More police presence in Berbice; Army, Police personnel deployed

August 28, 2015 4:37 pm Category: Crime A+ / A- 

By Fareeza Haniff

[File Photo]

[www.inewsguyana.com] – As a result of the increase in crime facing residents of Berbice, especially in the Corentyne area, Minister of Public Security, Khemraj Ramjattan has revealed that Joint Special Operations Group, inclusive of Army and Police personnel, has been deployed in the region.

He also noted that members from the SWAT Team and the Special Crime Unit from the ‘A’ Division were also deployed as part of measures to arrest the crime situation.

“So we have three Bodies of about 12 or 15 men, that’s about 45 more men that have strengthen the Berbice and we’re also getting lots more senior Detective work there so it is not simply doing the patrols but doing the Detective work and that quality Detective work is paying off,” Ramjattan told a post cabinet media briefing on Friday, August 28.

He urged members of the Police Force to be professional and to invest in self training.

Minister of Public Security Khemraj Ramjattan.

“I’m pleading with policemen…with the training we’re giving…they must also do a piece of inwards stretching so that they can outwardly reach. They have to do their own self learning.”

As a result of the crime situation, residents of #45 Village had staged a protest action, blocking roads and burning debris, calling on the APNU+AFC government to effectively tackle the issue.

Quote from Dumb Ramjattan:

"He urged members of the Police Force to be professional and to invest in self training."

Is this idiot smoking something ?

JACKASS, You are full of shit.

12 to 15 men to combat the highest crime rate in Guyana:

“So we have three Bodies of about 12 or 15 men,"

How do you manage to get your head so far up your arse hole?

"As a result of the crime situation, residents of #45 Village had staged a protest action, blocking roads and burning debris, calling on the APNU+AFC government to effectively tackle the issue."

You are certainly a jackass. This protest was politically motivated.

Ramjattan insinuates Amerindians responsible for rising crime

Vice President and Public Security Minister Khemraj Ramjattan

Conceding to mounting no-confidence calls

– insists Govt will still use “dogs” and “horses” to fight crime 

By Michael Younge 

Just when Guyanese thought the public discourse on crime could not become more “depressing” as described by Finance Minister Winston Jordan, Vice President and Public Security Minister Khemraj Ramjattan on Wednesday evening insinuated that the fired Community Support Officers (CSOs), who are largely of indigenous heritage, were responsible for the rising levels of crime and criminality in Guyana.

In the meanwhile:

The spending did not stop there. An additional $10 million is set aside for the purchase of furniture and equipment, while another $4 million is allocated for the refurbishing of furniture and equipment.

The Prime Minister will also now benefit from the purchase of a $22 million luxury Land Cruiser which is to be added to his existing fleet of 22 vehicles

Also, some $10 million was budgeted under the Office of the Prime Minister for “minor works”, which Nagamootoo said will be distributed to assist in various projects undertaken by the Guyana Public Service Union (GPSU); the Salvation Army and the Diocese of Guyana, among others.

Additionally, a whopping $15.7 million is set aside for “other expenses”.

By Michael Younge 

Just when Guyanese thought the public discourse on crime could not become more “depressing” as described by Finance Minister Winston Jordan, Vice President and Public Security Minister Khemraj Ramjattan on Wednesday evening insinuated that the fired Community Support Officers (CSOs), who are largely of indigenous heritage, were responsible for the rising levels of crime and criminality in Guyana.

Yu are an arse hole for posting this propaganda.

In the meanwhile:

The spending did not stop there. An additional $10 million is set aside for the purchase of furniture and equipment, while another $4 million is allocated for the refurbishing of furniture and equipment.

Also, some $10 million was budgeted under the Office of the Prime Minister for “minor works”, which Nagamootoo said will be distributed to assist in various projects undertaken by the Guyana Public Service Union (GPSU); the Salvation Army and the Diocese of Guyana, among others.

Additionally, a whopping $15.7 million is set aside for “other expenses”.

Jackass, what's wrong with this?

If Ramjattan is telling police to be professional, were they unprofessional all this time? He was supposed to get an A team by now. Was he lying when he fired all them corrupted police and still have an unprofessional force?

By Michael Younge 

Yu are an arse hole for posting this propaganda.

Mits, don't let da poohar yuji ruffle you. Everyone can see he is riling you up for some sadistic fun. Blow him away like smoke.

Tola, what make you think you alone get all the bright ideas?

He knows he is not. He simply takes it for granted as does the major portion of the BBS that you are a consummate idiot.

Originally Posted by Danyael:

He knows he is not. He simply takes it for granted as does the major portion of the BBS that you are a consummate idiot.

Thank you Danyael, I could not have said it better.

Cobra, you want to talk serious issues about Guyana in a neutral manner, I will engage you, otherwise go self destruct with Yuji and Jagdeo.   

Tola, Ramjattan and Moses = Profit Before People.

Fat Pig Moses ate over $ 50 million from the trough in less than 100 days yet Tola is the first to defend this shameless action.

Fat Pig Moses ate over $ 50 million from the trough in less than 100 days.

Bai, why yuh suh chul-chul? Go sleep nuh. Is 11PM. Dis chatree done fo de day.

Fat Pig Moses ate over $ 50 million from the trough in less than 100 days.

Bai, why yuh suh chul-chul? Go sleep nuh. Is 11PM. Dis chatree done fo de day.

Good Night.

Guyana's laughing stock, impotent in fighting escalating crime:

Ramjattan-300x200

You are an arse hole.

keep up the good work you are doing fine. 

Admin Riff gave him a stern warning. Watch him run and cry if he is suspended for his violation of forum rules.

Politicians are fair game but fellow members need to respect the admin and other members.