Gunmen nabbed in stolen car… Ex-murder accused, armed robbery suspects staged robbery while on bail

The six gunmen who were nabbed in a stolen car on Tuesday night include two former murder accused, and three other individuals out on bail on previous armed robbery charges.
One of the suspects has been described as a ‘serial robbery accused’ who was in court on similar charges just a day prior to his arrest.
Police have identified the suspects as Steve Hercules, 30, of Lot 2-3 Sisters Village West Bank Demerara; Nabadinghi Gobin, 33, of Lot 181 Charlotte Street, Bourda; Renard Khan, 31, of Lot 147 Cooper Street, Albouystown; Mark Prince, 39, of Lot 52 Parfait Harmonie, West Bank Demerara; Edward Skeete, 30, of Lot 309 Independence Boulevard and Marvin Blackman, 27, of South Ruimveldt.
Skeete was charged and acquitted for murder in February 2015, and was also acquitted for another murder just two months ago. He appears to have first come under the police radar in July 2008, when he was charged with armed robbery.
It was alleged that on July 1, 2008, Skeete and Dexter Chase, 26, of Evan Phillips Park, Agricola, East Bank Demerara, entered the Royal Refrigeration building at John Street, Werk-en-Rust, and robbed the owner after holding him at gunpoint and binding him with duct-tape.The men fled on a bicycle, but a police patrol cornered them in Brickdam, where Skeete’s alleged accomplice was shot dead during an exchange of gunfire with the lawmen.
Skeete was charged with armed robbery in that case.
Skeete, called ‘Pretty Face’, was also charged for April 2011 murder of Bedi Ramjewan, who was shot dead during a robbery at Industry, East Coast Demerara, on April 27, 2011.
It was alleged that Skeete and an accomplice shot Ramjewan and relieved their victim of $2M, which Ramjewan had just withdrawn from a city bank. However, Skeete was freed in February 2015, after a jury found him not guilty.
Skeete was also freed last February for the murder of Mocha, East Bank Demerara resident Ryan Clementson, who died at the GPHC after being attacked in the vicinity of Turning Point in Tucville, Georgetown, on July 14, 2015.
He had been charged along with Nabadinghi Gobin, called ‘Dangles’, who was among those arrested with Skeete on Tuesday.
MARVIN BLACKMAN, ALLEGED ‘SERIAL BANDIT’
Also detained on Tuesday night was alleged serial robber Marvin Blackman.
He was remanded in August 2017 on charges of illegal possession of a Glock 17 semi automatic pistol and eight live rounds of 9mm ammunition.
The then 25-year-old was at the time out on bail in connection with a spate of robberies.
In 2016, Blackman was charged along with two others, for allegedly robbing Shane Robin, Supervisor at Wild Caught Fresh Fish Depot, at gunpoint.
They are accused of robbing Robin of $60,000, and stealing a quantity of fish valued $1.5 million, from Leonard Jettoo at Meadowbank.
It was also alleged that on August 15, 2017, with intent to commit murder or cause grievous bodily harm, Blackman discharged a loaded firearm at Carl Welshman.
It was further alleged that on August 15, 2017, whilst in the company of others and armed with a gun, he robbed Welshman of a cell phone valued $50,000 and other items worth $175,000.
Further, it is alleged that in November of that same year, while in the company of others and armed with a gun, he robbed Danny Singh of $45,000 and other items all worth $50,000.
Additionally, Blackman was charged with robbing Bramanand Chetram of $500,000 among other items all worth $3,019,000 – property of Bibi Shaffaur.
It is also alleged that on the same day, he robbed Parmanand Chetram of a cellular phone and other items – all totalling $14,000 – while in the company of others and armed with a gun. He was remanded on the charges, but was again granted bail.
But last February, while on bail, Blackman was again before the court. This time, he was accused of robbing a woman who was held up with a toy gun.
The victim was allegedly trailed from a commercial bank at Diamond Housing Scheme, to a shop in the same community. She was relieved of $50,000.
RENARD KHAN
Renard, Khan, who was also detained on Tuesday night, was remanded in 2017 for allegedly robbing Eldon Anderson, a 66-year-old pastor, of $1.8M after trailing him from a commercial bank.
MARK PRINCE
Mark Prince, also detained, was charged on February 25, along with Regan Singh, for robbing Herman Bello at gunpoint of $488,000, and two cellular phones.
The victim was attacked shortly after visiting a city bank.
Prince, known as ‘Fine Man,’ was charged for robbing Gobin Sooknanan at gunpoint of $365,000. Sooknanan was also attacked after leaving a city bank.
Back in January 2016, Prince was also charged and remanded for robbing Nicola Coates at gunpoint of a cellular phone.
Prince had pleaded with the Magistrate for bail. He told the Court that his wife is pregnant with their fifth child and that he is the ‘breadwinner’ for the home. However, his pleas went unheard and he was ordered remanded.
According to a police release, reports indicate that the six had attempted to commit an armed robbery on poultry farmer Michael Chang Yuen, 69, a Chinese national at Supply, East Bank Demerara.
Chang was with his two sons when he heard a noise outside. On checking, he saw four men in his yard. He raised an alarm and the suspects fled in a car, HC 4543.
Police intercepted the suspects at a roadblock on the Grove Public Road, East Bank Demerara.
They were in possession of two 9MM Glock pistols, with 22 live rounds; a Beretta Pistol with 11 rounds; a. 32 Taurus Pistol with six live rounds; along with a sledgehammer, two pairs of latex gloves, and trade plates.
Police said that the vehicle the suspects were in was stolen from its owner during an armed robbery on March 25, last, at Princess Street.

