The afc/apnu should be ashamed of celebrating the 50th. For the past 23 years of the PPP's governance, these folks have been working to make the country ungovernable by mo fiah slow fiah, riots, robberies, murders, rapes and driving away investors. What they are celebrating is the fact that they finally got back into to power to drive the country back into the ground after the PPP finally manged to pull it out of the gutters despite all the wicked deeds by the PNC operatives. 

Well said!!!

ian posted:

Well said!!!

For him perhaps.

Nation always is above political party. 50 years of nationhood calls for celebrations regardless of which political party is in power. LONG LIVE GUYANA! 

I wonder if this is true at all, from what are we celebrating independence? Would we have been better off remaining a British colony.  Look at the existing British colonies and you will note that the population all enjoy a much higher standard of living.  Ranging from Anguilla to Turks and Caicos Islands

Nation always is above political party. 50 years of nationhood calls for celebrations regardless of which political party is in power. LONG LIVE GUYANA! 

I wonder if this is true at all, from what are we celebrating independence? Would we have been better off remaining a British colony.  Look at the existing British colonies and you will note that the population all enjoy a much higher standard of living.  Ranging from Anguilla to Turks and Caicos Islands

Bturd, you are full of kaka.

Flag flying at half staff, country dead.

Lol.  Good observation there kp!!!

That pic was taken while the flag was being hoisted. This pic shows the flag at the top:

Good propaganda. Like you bin deh bhai? Yo no who raise de flag? Wan blackman, coolieman, buckman, chineyman, putageeman..? Nat dah e mek wan difference. Me jess wan fuh no.

That pic was taken while the flag was being hoisted. This pic shows the flag at the top:

KP is being wutliss.

Now, NOW, this is not the same flag, look at the sky, one is cloudy and the other is blue.

KP is being wutliss.

Hey Mitwah, don't run down my countryman here. I am operating on a principle to disagree with kp if I must, but never to run him down.

Good propaganda. Like you bin deh bhai? Yo no who raise de flag? Wan blackman, coolieman, buckman, chineyman, putageeman..? Nat dah e mek wan difference. Me jess wan fuh no.

A Guyanese raised the flag. Not that it makes a difference to you. Right?