You saying abee Stabroek carna snow coner not so cultured.
Dem bai can beat off any bandit wid dem rum bottle syrup.
You got mail...   

Originally Posted by Tola:

Look at the dignified way the straw is held..

What class...[maybe] only in Guyana.

Me favourite, Icee cream soda wid evaporated milk.

Actually, Tola, that picture was taken out in Trinidad. I found it in Google Images and decided it would illustrate my point.

My Great pleasure in life is to go out on the weekends to Nursing Homes and be there as early as 6am, so me and my Sisters and my Dad and sometimes my Sons can wake them up and help them with the brushing of their teeth by passing them electrical tooth brushes, then help them with the baths. Then help feed them.  While feeding them read newspapers to them, they are like kids, sadly they do not get visits from their own family members becuz they are out of town etc., Before leaving we give them little gifts that they had wanted in the last visits, for example socks,  Handkerchiefs, Tissue boxes, some who are weak wants electrical blankets and with the permission of them assigned nurse managers we hand them, Most of the times I miss my own Mom who had died, therefore I sometimes cry with them, when they cry missing their Sons and their Daughters. They hand me their cell phones to call their Sons/Daughters so they atleast talk to them (they cannot even dial their numbers) they have a small book with their phone numbers written and they keep it with them in their gowns pockets at all times)and when we try to call them no one answers them.  So we tell them that they are busy at work & we are here for you becuz we love you. They give us hugs. Most of them are Americans but 15% of them are either Mexicans or Blacks. Rarely Chinese/Japanese, we have never seen Indians or Guyanese. 85% of them are White Americans and they are very good in nature. But we get very sad that their kids are not even calling them. And when we check with their Nurses the nurses tell us that their family members call them ever 4-6 weeks to check to find out how they are doing but never shows interest that they want to speak to their parents.  We give them coloring books and crayons or coloring pencils so that they get busy until our next visit. We stay there till around 10 am and then it is time for their naps then we all go out to have Breakfast. (it seems they are brought back into the lunch hall by 11:30 am).   

\

Originally Posted by Radha:

My Great pleasure in life is to go out on the weekends to Nursing Homes and be there as early as 6am, so me and my Sisters and my Dad and sometimes my Sons can wake them up and help them with the brushing of their teeth by passing them electrical tooth brushes, then help them with the baths. Then help feed them.  While feeding them read newspapers to them, they are like kids, sadly they do not get visits from their own family members becuz they are out of town etc., Before leaving we give them little gifts that they had wanted in the last visits, for example socks,  Handkerchiefs, Tissue boxes, some who are weak wants electrical blankets and with the permission of them assigned nurse managers we hand them, Most of the times I miss my own Mom who had died, therefore I sometimes cry with them, when they cry missing their Sons and their Daughters. They hand me their cell phones to call their Sons/Daughters so they atleast talk to them (they cannot even dial their numbers) they have a small book with their phone numbers written and they keep it with them in their gowns pockets at all times)and when we try to call them no one answers them.  So we tell them that they are busy at work & we are here for you becuz we love you. They give us hugs. Most of them are Americans but 15% of them are either Mexicans or Blacks. Rarely Chinese/Japanese, we have never seen Indians or Guyanese. 85% of them are White Americans and they are very good in nature. But we get very sad that their kids are not even calling them. And when we check with their Nurses the nurses tell us that their family members call them ever 4-6 weeks to check to find out how they are doing but never shows interest that they want to speak to their parents.  We give them coloring books and crayons or coloring pencils so that they get busy until our next visit. We stay there till around 10 am and then it is time for their naps then we all go out to have Breakfast. (it seems they are brought back into the lunch hall by 11:30 am).   

Kudos to you Radha for the good work caring fellow man.

Originally Posted by Riya:

on one thread Radha said her Dad died, then on this one her Mom died...here she has her Dad helping her

seriously? I just read that long post and was feeling bad about myself for not doing good things..........oh well

you need to get up at 6AM and go feed people

on one thread Radha said her Dad died, then on this one her Mom died...here she has her Dad helping her

* That's not nice ray!

* Radha stated in Chams music thread that she is a widow---her husband is the one who died---not her father.

well...I apologize to Radha then

ok Bhai Rev

* By the way, there are some strange characters who post on GNI.

* You know JB is a man who pretends to be a woman over in Political, right ?

* I am not quite sure about Radha----there was another handle when I first started posting here, this was back in 2012,  with the same peculiarities.

OMG OMG OMG I AM A PERFECTLY NORMAL WOMEN WHO WAS MARRIED TO A MAN WHO HAD DIED AND WON MISS UNIVERSITY AND GAVE BIRTH TO TWO YOUNG MEN.  there is a man who kept blocking our membership to HOOPLA therefore my friend Radha got into the membership for me. She lives next door to me. It is huge insult  to call amuslim woman a heterosexual Man, but it is not even allowed in Islam. Therefore Radhas father died, GOT IT??

