What is a 26 year old girl doing with a 42 year old man?  

Visa. The man should have been man enough to let the woman go after couple of years and get another one for another two years. Everybody get what they want and everybody happy.

A tragedy. What a story for the children to grow up to.

Last edited by antabanta

46 YEARS OLD

Ouch!!  I am trying really hard not to judge because I don't know this woman's story.  There are too many situations like this in our Guyanese community.  Women find themselves in vulnerable circumstances only to be taken advantage of by others.  The problem is when they try to run they get beaten and/or killed.  

what a stupid comment 

warrior posted:

46 YEARS OLD

Ouch!!  I am trying really hard not to judge because I don't know this woman's story.  There are too many situations like this in our Guyanese community.  Women find themselves in vulnerable circumstances only to be taken advantage of by others.  The problem is when they try to run they get beaten and/or killed.  

what a stupid comment 

Why?  Because it has punctuation and correct spelling?

warrior posted:

46 YEARS OLD

what a stupid comment 

Why?  Because it has punctuation and correct spelling?

You write proper English, true but regardless, good English of full lies in still a lie, no matter the English!!

Vish M posted:

It was heard at the husband's wake that the girl used to "Hangout late with other Guys and then would come home and tell the husband"

I posted this statement on FB and many of the Female activists  "attacked me" as though this was my statement and my justification.

Did you went to the girl's wake to hear her side of the story? 

How did the guy find a mango tree in the park on a freezing day with rope and ladder if he didn't preplanned his murder suicide?

Do you know if they would bury or cremate them together, or are they going to be enemies in death as well?

Vish M posted:

It was heard at the husband's wake that the girl used to "Hangout late with other Guys and then would come home and tell the husband"

I posted this statement on FB and many of the Female activists  "attacked me" as though this was my statement and my justification.

You are a low life to be even be posting it here. Would you have done it if she was your daughter, sister or a close relative? 

Last edited by Mitwah
Cobra posted:

Vish M posted:

Did you went to the girl's wake to hear her side of the story? 

How did the guy find a mango tree in the park on a freezing day with rope and ladder if he didn't preplanned his murder suicide?

Do you know if they would bury or cremate them together, or are they going to be enemies in death as well?

Irrelevant questions. Two people are dead and their children will suffer. They need to address how to avoid these situations and the welfare of the children.

Vish M posted:

At the guy's wake what did you expect to hear? He was bad and she was good? Exactly! they will paint a bad picture of the girl and keep quiet of the guy. Further more why did you attend the wake of the KILLER, are you related? and most important, why did you post "here say" on FB without knowing the facts. The best for last, you should be ashamed of yourself to acknowledge that you posted tragic information on FB. Let the dead rest in peace.

Vish M posted:

You are a low life to be even be posting it here. Would you have done it if she was your daughter, sister or a close relative? 

He did so because he belong to the Killer side.

Vish M posted:

We see this kind of behaviour a lot at wake houses. We are inside conducting prayer services and singing Bhajans in the presence of mostly women and children. Most husbands and guys are outside in the garage drinking and talking names and spreading rumors. It's even worse in RH. Everyone pulls up with their car booth filled with liquor. I visited there in the summer and it seems like everyone was outside playing cards and dominoes and drinking and teasing women folks as they passed by. It seems like every second word is a swear word. I would not bring up my family there. It's worse than our Jane and Finch corridor.

Vish M posted:

They were right to attack yuh rass. Once you post unsubstantiated information on FB, you become the owner of that information. Even if she was f'king other men, he does not have the right to kill her. He could have just left. The 20 years age difference is too much. Hard to have things in common with that age difference. That said, may they both rest in peace.

Vish M posted:

We see this kind of behaviour a lot at wake houses. We are inside conducting prayer services and singing Bhajans in the presence of mostly women and children. Most husbands and guys are outside in the garage drinking and talking names and spreading rumors. It's even worse in RH. Everyone pulls up with their car booth filled with liquor. I visited there in the summer and it seems like everyone was outside playing cards and dominoes and drinking and teasing women folks as they passed by. It seems like every second word is a swear word. I would not bring up my family there. It's worse than our Jane and Finch corridor.

