goes your expertise again with "every body".

when i am ready to start thieving i will seek your advise