Guyana Watch conducts another successfully medical mission

Jul 21, 2017 News, http://www.kaieteurnewsonline....lly-medical-mission/

Continuing its annual tradition of taking medical care to various areas of Guyana, Guyana Watch Inc. on Saturday July 15 commenced its 24th medical outreach mission.

The outreach entailed both medical and dental clinics which saw hundreds of persons being able to receive a variety of health care.
Founder and President of Guyana Watch, businessman Tony Yassin said all were well attended. The medical outreach is usually conducted by medical professionals out of New York. This year was no different. The visiting team consisted of 30 medical and dental professionals qualified to offer a wide range of services.

While those who were tasked with offering the dental services have previously been a part of past Guyana Watch outreaches, some of the medical experts on this occasion are fresh faces to the annual outreach, according to Yassin.

He noted though, that unlike previous years, the visiting team on this mission gained immense support from local medical professionals too. This development, Yassin said, will work well to help facilitate follow-up care and referrals for patients.

At the end of an outreach at the Timehri Primary School last evening, Yassin disclosed that about 390 patients from areas including Timehri, Santa Mission, the Upper Demerara River, Kuru Kuru and the Linden Highway were attended to. Over 100 of the patients attended to required dental services; some 200 were adults and the others were children in need of health care. Aside from the varying dental conditions, patients also sought care for diabetes, high blood pressure, fungal and skin infection, among a number of others.

Outreaches were held at the Patentia Secondary School, West Bank Demerara catering to areas such as Wales, Patentia and others on the West Bank of Demerara; Rose Hall Primary, Canje Village catering to Canje, Mara, Stanleytown and other villages in Berbice; St Mary’s Primary, Soesdyke, East Bank Demerara catering to Soesdyke, Kuru Kuru and other nearby villages; Leonora Primary, West Coast Demerara catering to Vreed-en-hoop to Parika, and the Timehri Primary School, Timehri, East Bank Demerara.

Clinics on each occasion commenced during the morning hours and continued into the night. This mode of dedication was characterised at all clinics held in the various sections of the country. “It was challenging at times to complete the clinics because they were all so well attended,” said Yassin.

In expressing satisfaction with the mission this year, Yassin said, “We have achieved what we came to do and persons really took advantage of the services we had to offer.”

More than US$400,000 worth of medications were earmarked for distribution during the entire mission this year which is scheduled for completion today at the Bath Settlement Primary School. This final clinic will cater to the residents of Bath Settlement, Hope Town, Lovely Lass and other areas within proximity.

Tola, it seems like there is better reception under the APNU/AFC than the PPP/C administration. 

He noted though, that unlike previous years, the visiting team on this mission gained immense support from local medical professionals too. This development, Yassin said, will work well to help facilitate follow-up care and referrals for patients.

Why is Glen Khan newspaper only mentioning Tony Yassin name when so many others gave their time, effort, and money to this mission?  When is Tony Yassin going to pay the millions of dollars in taxes he owes to the GOG?

Fool,  why don't you start your own thread for your malicious mud pelting?

You are a nasty woman.

BIBI, well the answer is simple. FILT HEADs!!  Yasin will get PNC to write off the balance and nice things will be printed. Look how them GADAHA want to take credit for the great work done by the PPP and their Diaspora friends!!!

When Tony started this project with Subraj, Tara Singh, and many others they were a PPP group.  Then Tony drink the PNC Kool Aid.  Nice to see him still involved though as he is in financial trouble.  He might get some blessings for giving his last penny to the poor.

You are a nasty woman.

lilboy go knack a drum and drink a rum, you drunk early.

Under PNC Guyana still begging for help, these jackasses along with lilmohan, Cain and others used to jump up and buse down PPP whenever there was outreach from overseas. Now the jackasses praising the pNC for outreach which has nothing to do with govt other than to expose the lack of medical care under the pNC. 

Anytime anyone does anything good for the Guyanese people or the people do something good for themselves you a-holes have absolutely nothing good to say, you try to find negative shit. Why don't you all just shut da fk up, they do not need any of your bullshit?

... these jackasses along with lilmohan, Cain and others used to jump up and buse down PPP whenever there was outreach from overseas.

The PPP themselves refused assistance from everyone whether it be for the poor, for fighting crime,anything good for the people those scruntholes refused. So stop being a dam liar and shut da fk up if you have nothing positive to add.

