I fully agree with the "Bollywood Crap" however why would it take an independent nation to instill the same values our parents instilled in us?

Only in an independent sovereign country can there be the tools and policies needed from young child to adult to make the people respectful of their heritage, human rights and economic dignity thus growing their positive self- esteem.

You are talking crap. Then we should have 6000 states for the 6000 extant cultural group!

Sociology 101 states that minds are molded in the home and in peer groups. If the home is polluted with ignorant ideas as your and the society is similarly constructed, the child be truly screwed up

Sad...very sad when individuals resort to putting someone down because they do not big up themselves. I have been a member of the Lions club and now do most of my volunteer work with autistic children, you would never see me here flouncing up myself boasting of it, I know what I do and that is all that matters. 

There are others here who do the same,they know who they are,they do not need the blessing of anyone on GNI.

Good for you doing charity work quietly.  Baseman has done quite a bit over the years but don't advertise.  Teach that to jokers like Tola who come here and pretend to be holier than thou, mixing their work with politics and ridiculing others, but has little to show.

When I get attacked on politics, Guyana or the US, I take it and move on.  It's the name of the game.  However, i don't mix it with other stuff and get personal!

I fully agree with the "Bollywood Crap" however why would it take an independent nation to instill the same values our parents instilled in us?

Only in an independent sovereign country can there be the tools and policies needed from young child to adult to make the people respectful of their heritage, human rights and economic dignity thus growing their positive self- esteem.

Yuh rite, doan expect other races or castes to rescue East Indians. Dey could be celebrating our deplete in numbers.

No Siggy can't say I know Victor Yacob...is he involved in that field?

Old Lions man with the Barrans. Was once a member. Drove all the way to Toronto for the meetings. Just wanted to be among Guyanese in the organization. 

He must have hooked up with Kaiteur Lions they are mostly Guyanese. My ole Scout Master Martin Bowen was Chairperson for that group.

No Siggy can't say I know Victor Yacob...is he involved in that field?

Old Lions man with the Barrans. Was once a member. Drove all the way to Toronto for the meetings. Just wanted to be among Guyanese in the organization. 

He must have hooked up with Kaiteur Lions they are mostly Guyanese. My ole Scout Master Martin Bowen was Chairperson for that group.

Yes, that's the one.