Parliament will be dissolved on September 24th and Jagdeo will call an Election for either October 24th or 25th. The newly minted APNU (really the PNC in their latest garb) will suffer their most humiliating defeat. The AFC may retain their 5 -6 seats and still retain some degree of relevance , but would fail to make that critical break through with that most critical segment of the electorate - Indo grass root. Finally, despite the Jagdeo / Ramotar shenanigans, the PPP/C is set to romp home with their greatest mandate ever.

Popular Vote

PPP/ C ...........54 - 56%
APNU .............30- 33%
AFC...............10 -15 %
Others Combined -3%

Originally posted by Demerara_Guy:
Popular Vote - 2011 Elections

PPP/ C ........................... > 60 %
APNU ............................. < 30 %
AFC................................ < 10 %
Others Combined about ... 03 %

Ha ha ha ha ha. Big Grin

Only god and the people knows, why pontificate academically on an issue that will sort itself out in 8 short weeks.

I am tired of these dreamers.

I will not venture to make these mistakes this early. this should these chaps are novices.
Originally posted by Mara:
Parliament will be dissolved on September 24th and Jagdeo will call an Election for either October 24th or 25th. The newly minted APNU (really the PNC in their latest garb) will suffer their most humiliating defeat. The AFC may retain their 5 -6 seats and still retain some degree of relevance , but would fail to make that critical break through with that most critical segment of the electorate - Indo grass root. Finally, despite the Jagdeo / Ramotar shenanigans, the PPP/C is set to romp home with their greatest mandate ever.

Popular Vote

Others Combined -3%

You are on the ball Mara, give and take a few negligilbe percentages here and there, looking at the performances and turnouts by the public at political parties on the campaign trial, I think that it is very much likely that the PPP/C will be slightly be in the majority range maybe a 51 - 53 percentage points.

PPP/C ..... >60% - highly improbable. That can only happen if traditional PNC supporters stay away from the poll en mass, and I don't see that happening because historically Guyanese blacks have been more politically conscious and involved than Indos.
Originally posted by Sase Singh:

Ha ha ha ha ha. Big Grin

Only god and the people knows, why pontificate academically on an issue that will sort itself out in 8 short weeks.

I am tired of these dreamers.

I will not venture to make these mistakes this early. this should these chaps are novices.

Let me guess! the AFC still has a few rabbits under the hat Wink Big Grin Big Grin

Popular Vote

Others Combined -3%
this is one indian vote the ppp will not get i am for change vote AFC
W
Originally posted by Rahmah bin Jabr:
Maraji

The PPP will get the most votes, however, I doubt they will receive >50% of votes.

Do not underestimate Navin, Komal and Moses ability to place a spanner into Jagdeo's spokes.

The PNC will be humiliated again.

Jagdeo is not running.
Navin, Komal and Moses are PPP members and will be canvassing very strongly for the party.
Originally posted by asj:

Popular Vote

Others Combined -3%

You are on the ball Mara, give and take a few negligilbe percentages here and there, looking at the performances and turnouts by the public at political parties on the campaign trial, I think that it is very much likely that the PPP/C will be slightly be in the majority range maybe a 51 - 53 percentage points.

I say PPP/C ....... 56- 56% because one get the sense that PNC , PNC/R PNC/R1G, APNU is on their last death throes and no amount superficial dressing or new garment can revive that corpse. Unfortunately, the AFC which should have been the natural choice to fill the slot, has sputtered and failed to gain traction through the expedient factor and lacking certain core principles and values.
Originally posted by warrior:

Popular Vote

Others Combined -3%

You are among thousands in Berbice who feel the same way.
Originally posted by Tola:
Originally posted by warrior:

Popular Vote

Others Combined -3%

You are among thousands in Berbice who feel the same way.

That may very well be so Tola. However, what is needed is not thousands but tens of thousands to really be a game changer, and as charitable as I would like to be, I do not see that on the horizon. The expedient thing is to lay the blame on Indo's clannishness while you continue your waltz with the devil.
Originally posted by Churchill:
Originally posted by Ramakant_p:

The PPP never underestimates it's opposition.

They did when the gang of eight selected the Donald as the presidential candidate.....this is a big gamble as Donald is not a uniting force within the party.....

Church,

They may have. but Nagamoottoo and others who have been shafted have disappointed many by allowing the momentum to wane without any decisive action.
Originally posted by Churchill:
Originally posted by Ramakant_p:

The PPP never underestimates it's opposition.

They did when the gang of eight selected the Donald as the presidential candidate.....this is a big gamble as Donald is not a uniting force within the party.....

Church,

They may have. but Nagamoottoo and others who have been shafted have disappointed many by allowing the momentum to wane without any decisive action.

This is true too but there is much blame to go around for this, these guys Ralph and his excellency need to get together and get their demons out and come together for the sake of the party.
J

Demerara G please discuss.    Also don't bother to try to deny that you predicted PPP 60%.  

Your current forecast of 51% suggests that the PPP will get 41%.

Quote "You are on the ball Mara, give and take a few negligilbe percentages here and there, looking at the performances and turnouts by the public at political parties on the campaign trial, I think that it is very much likely that the PPP/C will be slightly be in the majority range maybe a 51 - 53 percentage points." unquote

Nice to know that asj was really near, if I was not backing these scumbags in 2011, would have given them a 48 percent,  I think that they would have to really fight hard to obtain even that for  the next General Elections.

