The bubble Caribny refers to is occupied as follows:

• Bill O'Reilly (Shaitaan)
  • Sean Hannity (Baseman)
  • Rush Limbaugh (Conscience)
  • Glen Beck (Nehru)
  • Megan Fox (alena06)

Yes if one listens to FOX only one gets a very weird notion about how the average American thinks.

Guyana is a very diverse nation.  In 2015 one cannot develop an analysis of an election based solely on the Indian vote.  This isn't 1997 when the Indian  vote was more than 50%.

Shaitaan and baseman, and yuji (who all are intelligent people unlike rev, DG, Nehru and simple)  need to understand that the fact that there is still uncertainty about the demographics of the electorate leads the PNC to believe that it has to work with an Indian group. In order to interest that Indian group it has to offer solid assurance against mono racial African rule, and to offer assurance that Indians will have significant input into that gov't.

If the African mixed vote is 50% and the Indian vote is 40% in 2020 all bets are off.

Shaitaan, baseman and yuji, there is a deal on the table, which might not be there 5 years from now.  Indians are having fewer babies, leaving Guyana, and miscegenating more.  All of these suggest that a large monolithic Indian vote will not exist much longer.

The Republicans and most of the world did not think a blackman can win the White House.

The TEA Party thinks that America was taken away and they need to take it back, not knowing America has moved on and changed from the 50s and 60s.

In the UK, the UKIP (Independent Party) similarly thinks this is the 70s UK and want their country back.

Shaits, Baseboard and co, think this is Guyana circa 1980s and 1990s. They are so fossilized that I believe they still have VCRs and have flip phones for calling only - or maybe they don't know a phone can be portable. These guys believe the PNC is around the corner with the GDF ready to ban dhall and bring back KSI and long lines and choke-n-rob and mek yuh have to have a party card fuh lil wuk, and so on.

These guys never heard of the Internet - I'm sure they have their nephews and nieces typing their GNI posts. Do they know what a compootah is?

These guys are relics who believe Indians are more than 50% of the voting population - registered and actual. The PPP will always win and Indians will always be fearful of the blacks. Life in Guyana boils down to one thing and one thing only abee muss be pan tap. No other thing matters - no thiefing, no moving Guyana along to a more skilled economy, etc. Only thing that matters is coolie and black.

Originally Posted by Georgie:

Nah, most likely outcome PPP 33, Opposition 32.  Possible outcome PPP 34 Opposition 31.  leh we see in little over a week.

If you exit your little Indian bubble and understand that Guyana is a multi ethnic nation, you will understand that in a an election as close as this, you not only must consider the Indian dynamic, but also the African/mixed dynamic.

In 2006 African/mixed voters were disaffected with Cirbin.  Some voted AFC.  Others stayed home. PNC got 114k votes, its worst performance since 1992 and a loss of 50k voters from 2001.

In 2011 APNU only began to campaign at the last minute, however tremendous frustration with the PPP caused a 25k increase in votes.  Maybe 5k of those votes represented people who had voted AFC in 2006.  This means that APNU got about 20k votes from people who didn't vote in 2006.

APNU started to effectively campaign much earlier this time, and much more energetically.  Whereas last time large numbers of those turning out to rallies were the usual middle aged PNC African women, this year more young voters are coming out.  The crowds also aren't as monolithically African this time.

I get the sense that there is a wave of excitement among younger black and mixed voters which was absent in 2006 and even to a degree in 2011.

Voter turn out in PNC strongholds will be higher this year than in previous years.  Maybe even reaching levels of 97 and 01.

I am not sure whether there are similar levels of excitement in PPP strongholds.  Will it be hope in APNU areas vs. apathy/fear in PPP areas?

So all of you lot who live in an Indian bubble, and who have the impression that Indians ONLY determine election results, adjust your thinking slightly.  While Indians are still the largest bloc, more than their 40% representation in the population suggests, the gap between this bloc and the combined African/mixed bloc is diminished.  APNU AFC grabs around 75-80% of the mixed vote.  And likely more if there is increased turnout among younger voters.

I see you into building castles out of sand.  Don't fret yuhself, in 8 days, all awee and waan family.....under the PPP guardian angel.

YO BASEBOARD, BASEMAN SHIVDATT, you bald head.  Why don't you SHUT UP.  You post so much giberish every day that you come across as a BITTER, BOARISH BADTARD.

Please save the human race and cut your BULL CRAP.

I hope you all notice I did not say BASTAD - I said BAD-TURD.

Baseboard is some BAD-TURD.

Georgie
Last edited by Georgie