Yes we go to Nursing homes at 6 am, I myself worked at nursing homes working for the collections department. The nurses start waking the Nursing residents from around 6 am becuz their shift changes right after that. WHY AM I TELLING YOU PEOPLE ALL THIS???  YOU ALL HAVE TURNED AGAINST ME NOW. I will mail the proof If requested by the Administrator of my Mother's death and my beloved husbands death. You folks do not deserve me and my posts. You have much better people than me. But please do not ever call me or say that, " I am full of shit", I will be very sad and will cry for days. I know fully well now that there is no room for any new comers in your HOOPLA. Rev calls me a strange character? Thanks Rev. Nevermind I was gonna send me my Pics, but NO I am NOT doing that just to prove my point,

Rev you address me as peculiar and of some strange characters meaning like I am a heterosexual?? Now this is official records. How would you feel if someone called your wife that?? or the mother of your kids that?? Gosh I had so much respect for you Rev. and I had so much respect for everyone especially for Moderators becuz they are like very respectable, like our teachers, that is what we are taught is my religion. and I had a lot of respect for everyone and everyone made fun of me and even my identity was not left?? HOW STRANGE THIS HOOPLA IS THAT PEOPLE CAN SAY ANYTHING ABOUT ANYONE? Please have respect all the people on Hoopla for all the newcomers, and if you have any questions feel free to ask the newcomers before coming to conclusions and before saying stuff like they have strange characters or what nots. 

ok Bhai Rev

* By the way, there are some strange characters who post on GNI.

* You know JB is a man who pretends to be a woman over in Political, right ?

* I am not quite sure about Radha----there was another handle when I first started posting here, this was back in 2012,  with the same peculiarities.

Bai Rev, me gat into trubble fuh calling de man. Not sure about this Radha also.

IF SHE WAS INDIA INDIAN, WHY IS SHE ASKING ASJ AND MITWAH TO TRANSLATE THE INDIAN SONGS? I realise India has many dialects etc. Can Radha enlighten us please?

I think I would like to withdraw from HOOPLA NOW but will do it after the administrator and the BOSS of AMRAL has found out what I have been through for just a little thing. I am apologizing to you folks and thanking you folks  for letting me be on the Hoopla and thanks a million for labelling me that I am not a Lady and what nots???  and calling me,"that I am full of shit" which I repeat no one ever in my life called me and it will take me days and even months to for get this?? and yes I had  enjoyed being on the HOOPLA until today and Bhai Riffraff could have handled it well. But he chose not to.

Whosoever is asking me to enlighten regarding translating the songs IS MY BOSS OR WHAT SO I HAVE TO REPORT TO THEM?? First of all in Indian/Hindi songs there are lots of elegant Urdu words and it is extremely difficult to translate the songs. I came to USA when I was 19 and since then I was speaking in English, I had forgotten some Hindi. And besides to express the emotions of the songs is extremely difficult. The person who knows to do that or who has training to do that only can do it, otherwise if I were to do it I have to get help from my Dad my Sisters and still I cannot achieve the desired effect.  HIndi songs are so beautiful and have full of emotions or meaning that is very difficult to express in English language and yes even to this day I repeat NO ONE IS ABLE to do justice to the songs with eng subs.

Did you all get it. Again I do not know why I am even replying to your questions when I am withdrawing from Hoopla. When I was called that I am not a woman, WHAT COULD BE MORE INSULTING THAN THAT IN THIS WHOLE WORLD? LET ME PUT IT THIS WAY WHO EVER SAID THAT WHAT IF SOMEONE TOLD HIM THAT HE WAS A WOMAN IN DISGUISE THEN HOW WOULD HE FEEL??

TO DO THAT JUSTICE TO THE SONGS.

Whosoever is asking me to enlighten regarding translating the songs IS MY BOSS OR WHAT SO I HAVE TO REPORT TO THEM?? First of all in Indian/Hindi songs there are lots of elegant Urdu words and it is extremely difficult to translate the songs. I came to USA when I was 19 and since then I was speaking in English, I had forgotten some Hindi. And besides to express the emotions of the songs is extremely difficult. The person who knows to do that or who has training to do that only can do it, otherwise if I were to do it I have to get help from my Dad my Sisters and still I cannot achieve the desired effect.  HIndi songs are so beautiful and have full of emotions or meaning that is very difficult to express in English language and yes even to this day I repeat NO ONE IS ABLE to do justice to the songs with eng subs.

Did you all get it. Again I do not know why I am even replying to your questions when I am withdrawing from Hoopla. When I was called that I am not a woman, WHAT COULD BE MORE INSULTING THAN THAT IN THIS WHOLE WORLD? LET ME PUT IT THIS WAY WHO EVER SAID THAT WHAT IF SOMEONE TOLD HIM THAT HE WAS A WOMAN IN DISGUISE THEN HOW WOULD HE FEEL??

TO DO THAT JUSTICE TO THE SONGS.

Travel safe.

Now Skeldon Bhai when did I mention that I was going out of town that you had to say" TRAVEL SAFE"?? seems like you do not understand English??

Nah gyal. Me andastan Swahili.
What makes you think you understand english? Why you need to use 2 ?? on a sentence/question?

Originally Posted by Chameli:

you know Rev, a lot of ppl think you are a peculiarly strange kinda fella too

Chams:

* I take that as a great compliment.

* You know Rev has a refreshing sense of humor.

* By the way, Peculiar is synonymous with being unique and distinct and that's the Rev in a nutshell.hahaha

* The masses of men are the opposite of peculiar and unique----they are ordinary and common----that a'int the Rev.lol

* Like you correctly said---the Rev is a "peculiarly strange kinda a fella".

* I like that because it's true.

PS. I'm look at elections returns tonight in the US---looks like my Republican party will win both the house and senate----hopefully in 2016 we'll win back the white house.

well...I apologize to Radha then

* She doesn't need an apology---words are cheap---show your inherent goodness by joining her one Sunday at the nursing home she volunteers at:

Wild horses wont drag me to a nursing home. They are predatory instruments for some corporate thief that is sipping 'coladas in Monaco while his employees drill you for money.

I only have my mother to worry about and she is not going to one of those places. I rather hire 24 hour nurses and pay twice as much.