Originally Posted by raymond:

SOme serious non calls on 2 fouls at the end of the game

They were indeed. But it is difficult to catch every foul. Durant and Bron are friends and it shows when he resist the bait to comment on the non-call. Miami played well at the beginning but lost some steam at the end. They were lucky that there was no call on that play or the game would have been over and they would have been down 0-2. But basketball is a fifty-fifty game and sometimes you win and sometimes you lose. Wade's shots that were going in last night were not two nights ago. Conversely, Westbrook's from two nights ago were not going in last night.

I still believe that Miami will win in 6 although I am struggling to resist the temptation to change it to 5.

It is refreshing that these games are being played very clean compared to all the flagrant and technical fouls of the Heat's previous series. OKC is a decent team with very likable players.

Originally Posted by Bruddaman:

2 down. We're halfway to a championship.

hahahahahahahah...yuh gon cry Wednesday morning

Bai, isn't this the same thing you been saying since before that first playoff game between the Knicks and Heat? Remember the "there is going to be a beatdown in Miami"?

It will be your fault and your fault alone that you don't get to attend the parade on Biscayne Blvd.

I have to admit though that when we were down 3-2 to Boston, I really thought that we would finish our season with 4 less wins than we had last year. That would have been a disappointing season for the Heat. Today we are one win more than we had last year and hopefully we will be able to pull off the greatest heist in history by stealing this championship. I truly like OKC Thunder but I like LeBron a whole lot more.

3 straight coming right up...this will be sweet

btw...anyone knows when Westbrook will be a free agent...know he messed up at the end, but he played out of this world

He really did play an exceptional game. My daughter did comment that all that good work went to naught with his mental error at the end. No way Miami scores on that possession and the previous OKC possession too only 4 seconds for them to score to make it a one possession game. Miami won that game by the skin of their teeth. I think that it was a blessing for Miami that OKC beatdown came in the first half of the first quarter. It gave Miami enough time to regroup and recover.