OK...I said this before...but some knucklehead named RONAN accused me of peddling a racial myth and called for the elimination of people like me...And then the knucklehead quote me by not including the entire sentence of what I said. Cain also took a swipe at me, w/o understanding what I said.

So here is my point...again.

As far as the law is concerned, these bannas are allegedly guilty. That means they deserve their day in court. But when the media house publish these type of pix of these men, looking so disheveled, it perpetuates the myth that young Africans are criminals. This also reinforces the stereotypes in the minds of Indians. Racism continues. It does nothing to bring us together. So why do we need to even see the pix so prominently displayed? Thats my point.

Now you made your point. Pics are always shown in the papers of those perps but it is when used as done by the Ssteamed (shit) yugi the racist with the heading, "faces of crime" I have issues with.

OK...I said this before...but some knucklehead named RONAN accused me of peddling a racial myth and  called for the elimination of people like me...And then the knucklehead quote me by not including the entire sentence of what I said. Cain also took a swipe at me, w/o understanding what I said.

You are a dutty-minded little liar!

no more needs to be said

i put it to you, isn’t it so much better to be a “knucklehead” than a cloven hoof inartful racist?

OK...I said this before...but some knucklehead named RONAN accused me of peddling a racial myth and  called for the elimination of people like me...And then the knucklehead quote me by not including the entire sentence of what I said. Cain also took a swipe at me, w/o understanding what I said.

no more needs to be said

i put it to you, isn’t it so much better to be a “knucklehead” than a cloven hoof inartful racist?

You are a prissie little dimwitted twit...

I dont have the time to look for your previous quote,  but if I was the Admin, you would have been banned for your stupid vile threat...AND...you conveniently quoted part of my sentence to satisfy your narrow minded perspective of people you dont know..

And all your comments here fall into the category of PPP bashing... must be on the Granger payroll...

no more needs to be said

I dont have the time to look for your previous quote,  but if I was the Admin, you would have been banned for your stupid vile threat ...AND...

https://guyana.crowdstack.io/topic/lo...0#580589824813505090

—————————————————————————
3/26/189:07 PM
“I have to say that it is these hooligans who give all black people a bad name. They look like criminals and they perpetuated a criminal activity. If they preyed on Indians, it also gives Indians another reason to continue the stereotype they hold of black people.“

Ronan posted:

“whew

and VishMahabir is not even the fringe here

Guyana is doomed until y'all generation die out and young people tek over”

Like Reply (1 Like)

i can smell your despair bai

suh, VishMahabir, as a service, i took a whole 3 mins of valuable time to find my quote that caused you such trembling that you‘re practically on your knees to admin fuh ban me to put an end to your embarrassment and misery (see in context above)

hmmmm now. . . the “vile threat” . . . hmmmm . . .

can I borrow yuh torchlight?

banna, you now stand exposed as a big racist LIE man . . . and a dunce!

enjoy

no more needs to be said

I dont have the time to look for your previous quote,  but if I was the Admin, you would have been banned for your stupid vile threat ...AND...

“I have to say that it is these hooligans who give all black people a bad name. They look like criminals and they perpetuated a criminal activity. If they preyed on Indians, it also gives Indians another reason to continue the stereotype they hold of black people.“

Ronan posted:

“whew

Like Reply (1 Like)

suh, VishMahabir, as a service, i took a whole 3 mins of valuable time to find my quote that caused you such trembling that you‘re practically on your knees to admin fuh ban me to put an end to your embarrassment and misery (see in context above)

enjoy

Knucklehead,

Where is the racist in the statement if I am making a comment on how Afros and Indos see each other in a racially polarized society. These pix, as I said only serve to perpetuate the stereotypes people hold of each other in an already racially divided country. 

You have your own interpretation. Compare the previous statement in its entirety with the statement I made with the recent post...maybe that one is clearer to your dim witted pea brain. 

I can lend you my torchlight, but you would not know what to do with it.

In the words of Ramjattan, "haul u  a#$".

no more needs to be said

Ronan posted:

“whew

Like Reply (1 Like)

enjoy

Knucklehead,

Where is the racist in the statement if I am making a comment on how Afros and Indos see each other in a racially polarized society. These pix, as I said only serve to perpetuate the stereotypes people hold of each other in an already racially divided country. 

You have your own interpretation

after hollering like a hore, gratuitously accusing me of threatening your life with the BIG LIE, you now trying to change the subject. . . huh?

g’wan dahside you mangy crittur

Vish, if you have problem with the photos can you post some handsome ones for us to see.Those are the faces of repeat criminals, let everyone see to be aware because they will be out pretty soon.

The face of crime in Guyana, na tek worries, they will be pardoned by Granger:

PAGE-01-300x297

According to Cain, dem chaps dis is good good pickney.

• PAGE-01-300x297

The face of crime in Guyana, na tek worries, they will be pardoned by Granger:

PAGE-01-300x297

According to Cain, dem chaps dis is good good pickney.

I see one blackman name Gobin, is that he real name or that one he use for jail.

Knucklehead,

You have your own interpretation

Here we go again wid dem cut n paste, you GNI trollster.  Image result for trollster
Find something useful to do, instead of heaping accusations at people.

no more needs to be said

You are a prissie little dimwitted twit...

I dont have the time to look for your previous quote,  but if I was the Admin, you would have been banned for your stupid vile threat...AND...you conveniently quoted part of my sentence to satisfy your narrow minded perspective of people you dont know..

And all your comments here fall into the category of PPP bashing... must be on the Granger payroll...

Vish, the man would retool under a different alias. Granger Payroll? I think he might be working tag-team with another poster here.