Faiuze Ali

Faiuze Ali

DAVID GRANGER'S COWARDLY ACT IN NEW YORK

Guyanese – New Yorkers braved the colder than usual spring weather last Sunday evening in the streets of Queens, New York, where large sections of Guyanese have settled and the site of the People National Congress/Alliance For Change (PNC-AFC) Coalition’s fundraising activity. Converging on the site with attendees was a sea of protesters resolute in confronting the Coalition’s candidates, demanding answers for the ruthless political repression perpetrated on the Guyanese people.

Picketers were adamant in directing their outrage at the Coalition’s Presidential Candidate David Granger, retired army chief turned politician, alluded to his tarnished character and close association with Burnhamism and dictatorship for decades, stating that such malfeasance cannot be swept under the rug for political expediency, as the disgraced former member of the Peoples’ Progress Party’s (PPP) Moses Nagamootoo ‘s sermon on the mountain top avouch: forget the past, the scars from that dark period were superficial.

But the power intoxicated Nagamootoo, prime ministerial candidate, was in for a rude awakening from the protesters, whose memories of those dark days are pristine fresh and anxious to tell of their endured sufferings and forced departure from their homeland.

Upon his arrival at the venue, Nagamootoo pretentiously wanted his invited audience to perceive him as a brave soul who still commands respect and influence amongst Guyanese in the area. He was certainly delusional.
He ventured into the direct path of the protesters and suffered a barrage of blistering verbal insults and humiliation, while being shielded by paid security persons, who ushered him inside. The bewildered and emotionally shaken Nagamootoo barely managed to clinch a closed fist in the air as a sign of perceived strength but the false bravado was evident.

Nagamootoo’s new found political confidante David Granger, whose name was observed attached to a poster that read” Granger has blood on his hands,” had the same fate awaited him. Upon arrival in his SUV, Granger, who observed the protesters with numerous placards and banners in awe, cowardly refused to disembark his vehicle and forced the opening of a private back entrance to access the premises, refusing to face his fellow Guyanese compatriots demanding answers of his past.

Awaiting a back door entry, a stark –faced, seated Granger could be seen scanning the sea of protesters from his vantage point in his SUV, glancing at the endless placards, and posters reminding him of the many unanswered questions of his character and alleged involvement and knowledge of atrocities committed against the Guyanese people.

Amid the protesters’ messages were reminders for the retired army chief, his party and political allies that the killing of innocent Guyanese demanding their rights and votes to be respected; his refusal to testify at the Walter Rodney Commission; rigged elections; his refusal to account for the State weapons in PNC’s possession; and his repudiation that Indo –Guyanese are unsuited for the armed services, and racial and ethnic biases, tantamount to historical treasons. Those and answers to other substantive questions are illusive as Mr. Granger’s unwillingness to have a candid conversation with the Guyanese people.

Protesters took comfort in the fact that their collective effort in reminding the Coalition partners, political candidates, and particularly Guyanese at home and in the wider Diaspora of the brutality of Granger’s party regime, economic deprivation and discrimination, uttered in a loud and emphatic voice, that Granger’s character and credibility are damnable to say the least, with more unanswered questions of the candidate’s past, which he is intentionally running from to avoid being held accountable.

The painful memories, the physical and emotional scars of those dark days, shouted one senior protester, run deep. They are fresh as Moses’ mountain top sermon of turning a new page and wanting to rewrite the nation’s history to satisfy his insatiable appetite for power.

Granger, too, reading Nagamootoo’s redemption narrative and attempting to Three- Card Monte the Guyanese people, now claims that he is not Forbs Burnham, and not interested in promoting the ideals and philosophy of the party founder and dictator. Burnham has been dead for thirty years, and that is in the past, he purported to have said to his audience. But such pronouncement lacks authenticity and is used for public consumption.

