President David Granger on Saturday announced that his administration will be increasing the annual subvention given to the Shaheed’s Boys and Girls Orphanages.

He made the announcement at the Orphanages’ Eid Fest which marked the ending of the holy month of Ramadan, a statement from the Ministry of the Presidency said on Saturday.

The President is pictured here with the residents and staff of the orphanage in Kitty, along with Minister of Social Cohesion Amna Ally who is standing at left.

God is great! The late Anjuman President Yacoob Ally must be smiling in Paradise.

Was this the guy who built a large mosque in Alexander Village area? Name seems vaguely familiar.

Originally Posted by Itaname:

God is great! The late Anjuman President Yacoob Ally must be smiling in Paradise.

Was this the guy who built a large mosque in Alexander Village area? Name seems vaguely familiar.

No. Yacoob Ally lived on Vlissengen Road immediately north of the Liberty Cinema. The guy in Alexander Village area was Rahaman.

Originally Posted by Mr.T:

Jagdeo and Ramotar were only interested in helping Hindu folks. Muslims and Christians were given next to no help. Not even a begging bowl.

Jagdeo had a preference for Fazil Ferouz and the Central Islamic Organization of Guyana. I haven't read reports where he dealt with other Muslim organizations in an even-handed way. The Christian churches were virtually on their own.

The PPP focussed on the Dharmic Sabha and the CIOG.

Jagdeo and Ramotar were only interested in helping Hindu folks. Muslims and Christians were given next to no help. Not even a begging bowl.

Jagdeo had a preference for Fazil Ferouz and the Central Islamic Organization of Guyana. I haven't read reports where he dealt with other Muslim organizations in an even-handed way. The Christian churches were virtually on their own.

Not because yuh mouth like Batty you have to talk SHIT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Another compelling and convincing rebuttal of yours, sir. Your distilled one-liner wisdom will be remembered on GNI long after your mortal remains are indistinguishable from dirt.

Why are you silent when your buddy Cain posts worse than that ?

I thought the Rahamans were heavily involved in the Kitty Orphanage.

Yuh think me stupid bai?

Cain killed Abel. Gilbakka ent ready to dead yet.

Khuda hafiz.

Isn't he already indistinguishable from dirt?

Originally Posted by Itaname:

Isn't he already indistinguishable from dirt?

Moi? Surely you jest...flapping patacake boy.