I understand that this is a forbidden topic in Guyanese politics. Which politician wants to develop Guyana? They all are sold out to their masters, going to Europe to ask for money in exchange for keeping Guyana underdeveloped and its people as the items of a living Amazonian museum where the few tourist that visit this land can contemplate our primitive and natural misery.
Originally posted by caribj:
Originally posted by TI:
What are the respective populations of these countries?

Barbados has 300,000, Antigua 85,000 (10% of which are Guyanese). Whats your excuse?

Barbados and Antigua have beaches and white tourists, and they are not in South America anyway.
Where are the beaches and tourists in Guyana?
TI
Originally posted by TI:
Barbados and Antigua have beaches and white tourists, and they are not in South America anyway.

In the tune Family Affair by Mary J Blige one line clearly refers to the beaches in Guyana.
The tourists are holed up in the hotels in Georgetown. Police firing bullets outside.
Originally posted by Mr.T:
Originally posted by TI:

In the tune Family Affair by Mary J Blige one line clearly refers to the beaches in Guyana.
The tourists are holed up in the hotels in Georgetown. Police firing bullets outside.
The Shell Beach is my favorite one. There the tourists can see the sea turtles and Guyanese in their natural habitat.
Miguided statement,I may say. Those handouts did benefit the entire country. Guyana is a beautiful country with lots of promise. Let's not be hasty in our comments.Let us be thankful for what it has given to each of us.

Originally posted by Lucas:
I understand that this is a forbidden topic in Guyanese politics. Which politician wants to develop Guyana? They all are sold out to their masters, going to Europe to ask for money in exchange for keeping Guyana underdeveloped and its people as the items of a living Amazonian museum where the few tourist that visit this land can contemplate our primitive and natural misery.
Originally posted by TI:

Since when does tourism automatically suggest wealth. This industry is notorious for poor paying jobs worldwide.

Totally Agree. Most tourism jobs are the type of waiters, room cleaners, cooks, gardeners, baristas, bag carriers, porters, etc.
Originally posted by TI:

Barbados has 300,000, Antigua 85,000 (10% of which are Guyanese). Whats your excuse?

hi ass one time i mention this,and you say guyana can build man made beaches
Originally posted by Dhall:
Miguided statement,I may say. Those handouts did benefit the entire country. Guyana is a beautiful country with lots of promise. Let's not be hasty in our comments.Let us be thankful for what it has given to each of us.

Originally posted by Lucas:
So your proposel is to keep Guyana as it is, in its primitive state, an underdeveloped country.
Originally posted by warrior:
Originally posted by TI:

hi ass one time i mention this,and you say guyana can build man made beaches

It ent built yet fool! Wait till it build and then make your comment Big Grin
TI