Ironically, however, as the retired army boss discarded his party founder for political convenience, Granger, the flip flopper, seems to have selective amnesia of his annual pilgrimage, leading the faithful to the shrine of the party leader to pay tribute and homage to a repressive and dark past in the nation’s history, that sends shivers down the spines of ordinary Guyanese.

Contrary to Granger’s message, he has repeatedly demonstrated great affinity with embracing the past. Currently, his party’s leadership is dominated with former high ranking personalities from the uniformed services who served the regime well and are eager for the reign of power to resurrect their handiwork, a terrifying prospect indeed.

This recent protest exposes the clear and present danger of a resurrected PNC, disguised within the Coalition, lends itself to a broader conscious effort to confront the Coalition’s partners and combatting their deliberate distortion of history. Those “painful days are behind us; we don’t want those days to come back,” said a former democracy right activist who experienced the brunt of the repressive regime.

Faiuze Ali- Guyana Solidarity Movement-NY

Granger thinks that he will stamp his new brand of terror and intimidation on Indo Guyanese.

He is wrong about that. Indos of Today are not like Indos of yesteryear.

Jagdeo taught Indos to stand up for themselves. The days of eye pass are long gone. 

I remember a trip to Guyana where an Afro Government worker was attempting to chuck up an Indo man. The Indo man buss his chops and told him that the days of Burnhamn and Hoyte are over. 

Faiuze Ali

Faiuze Ali

Faiuze for sure has a following of 

Kushial & 8 other Persons...

We cannot Doubt this.

Kwame for sure has Julius

one faithfully following him.

We cannot Doubt this.

Manzoor for sure has at least

two persons following him

We cannot Doubt this.

Gail got another

10 Persons following Her

We cannot doubt this...

Dr Luncheon.

has 9 supporters

A section of the sizeable gathering at Turning Point, Tucville, last evening

We cannot doubt this...

Dhar Poke Nandalall tell Rohee 

PPP only have Chat-3 Support.

https://youtu.be/K-ybCr06iv4

We cannot Doubt this.

Faiuze & Kushial

has more Support & Following

Than Kwame, Manzoor,

Rohee & Anil Combined

Faiuze & Kushial

has as much support & Following

As Gail & Roger

We cannot Doubt this.

AFC-APNU

Meeting in Queens

https://guyana.crowdstack.io/topic/ni...iddle-of-ppp-country 

LISTEN

https://soundcloud.com/gordon-...esses-queens-meeting

See fuh yuh self

Faiuze & Kushial should be Rewarded

They Have more Chat-3 following them

NY-Protest

While....PPP Bussing and Trucking in

Supporters at Kitty Rally, Oct 9, 2011

More Trucks & Bus Than Supporters 

We cannot Doubt this.

at this point, the bullshit above will serve no function but to antagonize people who see through its crass attempt at character assassination.

You might see it as bullshit. The people who lived through those times saw it as harrowing life experiences. They do not want to live through those experiences again.

I do not want to live in the past celebrating victimhood as sacred processes. I want change. The PPP does not offer it. They do not demonstrate any capacity for change. The alternative is to go for those who propose a difference.

I do not see the APNU as the PNC Of the past as I do not see the PPP of the present as the PPP of the past.  Further, I also know implicitly is impossible for the past to recreate it itself. It is against all physical and social laws. Situations never mirror exactly and one tiny change precipitates great transformation. Many science fiction use this as a launching pad in their time travel fiction.

What I care about  are the fundamental needs of a people. These are all th at remain constant and it is on these that we should focus. We must have a human needs development strategy and the PPP does not have one. The APNU-AFC has a semblance of one but one does not expect them to have one whole at the start. Guyana will need lots of creative changes and those will come in an arena of openness and receptivity to change.

You wallow in your sacred victimization mode and do a puja to that. Do not expect us to be similarly pessimistic. I do not even have to go into the fact that the present PPP are composed aptly with old PNCite from low level minions like Kwame, incidentals like Misir to old PNC gendarmes as Hamilton, Lumumba and Bynoe  as well as  arch propagandists and architects of the PNC messaging as Kit Nacimento. Selling the PNC boogieman is just selling race hate.

