We need some crucial input on the current state of affairs in Guyana under the leadership of Donald Ramotar, and the oppositions lack of cooperation. If blame has worth, every citizen would experience a better life because there is so much to go around. I have to pause for a moment and centered myself to understand the nature of what is happening and how it will affect the PPP administration to function in its full capacity to carry out the people's mandate. Can the current administration survive this daily political pandemonium?

President Ramotar is SUPER in performing his duties as the Head of State. PROGRESS and PROSPERITY continues despite the Opposition trying to derail the process. The GOVT is committed to Development, Peace and Progress for ALL. I give the President a A- . More needs to be done to deny the Public's claim of Corruption. Systems need to put in place to detect Corruption and punish severly those who are involved in Corruption.. GOD BLESS GUYANA.

It's a strange thing that the two of you who doesn't have any vested interests in the land, can come here daily and lament about the ills and woes of Guyana. The Government challenges, the opposotion lack of cooperation and so forth.
Why don't the two of you, if you care some much about the land pack your traps and go spend some time there instead of posting your concerns here from the comfort of your offices and living room.

Originally Posted by Sheik101:

It's a strange thing that the two of you who doesn't have any vested interests in the land, can come here daily and lament about the ills and woes of Guyana. The Government challenges, the opposotion lack of cooperation and so forth.
Why don't the two of you, if you care some much about the land pack your traps and go spend some time there instead of posting your concerns here from the comfort of your offices and living room.

Well, at least I am a Guyanese Patriot who want to see PROGRESS, PROSPERITY , JUSTICE and Opportunity for ALL. This is not directed at you, butI am not like some here who are ONLY interested in POWER, WEALTH and STATUS and dont care Rat's ass about the Guyanese People.

If you're a true patriotic as you think, you would go to Guyana and avail yourself in something contructive, like feeding the needy or assist in some form of nation building. Sitting away from the every day hustle and bustle talking about what should or shouldn't is not going to cut it. 
Talk is cheap.

You need to change your drum beat and enter into an impartial discussion on your country's affairs. Everything else is nonsense.

Originally Posted by ABIDHA:

You need to change your drum beat and enter into an impartial discussion on your country's affairs. Everything else is nonsense.

Bhai, Go easy on brother Sheik. He drank too much Creek Wata and get Bazidee.

At least I'm there three times a year to see the state of my country's affairs.
But what about you?. DOAN LIE.

The man is there in spirit and gives wisdom from afar. That is priceless.

Being there three times a year is not the answer. I have family and property in Guyana, and was I born and live in there for most of my life. My remittance to the homeland surpasses what you spend when you're there. I don't have to be in Guyana to discuss issues facing my family and friends. Guyana is the land my birth right. Get that through your thick skull!          

I will not get into the personal details of your trip counts, and you know what I mean. It's not nice to accuse people of lying on a public forum.

The man is there in spirit and gives wisdom from afar. That is priceless.

We have enough majees, pandits and spritual advisors to give wisdom at home to those who need it. He can keep his wisdom. The guyanese people have no interest in some overseas based guy telling them what's good for them or not. So let Abhida sit down and 'pause' and 'center' himself  on the govt. ability or inability to handle ongoing situations as much as he want.

Originally Posted by Wendy Holmes:

I have to see to it that OP, Ministers, Leaders, etc. pay up consultancy fees to GNI poster Nehru.  How dare these tycoons treat Nehru so shabbily and not pay him for all his hard work??   This is more than eye pass.     

Nehru should appear in person to collect his reward for all the hard work he's been doing for the GOG. But touching down at Temehri and having  a serious case of Diarrhea at the same time is a bad thing.

I have to see to it that OP, Ministers, Leaders, etc. pay up consultancy fees to GNI poster Nehru.  How dare these tycoons treat Nehru so shabbily and not pay him for all his hard work??   This is more than eye pass.     

Nehru should appear in person to collect his reward for all the hard work he's been doing for the GOG. But touching down at Temehri and having  a serious case of Diarrhea at the same time is a bad thing.

What happen the Runway gat hole so I gun Juck up and shit on myself???

Being there three times a year is not the answer. I have family and property in Guyana, and was I born and live in there for most of my life. My remittance to the homeland surpasses what you spend when you're there. I don't have to be in Guyana to discuss issues facing my family and friends. Guyana is the land my birth right. Get that through your thick skull!          

I will not get into the personal details of your trip counts, and you know what I mean. It's not nice to accuse people of lying on a public forum.

You're not making no sense at all. Lashing out won't put you in a better standing. You speak exclusively about a place you don't go to and about a Govt. you have no knowledge of.
All you do is offer conjectures, constantly guessing at the unknown.

What happen the Runway gat hole so I gun Juck up and shit on myself???

Hahahahahahaha. I see yuh boy Abhidis starting to lose his cool. good!

Sheik, this discussion does not warrant any personal attacks, or to give ideas to other to make erroneous comment to people. The poster God recently made some unholy gesture to Nehru, and it's not amiable. Just be careful and don't be an enemy to attack your friend in disguised.

Oh pleaeeese, you're starting to sound like a wimp now. All of a sudden you getting all sensitive . I'm not God. you know my style. get it right.

Sheik, this discussion does not warrant any personal attacks, or to give ideas to other to make erroneous comment to people. The poster God recently made some unholy gesture to Nehru, and it's not amiable. Just be careful and don't be an enemy to attack your friend in disguised.

Wait when dat DAAG, Gulam Choro did that?? He lucky the great Nehru was nit aware, cause God would become Shaitan. Dat Kakahole Putty!!!!

This is not just about God; its about sheik as well.

Sheik never learned the basic rule of communicating on a public forum, and I had to set the record straight for feeding they devil what he presumed of us. I thought I had a post to discuss, and he was more interested on my personal affairs with Guyana. I wonder how many people he's communicating from the underground? He bashed a certain member about the "Dave" calamity in graphic details in public, and I'm still uneasy with that. This drum beat that he played today is what he was playing from the time he joined GNI. It's time he changes his tune.

You're talking a load of crap. Nothing that you've said in your above post is true. I challenge you to prove me otherwise. You should also be ashamed of your self for telling me about the basic rules when you had to be 'pulled in for fitness' so many times with your other aliases for not following the 'basic rules'. I don 't spend enough time on Gni Getting into senseless arguments that has no ending or solutions. That's your job.
You talk about Guyana like you know what goes on there. Ask questions like you really care. If the people suck salt in guyana, it wouldn't affect you in the least. If the Govt. teef, tea breakfast and dinner, that wouldn't affect you either.  If you need further imput on matters of national interest, Jump on a plane and go and see for yourself.
Of course we both know that ain't happening. Fear is a terrible thing. Except when one is sitting comfortably in one's living room in the Northern hemisphere safely out of harm's way.

You're talking a load of crap. Nothing that you've said in your above post is true. I challenge you to prove me otherwise. You should also be ashamed of your self for telling me about the basic rules when you had to be 'pulled in for fitness' so many times with your other aliases for not following the 'basic rules'. I don 't spend enough time on Gni Getting into senseless arguments that has no ending or solutions. That's your job.
You talk about Guyana like you know what goes on there. Ask questions like you really care. If the people suck salt in guyana, it wouldn't affect you in the least. If the Govt. teef, tea breakfast and dinner, that wouldn't affect you either.  If you need further imput on matters of national interest, Jump on a plane and go and see for yourself.
Of course we both know that ain't happening. Fear is a terrible thing. Except when one is sitting comfortably in one's living room in the Northern hemisphere safely out of harm's way.

Fight! Fight! Fight!