April 30, 2016 Source

Five heavily armed bandits robbed the Alesie Group of Companies office at Ruimzigt, West Coast Demerara of almost $4 million after beating and tying up the security guards and torching the lock on an iron cabinet.

The robbery, which occurred around midnight on Thursday, saw the bandits spending close to one hour at the premises, after which they escaped with cash, four laptops, LCD monitors, cell phones and flash drives. They also took the recording from a surveillance camera.

One of the security guards, Kadarnauth, had started to scream when he saw the bandits and they rushed towards him and started hitting him to his head.

A safe that the bandits broke
Chief Executive Officer of the Alesie Group of Companies Jai Keswani pointing to a lock on a metal cabinet that the bandits torched

Chief Executive Officer of the company Jai Keswani told Stabroek News that the guard lost consciousness and the bandits tied him. When he came to, he saw one of the bandits pointing a gun at him.

He attempted to call out to the other guard, Josai, to find out where he was but the bandit threatened to shoot him if he didn’t remain quiet. Later he realised that the other guard was tied close to him also.

Meanwhile, the other bandits used a “gas cutter” to cut the lock on an iron cabinet, causing important papers that were stored in it to get burned.

Keshwano said that he received a call about the robbery around 1am yesterday and he hurried to the scene.

He said that even though the police arrived within half an hour, he was disappointed that they did not set up roadblocks or conduct searches in the area. The police returned yesterday to continue further investigation.

Head of Alesie Turhane Doerga said “much more needs to be done in terms of security. If businesses would be targeted like this, what would happen?”

A security guard, Kadarnauth, showing his injuries after the attack

He said the robbery is a big blow to the company and recalled that about six weeks ago thieves had broken into a container and stolen $1.5 million worth of spare parts. The matter was reported to the police at Leonora but there has been no progress in the case.

Guyana is a cowboy country,gangs robbing business daily and the gov't have no clue how to protect the citizens,when will this gov't take security of the people seriously,this should be first priority,bring out the army to assist,if you have to let the country look like a milatary state do it,forget obout the naysayers.

These AFC/PNC clowns cannot control this escalation of murder, rape, corruption and crime. Yes, these bare faced liars and crooks lied to Guyanese by boldly declaring the they are going to defend Guyanese.

These Karahars cannot even build a toilet nor can these idiots combat fight crime. BTW, Granger will release more prisoners in order to reward them for this escalation.

What a bunch of incompetent idiots !

Ramjattan must be fired or just resign for his incompetence !!!!!!!!!!!!

Guyana is a cowboy country,gangs robbing business daily and the gov't have no clue how to protect the citizens,when will this gov't take security of the people seriously,this should be first priority,bring out the army to assist,if you have to let the country look like a milatary state do it,forget obout the naysayers.

You probably know know you did but what you said is the Govt of Guyana is WORTHLESS, the worst on the planet, the most CLUELESS and INCOMPETENT Govt on the Planet. I cant thank you for your honesty since you are not aware of your position.

Businesses need to enhance their security, install cameras, do not depend on the government. 

Security guards are term watch man in Guyana.  some don't have a guard hut, there is no protection for these workers.

Last update received this morning... there is plan for a country wide protest.  

It is well known that we see an uptick in robberies whenever there is a sporting event in Guyana as bandits need money to sport too. Why should the clannish Indian businessmen keep all this money to themselves, the bandits will sport it out and inject much needed capital into the economy.

You probably know know you did but what you said is the Govt of Guyana is WORTHLESS, the worst on the planet, the most CLUELESS and INCOMPETENT Govt on the Planet. I cant thank you for your honesty since you are not aware of your position.

Bhai i am aware of my position,the welfare of the Guyanese people is my concern,any gov't that can't provide that i will speak out,note i am not affiliated to any party will not support a one party state and always give jack his jacket.

These are two lucky security guards. How come they didn't ended up dead is nothing short of a miracle, especially during a robbery of this magnitude.

You also have a death wish for people as though the killing isn't enough?

Rosehall chicken pluckers robbed of $1m, one shot

April 30, 2016 Source

About 0445h. today, the police say that Vanisha Shrikissoon, 30 years, of Rosehall, Corentyne, and four other persons who were engaged in the plucking of chicken were held at gunpoint by three men armed with firearms who had entered the home.