I want change and the APNU-AFC offers that not the PPP 

The people in Guyanasay: Fool me once, shame on you; fool me twice, SHAME ON ME.

Dem are the stupid ones who say dat.

Granger thinks that he will stamp his new brand of terror and intimidation on Indo Guyanese.

He is wrong about that. Indos of Today are not like Indos of yesteryear.

Jagdeo taught Indos to stand up for themselves. The days of eye pass are long gone. 

I remember a trip to Guyana where an Afro Government worker was attempting to chuck up an Indo man. The Indo man buss his chops and told him that the days of Burnhamn and Hoyte are over. 

You see a Indian man beat up a black man you feel tough nuh. So how come y'all feel so threatened by everyone else?

at this point, the bullshit above will serve no function but to antagonize people who see through its crass attempt at character assassination.

You might see it as bullshit. The people who lived through those times saw it as harrowing life experiences. They do not want to live through those experiences again.

I do not want to live in the past celebrating victimhood as sacred processes. I want change. The PPP does not offer it. They do not demonstrate any capacity for change. The alternative is to go for those who propose a difference.''

The people in Guyanasay: Fool me once, shame on you; fool me twice, SHAME ON ME.

So they will take being fooled five times times by a corrupt PPP?

That's pure wickedness parking as a legitimate movement.

Jamaica and Caricom should not give in to such debauchery.

Tell the UN, Commonwealth and those who have vulgarized their countries to go to a very hot place.

I do not want to live in the past celebrating victimhood as sacred processes. I want change. The PPP does not offer it. They do not demonstrate any capacity for change. The alternative is to go for those who propose a difference.

I do not see the APNU as the PNC Of the past as I do not see the PPP of the present as the PPP of the past.  Further, I also know implicitly is impossible for the past to recreate it itself. It is against all physical and social laws. Situations never mirror exactly and one tiny change precipitates great transformation. Many science fiction use this as a launching pad in their time travel fiction.

What I care about  are the fundamental needs of a people. These are all th at remain constant and it is on these that we should focus. We must have a human needs development strategy and the PPP does not have one. The APNU-AFC has a semblance of one but one does not expect them to have one whole at the start. Guyana will need lots of creative changes and those will come in an arena of openness and receptivity to change.

You wallow in your sacred victimization mode and do a puja to that. Do not expect us to be similarly pessimistic. I do not even have to go into the fact that the present PPP are composed aptly with old PNCite from low level minions like Kwame, incidentals like Misir to old PNC gendarmes as Hamilton, Lumumba and Bynoe  as well as  arch propagandists and architects of the PNC messaging as Kit Nacimento. Selling the PNC boogieman is just selling race hate.

Dem are the stupid ones who say dat.

You must be one easy man to fool. I guess the erbs might have something to do with that. Heh?

Faiuze Ali

Faiuze Ali

DAVID GRANGER'S COWARDLY ACT IN NEW YORK

Guyanese – New Yorkers braved the colder than usual spring weather last Sunday evening in the streets of Queens, New York, where large sections of Guyanese have settled and the site of the People National Congress/Alliance For Change (PNC-AFC) Coalition’s fundraising activity. Converging on the site with attendees was a sea of protesters resolute in confronting the Coalition’s candidates, demanding answers for the ruthless political repression perpetrated on the Guyanese people.

Picketers were adamant in directing their outrage at the Coalition’s Presidential Candidate David Granger, retired army chief turned politician, alluded to his tarnished character and close association with Burnhamism and dictatorship for decades, stating that such malfeasance cannot be swept under the rug for political expediency, as the disgraced former member of the Peoples’ Progress Party’s (PPP) Moses Nagamootoo ‘s sermon on the mountain top avouch: forget the past, the scars from that dark period were superficial.