... these jackasses along with lilmohan, Cain and others used to jump up and buse down PPP whenever there was outreach from overseas.

The PPP themselves refused assistance from everyone whether it be for the poor, for fighting crime,anything good for the people those scruntholes refused. So stop being a dam liar and shut da fk up if you have nothing positive to add.

Jackass, this program was started under the PPP, so shut your backside.

Tony Yassin was one of the founding members and funders of Guyana Watch.  Baseman filed the papers for the 501C3 back in the day.  Tony, (late) Subraj and others were not doctors but were instrumental in the activities of Guyana watch.  Tara was the head but many doctors were the field people.

Baseman and several others procured deep discount OTC drugs but could not find the time to go.  Same with another young lady in Texas who organized barrel loads of intravenous catheters free of charge from her company for these visits.  All unused supplies were donated to GPH.

People like Tony, (late) Subraj etc were the dedicated ones who organized and ensured all materiel made it to Guyana in time for the doctors.  They also went to Guyana, piloted ahead of the doctors to targeted villages and organized the logistics for the doctors' to be efficient!

If Tony owes the GoG taxes, that's a matter for GRA, him, Godfrey Stacia and the tax courts, and nothing to do with his contribution to Guyana Watch!

oW bUDDY dOPE HEAD, SHIT HEAD WAS BORN AN idiot!!  fRIGGIN mORON!!

You can both go piss upwind with your mouths open. I know what I speak of...something you buttheads cannot say.

yOU ARE A PROVEN jACKASS, idiot AND mORON SO i SAY NO MORE YOU FTIGGIN PIECE OF RAW SEWAGE!!!!!!

...and you are proven as unintelligent as your dumb ass president. We are all waiting to see how long it takes a moron (you) to learn how to use a keyboard. But then again who needs to learn keyboarding when they work as a school's parking attendant.

Hey you DUMB JACKASS and FILTHHEAD, I does park cars in a straight line you DUMB ASS!!!

Hahahaaaaaa...so that's the reason you don't wanna learn how to use a keyboard properly...I understan'.

You are a nasty woman.

You should be the last to call people nasty this or dutty that.  Lately you seem to have had some bias towards decency as you were the close runner-up to Jalil with regards to personal vulgarity, especially against women posters.  You were the epitome of what Indians refer to as "Ganda Larka"!

It's good that you seem to have had some revelation or devine intervention after years of Maha Ganga aarti in Rishikesh!

Nehru, can't you make your point without all this foul language?

NO!!

Isn't it interesting.  After years (pre-2015) of posters mercilessly cussing out the PPP, their female members and partners and their supporters on GNI, now the push is be civil as it's now the PNC on the firing line.

Actually, the worse posts against the PNC individuals are mild compared to what the PPP folk had to withstand.  Now the PNC ingrates pretending to be "holier than thou"!

Under PNC Guyana still begging for help, these jackasses along with lilmohan, Cain and others used to jump up and buse down PPP whenever there was outreach from overseas. Now the jackasses praising the pNC for outreach which has nothing to do with govt other than to expose the lack of medical care under the pNC. 

You are an ass hole.

ba$eman posted:

You are a nasty woman.

You should be the last to call people nasty this or dutty that.  Lately you seem to have had some bias towards decency as you were the close runner-up to Jalil with regards to personal vulgarity, especially against women posters.  You were the epitome of what Indians refer to as "Ganda Larka"!

It's good that you seem to have had some revelation or devine intervention after years of Maha Ganga aarti in Rishikesh!

Was that Bibi you were spotted with at my Nephew's place 2 weekends ago?  

You are an ass hole.

Thats  your mouth

You are an ass hole.

Thats  your mouth

Looking in the mirror eh. Stop trolling me for your own good. You are no match, Idiot.

You are an ass hole.

Thats  your mouth

Looking in the mirror eh. Stop trolling me for your own good. You are no match, Idiot.

My duty is to ensuer you fail. You dutty Indian the Internet stalker.

You are an ass hole.

Thats  your mouth

I am not afraid to fail. Antiman, why are you trolling me? 

You are an ass hole.

Thats  your mouth

I am not afraid to fail. Antiman, why are you trolling me? 

Lily Lily Lily!!!!