With the budget debates and the examination of the estimates out of the way, government will be proceeding with its legislative agenda in the National Assembly, Presidential Advisor on Governance and PPP/C MP Gail Teixeira has said.

“There are many bills that we have but we will be bringing them to Parliament when we are ready,” Teixeira told Stabroek News on Thursday. She would not delve into details as to the nature of those bills. She said that some of the legislation requires consultations and these are ongoing, upon completion of which they will make their way into the National Assembly.

According to the PPP/C Manifesto for the 2011 elections, the ruling party promised that its new term would see legislation in the area of piracy and hijacking, to facilitate successful prosecutions; to protect society by enacting a bail act; and to stiffen custodial penalties for serious crimes.

Gail Teixeira

The Manifesto also promised that the administration would operationalise the Access to Information legislation, continue to implement the Broadcast Act, in addition to enacting and implementing legislation to liberalise the telecommunications sector.

It also promised to complete the appointment and operationalising of the constitutional commissions, including by finalising the appointment of the Human Rights Commission and the Public Procurement Commission. And the PPP/C said it would reactivate the Office of the Ombudsman.

Excerpts from Stabroeknews

The new Mrs. J.

I hope dem friken indoes doan allow her to use them as the last white lady did. 

You are a racist. Your hate for other Guyanese races shines.

The new Mrs. J.

@ 'Yuji'

Ha haaaa. . . . weren't you a fully paid up member of the Guyana Indo-Nazi Party barely two marnings ago??

The new Mrs. J.

@ 'Yuji'

Ha haaaa. . . . weren't you a fully paid up member of the Guyana Indo-Nazi Party barely two marnings ago??

Redux, you are no different than than signet. You try to hide your racism nicely, but it shines. You are an Indo Guyanese hater.

You quickly defend your racist brother.

Is there such a thing as Guyana Indo-Nazi Party ?

You make up parties and accuse other people to hide your nasty anti Indo Guyanese hate.

Shame on people like you who spread hate.

The new Mrs. J.

@ 'Yuji'

Redux, you are no different than than signet. You try to hide your racism nicely, but it shines. You are an Indo Guyanese hater.

You make up parties and accuse other people to hide your nasty anti Indo Guyanese hate.

You were 'RACIST & PROUD' just the other day . . . wha happen??

Show the pride . . . lol

The new Mrs. J.

@ 'Yuji'

Show the pride . . . lol

Shame on you redux. You are as racist as they come. Yet, you accuse others to divert your utmost hate for Indo Guyanese.

You are always quick on your feet to defend your brothers who show hate towards other Indo Guyanese.

I do not see that you call up your friend who shows hate towards Gail and others because you share his opinion.

Your silence speaks volume.

I hate no one and I do not support racism. I am proud of that.

This is a political forum and I call a spade a spade.

The new Mrs. J.

@ 'Yuji'

Show the pride . . . lol

Shame on you redux. You are as racist as they come. Yet, you accuse others to divert your utmost hate for Indo Guyanese.

You are always quick on your feet to defend your brothers who show hate towards other Indo Guyanese.

I do not see that you call up your friend who shows hate towards Gail and others because you share his opinion.

nice try . . . desperate, but nice try

ROTFLMFAO!!

The new Mrs. J.

@ 'Yuji'

Show the pride . . . lol

nice try . . . desperate, but nice try

ROTFLMFAO!!

So you support your brother's racist stand against Gail ?

Your silence speaks volume of hate. Shame on you. You are now caught with your pants down.

It was people like you who showed hate against great Guyanese like Janet Jagan.

Fully exposed...............

Your silence speaks volume of hate. Shame on you. You are now caught with your pants down.

The (il)logic of a child . . .

Your attempt at 'cleverness' is incoherent, and smells suspiciously of retreat and, yes, SHAME . . . at least that's something 

So are you not going to condemn racism by your brother towards Gail ?

You are one disgraceful man. Your silence speaks volume............

like I said . . . "illogic[al]"

Look it up idiot!

The new Mrs. J.