But the power intoxicated Nagamootoo, prime ministerial candidate, was in for a rude awakening from the protesters, whose memories of those dark days are pristine fresh and anxious to tell of their endured sufferings and forced departure from their homeland.

Upon his arrival at the venue, Nagamootoo pretentiously wanted his invited audience to perceive him as a brave soul who still commands respect and influence amongst Guyanese in the area. He was certainly delusional.
He ventured into the direct path of the protesters and suffered a barrage of blistering verbal insults and humiliation, while being shielded by paid security persons, who ushered him inside. The bewildered and emotionally shaken Nagamootoo barely managed to clinch a closed fist in the air as a sign of perceived strength but the false bravado was evident.

Nagamootoo’s new found political confidante David Granger, whose name was observed attached to a poster that read” Granger has blood on his hands,” had the same fate awaited him. Upon arrival in his SUV, Granger, who observed the protesters with numerous placards and banners in awe, cowardly refused to disembark his vehicle and forced the opening of a private back entrance to access the premises, refusing to face his fellow Guyanese compatriots demanding answers of his past.

Awaiting a back door entry, a stark –faced, seated Granger could be seen scanning the sea of protesters from his vantage point in his SUV, glancing at the endless placards, and posters reminding him of the many unanswered questions of his character and alleged involvement and knowledge of atrocities committed against the Guyanese people.

Amid the protesters’ messages were reminders for the retired army chief, his party and political allies that the killing of innocent Guyanese demanding their rights and votes to be respected; his refusal to testify at the Walter Rodney Commission; rigged elections; his refusal to account for the State weapons in PNC’s possession; and his repudiation that Indo –Guyanese are unsuited for the armed services, and racial and ethnic biases, tantamount to historical treasons. Those and answers to other substantive questions are illusive as Mr. Granger’s unwillingness to have a candid conversation with the Guyanese people.

Protesters took comfort in the fact that their collective effort in reminding the Coalition partners, political candidates, and particularly Guyanese at home and in the wider Diaspora of the brutality of Granger’s party regime, economic deprivation and discrimination, uttered in a loud and emphatic voice, that Granger’s character and credibility are damnable to say the least, with more unanswered questions of the candidate’s past, which he is intentionally running from to avoid being held accountable.

The painful memories, the physical and emotional scars of those dark days, shouted one senior protester, run deep. They are fresh as Moses’ mountain top sermon of turning a new page and wanting to rewrite the nation’s history to satisfy his insatiable appetite for power.

Granger, too, reading Nagamootoo’s redemption narrative and attempting to Three- Card Monte the Guyanese people, now claims that he is not Forbs Burnham, and not interested in promoting the ideals and philosophy of the party founder and dictator. Burnham has been dead for thirty years, and that is in the past, he purported to have said to his audience. But such pronouncement lacks authenticity and is used for public consumption.

Ironically, however, as the retired army boss discarded his party founder for political convenience, Granger, the flip flopper, seems to have selective amnesia of his annual pilgrimage, leading the faithful to the shrine of the party leader to pay tribute and homage to a repressive and dark past in the nation’s history, that sends shivers down the spines of ordinary Guyanese.

Contrary to Granger’s message, he has repeatedly demonstrated great affinity with embracing the past. Currently, his party’s leadership is dominated with former high ranking personalities from the uniformed services who served the regime well and are eager for the reign of power to resurrect their handiwork, a terrifying prospect indeed.

This recent protest exposes the clear and present danger of a resurrected PNC, disguised within the Coalition, lends itself to a broader conscious effort to confront the Coalition’s partners and combatting their deliberate distortion of history. Those “painful days are behind us; we don’t want those days to come back,” said a former democracy right activist who experienced the brunt of the repressive regime.

Faiuze Ali- Guyana Solidarity Movement-NY

Very well written and true to every point!!