APNU might be able to cook their goose.

Again I think that APNU/AFC will control the Parliament with over 54 percent combined,

DG is avoiding this thread, but still insisting that he didn't make the 60% forecast.

Poor man.

For the record, yet for a number of times ...

1. These numbers were made much earlier in the election process when many were offering their predictions.

2. When it got close to election time, a GNIer and I made a bet on the outcome of the elections.

3. My bet was that the PPP/C will gain about 54/55 percent of the votes.

4. I lost the bet and agreed to my commitment to purchase lunch/dinner.

5. I indicated that whenever we meet in North America or elsewhere, I shall pay the cost for the entertainment for the GNIer plus any number of his guests/friends.

It is your choice to find the aforementioned relevant topics and information.

DG is avoiding this thread, but still insisting that he didn't make the 60% forecast.

Poor man.

1. These numbers were made much earlier in the election process when many were offering their predictions.

2. When it got close to election time, a GNIer and I made a bet on the outcome of the elections.

5. I indicated that whenever we meet in North America or elsewhere, I shall pay the cost for the entertainment for the GNIer plus any number of his guests/friends.

This was September which was TWO months before the election in 2011.

We are FURTHER away from when ever the election will be held than when we were when you made your forecast.

So your 51% "forecast" is no more meaningful than your 60%.

Please note date.  TWO months before the elections were held.

It is hardly likely that elections will be held before Feb.

I appreciate your honesty in admitting how wrong your were and your shame in being connected to such a laughable boast.

Poor man.

This was September which was TWO months before the election in 2011.

We are FURTHER away from when ever the election will be held than when we were when you made your forecast.

So your 51% "forecast" is no more meaningful than your 60%.

Understand carefully my statements 2 and 3 outlined in blue.

Also, my last statement regarding finding relevant information.

I appreciate your honesty in admitting how wrong your were and your shame in being connected to such a laughable boast.

My five-point statements, noted earlier, are made after this date.

What do you expect from a man who up to today will Boast and say ....."Papa Odo sign me wuk papers"

He backside get clap from the PNC....More than ......

"J", Purple Shoes & Raymond....

De Man face in Congress Place on de Wall

Next to The PNC Tumattumari Hydro-Seed Dream.

This was the man standing next to Fat Boy.....

When he tell them Civil Servant at Cuffy Square....

"Comrade ....what ayuh want ...Hydro-Seed or Wage Inrea$e"

Them Reply....."Hydro-Seed"

and....Odo turn and Kiss this Fella.

So given your poor track record in making forecasts 2 months or more before elections, why are you so adamant that the PPP will win 51% of the vote now.

Ramotar says he will announce early next year, which means elections will be in April at the earliest.

Based on the past, you will revise downwards to 45% and then see the PPP win 39%.

What will you do if APNU wins?  They can win with only their 165k support base.  You do know that!

A prediction of any one party gaining 55% plus of the popular vote is really stretching statistical, historic and current trends (emigration, ethnic and income inequality). Let's be sensible about this people - the PPP/C is still odds-on to garner the most votes but it doesn't look like 50% or more.

Two issues will determine the election.

1.  Can APNU draw the 160k + voters which it did in 1997 and 2001.

2.  How many people in PPP strongholds will vote AFC or simply not bother to vote.

While I place the odds on the PPP with 45% I will not rule out an APNU win.

So given your poor track record in making forecasts 2 months or more before elections, why are you so adamant that the PPP will win 51% of the vote now.

Ramotar says he will announce early next year, which means elections will be in April at the earliest.

Based on the past, you will revise downwards to 45% and then see the PPP win 39%.

What will you do if APNU wins?  They can win with only their 165k support base.  You do know that!

If they win is good. We rich people will be happy, They going to discriminate and marginalise the poor Indos. 

You know what. APNU is not going to be strong enough to be able to do that unless Indians are stupid enough to allow them to do that.

APNU votes are capped at 165k, which isn't enough to be the majority.  They will not be able to govern without substantial help from the AFC, and the AFC will not allow them to be racist towards Indians, given that Indians will be a substantial part of their constituency.

You know what. APNU is not going to be strong enough to be able to do that unless Indians are stupid enough to allow them to do that.

APNU votes are capped at 165k, which isn't enough to be the majority.  They will not be able to govern without substantial help from the AFC, and the AFC will not allow them to be racist towards Indians, given that Indians will be a substantial part of their constituency.

AFC dont know if they have penis or vegina. We dont care if they win. We money secure. We will take we money and let the economy tank when they screw poor Indos. You Mr J want we keep we money there? 

I really don't think that any one cares where a bunch of low class "never see come see" people like you keep your money.  I bet you have some poor Amerindian woman who you pay US$2 per day.  And an Indian woman who you pay $3/day.

If APNU wins the next general Election I predict that they will usurp power by getting rid of the AFC.  Then they will hit the PPP harder than ever. There will again be a mass exodus of East Indians in Guyana. 

In 1980 there were 153k people in Region 6, dropping by 10k to 142k by 1991.  By 2012 the population had dropped by a further 33K to 109k.

It appears as if Indians are fleeing under the PPP, in fact even MORE than they did during the worst period of the PNC.