The perpetrators took away $1M and a quantity of jewellery during which Samuel Fernandes, 20 years, of Sand Reef, Rosehall was shot and injured to his shoulder. He has been admitted to the New Amsterdam Hospital, the police say.

Investigations are in progress.

If the government calls out the military for help, the PPP is going to scream "Coup!". My personal solution would be to bring back the death penalty. The prisons are bursting to the seems. Executing the worst ones would free up some space. The government should also bring in a reward system for information. I would suggest $10,000 for small info, and anything up to $100,000 for big crimes.

Mr.T posted:

If the government calls out the military for help, the PPP is going to scream "Coup!". My personal solution would be to bring back the death penalty. The prisons are bursting to the seems. Executing the worst ones would free up some space. The government should also bring in a reward system for information. I would suggest $10,000 for small info, and anything up to $100,000 for big crimes.

Why would PPP say coup, when they advise the alleged murderer ballot box thief Granger  to bring out the army. 

Hang them I agree, less criminals  

ian posted:

chief you need to go on your knees and say   duha for your coalition government. 

Dem bais need more than duas. Not even the help of all priests, pandits, imams or even the obeah man/ohman will be enough to cure their haplessness.

Mr.T posted:

Let them scream the people welfare is important,this crap is getting out of hand.

Cobra posted:

These are two lucky security guards. How come they didn't ended up dead is nothing short of a miracle, especially during a robbery of this magnitude.

No, my only wish at this time is that u would go **** yourself-!!

Cobra posted:

Is wha yuh tellin the Banna to do??

Mr.T posted:

Let them scream the people welfare is important,this crap is getting out of hand.

I agree. Enough with the damn excuses or hiding behind the PPP.

Mr.T posted:

T, what you're saying is all well and good. I'm all for the death penalty, especially now.  However, this system of information  May not bode well for some folks who don't trust the police, and  with good reason.

Cobra posted:

Is wha yuh tellin the Banna to do??

Nehru, I see our friend  Insp. Rags on FB pose off in front of the casino in Guyana. Yuh better tell e that is not Richmond Hill. 

Mr.T posted:

T, what you're saying is all well and good. I'm all for the death penalty, especially now.  However, this system of information  May not bode well for some folks who don't trust the police, and  with good reason.

We got two choices: clinch or buttocks, or fart. Not everybody is going to like the smell, but we can't keep holding back from finding a relief. The situation in Suriname is almost identical, after the folks there voted into power a well known drugs lord. Now the police is having to shoot to kill in order to make it plain to criminals that they don't want to waste jail space. Even wounded criminals are now left to bleed on the street for ages, before they finally get thrown in a pickup truck and taken to a hospital. Few of them get an ambulance to take them to hospital. I don't know how much of an effect is has, but at least the criminals know the police ain't going to try to arrest them if shooting them is far quicker.

Mr.T posted:

We got two choices: clinch or buttocks, or fart. Not everybody is going to like the smell, but we can't keep holding back from finding a relief. The situation in Suriname is almost identical, after the folks there voted into power a well known drugs lord. Now the police is having to shoot to kill in order to make it plain to criminals that they don't want to waste jail space. Even wounded criminals are now left to bleed on the street for ages, before they finally get thrown in a pickup truck and taken to a hospital. Few of them get an ambulance to take them to hospital. I don't know how much of an effect is has, but at least the criminals know the police ain't going to try to arrest them if shooting them is far quicker.

All of a sudden you lost empathy for the criminals? Before during PPP time you cried police harassment and extra judicial killing. Now you screaming for death penalty and army. What a flip flopper you are. 

Mr.T posted:

All of a sudden you lost empathy for the criminals? Before during PPP time you cried police harassment and extra judicial killing. Now you screaming for death penalty and army. What a flip flopper you are. 

I never wrote any such thing on GNI. It was the PPP who were doing the killing. It was not the police that murdered Sawh, Cummings, and many others. The PPP drugs cartel murder gang the Phantoms were not policemen.

Georgie posted:

Business house ought to keep less money on their premises. What about credit card and debit card payments?

Georgie, like you far removed from Guyana, it is essentially a cash economy. And therein lies the reason for all these opportunities to rob.  That is why we hear about so much robberies in bodegas and gas stations in the US, they deal in many cash transactions.