tHERE IS no kfc!!!  aLL THERE IS IS two SHAMELESS OPPORTUNISTS WHO WILL SELL THEIR HONOR(THE VERY LITTLE THEY HAD TO START WITH)  FOR TITLES, MONEY AND POWER!!!  THERE IS NO WAY IN THE WORLD I CAN THINK OF TWO PEOPLE MORE SHAMELESS, LACK INTEGRITY AND HONOR THAN THOSE TWO!!!  STRAY DOGS HAS BETTER STANDING IN SOCIETY THAN THOSE TWO!!!!!!!!!

Amral posted:

why so much anger Nehru, calm down bai, yuh hutting yuh head fuh nothing, est yuh roti in NA bai and drink yuh tea, let them worry over there

Amral, I get very upset when the POOR are being taken advantage of.  I am pissed when people are shameless for Powwer and wealth. Only last night I was looking at the story of Egypt Nasser, he died at 52.

Some of these Folks went and lied o the Public and NOW the Pulbic is suffering and they are living like Kings and pretent that everything is fine.  In my book, people who behave like that should be treated like less than Humans.

Amral posted:

Mars even in PNC time we were lining up for Toilet paper and other products.  I think these things were even rationed, cannot quite remember. But at S/ville there was a Coop store that I use to go and buy them for my Aunty and Uncle.

Amral i recall those days the restrictions was due to foreign currency shortage,currently it's a free market there no restriction on importation.

Amral posted:

why so much anger Nehru, calm down bai, yuh hutting yuh head fuh nothing, est yuh roti in NA bai and drink yuh tea, let them worry over there

Amral, I get very upset when the POOR are being taken advantage of.  I am pissed when people are shameless for Powwer and wealth. Only last night I was looking at the story of Egypt Nasser, he died at 52.

Some of these Folks went and lied o the Public and NOW the Pulbic is suffering and they are living like Kings and pretent that everything is fine.  In my book, people who behave like that should be treated like less than Humans.

You weren't that upset when Jagdeo and the other tiefmen were robbing from the poor to build their mansions and accompanying lifestyles. Why the sudden epiphany?  

They have money to build Centre for Change while Region Nine is bracing for food shortages. I shake my head in dismay as at these chaps. They are out doing Burnham.

AFC/PNC response to Region Nine food shortage:

blobid0

The AFC Center was not built with taxpayers' money.

These mansions were built with money stolen from poor people in Guyana.

Region Nine bracing for food shortages as dry weather persists

January 31, 2016 Source

Region Nine is bracing itself for food shortages as the persistent dry weather is depleting what is left of the region’s usable water sources, according to Region Nine’s Regional Executive Officer (REO) Carl Parker.

Parker told Stabroek News via telephone that the situation has left residents struggling to locate useable water sources as the current conditions, which are as a result of the El Nino weather phenomenon, are expected to last until the end of June.

Parker said the availability of water in the region is a “very serious issue to deal with right now,” before going on to

I guess the government is responsible for the weather.

How soon we forget that people were lining up for food during PPP days.

Not true. I have been to Gy many times. Every year except for last year.

The problem is that many supporters of PPP and PNC give their party a free pass by saying that it happened under the other’s government also.

Whether true or false is not the point. What is of importance is that real issues need to be addressed, regardless, of who is the government of the day and not swept aside as “well it’s not the first time”

politikalamity posted:

I guess the government is responsible for the weather.

How soon we forget that people were lining up for food during PPP days.

Not true. I have been to Gy many times. Every year except for last year.

The problem is that many supporters of PPP and PNC give their party a free pass by saying that it happened under the other’s government also.

Whether true or false is not the point. What is of importance is that real issues need to be addressed, regardless, of who is the government of the day and not swept aside as “well it’s not the first time”

I go to Guyana every year too. What are you saying is not true? Are you denying that poor people were lining up to collect food from "Food for the Poor" and other NGO's during the PPP years? The photo that I posted displayed just that and I can produce many more.

I never saw anyone lining up for food.

But I need clarification from you: Are you saying that people were lining up because of food shortages in the country or because of poverty? If it is the latter then you may have a point even though I never saw an lines for food. 

Gman posted:

Guyana has 20,000 mansions all except for 10 that were built between 1992 -2014. You been away to long buddy. Stop looking at pictures and come see the real thing. And yes Moses, Rumjattan, Ramayah, Amna Ali, Granger, Harmon, Larry Lewis, Glenn Lall, Tony Yasim, Green, etc also has theirs.

Can you kindly show us a picture of President Granger's mansion, because all I saw was a bungalow around the Ruimveldt area. Thx.

Gman posted:

Guyana has 20,000 mansions all except for 10 that were built between 1992 -2014. You been away to long buddy. Stop looking at pictures and come see the real thing. And yes Moses, Rumjattan, Ramayah, Amna Ali, Granger, Harmon, Larry Lewis, Glenn Lall, Tony Yasim, Green, etc also has theirs.

That's great, lots of billionaires in 51 years where the population is around 750,000 quite an achievement.