Had the UF been a serious party, yuh think she would be wid the PPP.

Doan fool yuhself, the putagees marginalize the blacks and then turnaround on the indians after wid some downright demeaning words.

Yuh gat Kit Nastymento in all yuh camp, will he tell yuh how he treated indians in his ministry when he was a minister in the GOG.

Consider putagee with suspect.

Monica Reece death rallied the putagee mafia to protect one of their own. That is how powerful they are since CBJ encouraged them.

Under Forbes they run like hell to NA.

Jansher had a disrespectful meeting with her once. She continued to smoke her cigarettes while talking to the fella.

That is complete disrespect for any race. I wonder she would done that to Roger Luncheon or any Black person or any white person or anybody else. But she had no respect for the Indentured servant Archive project.

Look it up idiot!

No need to Mr. racist Redux.

The new Mrs. J.

Had the UF been a serious party, yuh think she would be wid the PPP.

Doan fool yuhself, the putagees marginalize the blacks and then turnaround on the indians after wid some downright demeaning words.

Yuh gat Kit Nastymento in all yuh camp, will he tell yuh how he treated indians in his ministry when he was a minister in the GOG.

Consider putagee with suspect.

Monica Reece death rallied the putagee mafia to protect one of their own. That is how powerful they are since CBJ encouraged them.

Under Forbes they run like hell to NA.

Jansher had a disrespectful meeting with her once. She continued to smoke her cigarettes while talking to the fella.

That is complete disrespect for any race. I wonder she would done that to Roger Luncheon or any Black person or any white person or anybody else. But she had no respect for the Indentured servant Archive project.

More racist taunts.

Where is Redux ? Are you silent again ?

Oh... I forgot, he loves racist posts like these.

It is  my opinion.

The woman is an OPPORTUNISTS.

Collecting money from the GOG for doing absolutely nothing. Because she relocated from Canada, now the Guyanese People  must reward her with an income as parliamentarian and also an adivsor to Ramotar.

Ramotar she fire her and check see if she loves Guyana so much and stay there.

Frikking free loaders. 

It is  my opinion.

The woman is an OPPORTUNISTS.

Collecting money from the GOG for doing absolutely nothing. Because she relocated from Canada, now the Guyanese People  must reward her with an income as parliamentarian and also an adivsor to Ramotar.

Ramotar she fire her and check see if she loves Guyana so much and stay there.

Frikking free loaders. 

You now try to cover up your racist taunts with wild claims ? Do not worry, your brother redux was defending you all along.

How much does PNC MP's make ? How much does Granger make ? Ever asked about his pension package ?

Any presidential advisor is paid. Obama has a paid advisor.

You hate her because her color is not the same as yours.

You are still living under the impression that dictator Burnham is in power and that PNC members should loot the treasury and that it is ok for Indo Guyanese to be oppressed.

Look it up idiot!

No need to Mr. racist Redux.

I thought so . . . how old are you again?

These Chaps are NOT only RACIST but are at the bottom of the barrel of humanity(If at all they are human). SHAMELESS PROSTITUTES WHO ARE OUT TO DESTROY AND GAIN POWER AND WEALTH FOR THEMSELVES. THESE ARE THE LOWEST OF THE LOW.

These racist elements like redux and seignet are trash that even the garbage collectors refuse.

Fully exposed..................

What foolishness? I am NOT surprise at your excitement. AS I stated before your kind will be pleasured to see that NO OIL is found.

Nah . . . oil will be found eventually.

I just enjoy seeing you make a hysterical ASS of yourself!

What foolishness? I am NOT surprise at your excitement. AS I stated before your kind will be pleasured to see that NO OIL is found.

Redux and his racist brothers would prefer to see a basket case Guyana under his beloved brother Granger and donkey cart economist Carl Greenidge.

Bhai, Sometimes you have to leave FOOLS to shoot themselves in the foot. I have never seen a MORe SHAMELESS, blind and illiterate bunch than these Guys. I would not trust them with one penny of mine. They are worst than Snakeoil Salesmen and people like Maddof and regular pick-pockets.