RH is a special place. 

Vish M posted:

They were right to attack yuh rass. Once you post unsubstantiated information on FB, you become the owner of that information. Even if she was f'king other men, he does not have the right to kill her. He could have just left. The 20 years age difference is too much. Hard to have things in common with that age difference. That said, may they both rest in peace.

Walking away is not that easy, he will be stuck with a lifetime of support to her.  His life was over. He has no right to kill her but it’s interesting to hear she has a right to and he has to suck it up. Well, this is what you get with this behavior.  I don’t know what is the truth, but a guy does it, he is a villain, a woman does it, well it’s her right.

I don’t know why guys put themselves in this situation bringing these girls over here.  I know a guy in NJ have one in Guyana and refuses to bring her up.  He built a small house, set her up with a lil store and a scooter. The house has a mortgage and he hold all the cards.  Now that’s a good arrangement.  She messes with him, house is gone, store is gone and she could ride the scooter back to parents house.  

Regardless Base, no one has any right to kill another person. I doubt anyone put a gun to his head and forced him to marry her. Plus when they got married, he was twice her age. I am sure he thought he was in control. Now if she begins messing around, he has only two options. Either have her seek reconciliation or leave without harming her. I would feel the same way if she had killed him for the same circumstances. While more married women mess around than what is believed, more men mess around than what is also believed. Messing around is not a reason for killing someone. About being stuck with a lifetime of support to her, alimony is not guaranteed but child support is. So he couldn't have killed her to get away from alimony but from child support which makes it more unfortunate.

I don’t know why he did, but surely something angered him a lot. Maybe he felt used, I just don’t know.  I know a similar case in nj, the guy just completed 25 year prison term and was deported to Guyana.  Good fam, NJIT grad, but felt used and lashed out without thinking.

Im not judging, but with all the wrong, he has a story to tell.  Sad all around!

Riff posted:
alena06 posted:

Salute to Oprah for delivering a historical speech last nite at the Golden Globes. I echo her words against sexual harassment and extend it to include physical abuse against women!!

didn't even realize GG was on

That's what happens when you go bed at 6:00 PM

went to bed at midnight bai...

There's a basic concept that most people have a hard time understanding. A woman is free to share or not share her punany to whomever she pleases, same way a man runs around. It's the woman's body just as it's the man's. Whoever dislikes it can just move on. Anger is a control mechanism that's grossly misused, especially in a case like this.

antabanta posted:

There's a basic concept that most people have a hard time understanding. A woman is free to share or not share her punany to whomever she pleases, same way a man runs around. It's the woman's body just as it's the man's. Whoever dislikes it can just move on. Anger is a control mechanism that's grossly misused, especially in a case like this.

Men and women who think this way should not enter into a serious relationship or get married.

antabanta posted:

Men and women who think this way should not enter into a serious relationship or get married.

True, but takes two people to get married, not one. Person A should know Person B before jumping the broom, or get out as soon as things don't look right. You can't kill someone because they don't conform to your standards of behavior.

antabanta posted:

True, but takes two people to get married, not one. Person A should know Person B before jumping the broom, or get out as soon as things don't look right. You can't kill someone because they don't conform to your standards of behavior.

No offense to your thinking. Are you advocating a promiscuous type of society? Do the women give out samples to find out who is right for her? How many men would take samples and not buy?

antabanta posted:

No offense to your thinking. Are you advocating a promiscuous type of society? Do the women give out samples to find out who is right for her? How many men would take samples and not buy?

Absolutely not. But if a woman is promiscuous that is her business and she should not be belittled, bad-mouthed, beaten, or killed. I will rethink this when promiscuous men suffer the same belittling, bad-mouth, and violence. Are these men who sample not promiscuous? Why is that okay? How is it that you can entertain the thought of men taking samples from a promiscuous woman without noting that these men ARE promiscuous?

We gaffa know if furniture fit before we move into lil house.

Maybe with your small furniture and a small house, there should not be any problem.