further, i have the Bajan Gov't 2011-2012 salary/emoluments schedule in front of me

that clear?

And of course no one in Barbados can gain access to this.  In fact they quite likely have access to the 2014-15, which apparently you don't have.

Remember that your original assertion was that you know what Stewart makes, but that Bajans don't know.  Yes as Bajans wail about thousands of civil servants losing their jobs, you think that they wouldn't take a peak in that book to see what the politicians are paying themselves.

Sometimes I have to Laff when I read the Posts of some. People are suddenly surprise to find out the Alphabet starts with A,B,C.  Bloody Dumb Ass!!!!!!!!!!

yOU DUMB RASS, WHY DON'T YOU SHUT YOUR S(*&T. dID ANY OF YOU ppp PRICKS SAY ANYTHING AGAINST YOUR PRIZED PARTY WHEN THEY WERE RAPING THE TREASURY...NO !

THOSE WHO BACKED THE OPPOSITION ,I INCLUDED AS OF NOW AFTER READING THE HEADING, IS AGAINST THIS RAISE, THIS GOES AGAINST ALL THAT WE FOUGHT FOR....SO SHUT YOUR DAM TRENCH MOUTH..STUPID FLKIN TWIT.

Sometimes I have to Laff when I read the Posts of some. People are suddenly surprise to find out the Alphabet starts with A,B,C.  Bloody Dumb Ass!!!!!!!!!!

yOU DUMB RASS, WHY DON'T YOU SHUT YOUR S(*&T. dID ANY OF YOU ppp PRICKS SAY ANYTHING AGAINST YOUR PRIZED PARTY WHEN THEY WERE RAPING THE TREASURY...NO !

THOSE WHO BACKED THE OPPOSITION ,I INCLUDED AS OF NOW AFTER READING THE HEADING, IS AGAINST THIS RAISE, THIS GOES AGAINST ALL THAT WE FOUGHT FOR....SO SHUT YOUR DAM TRENCH MOUTH..STUPID FLKIN TWIT.

I am for it!

further, i have the Bajan Gov't 2011-2012 salary/emoluments schedule in front of me

that clear?

And of course no one in Barbados can gain access to this.  In fact they quite likely have access to the 2014-15, which apparently you don't have.

Remember that your original assertion was that you know what Stewart makes, but that Bajans don't know.  Yes as Bajans wail about thousands of civil servants losing their jobs, you think that they wouldn't take a peak in that book to see what the politicians are paying themselves.

ahmmm, actually, i do . . . his 2014-2015 salary is the same as 2011-2012

and, as to your pitiful, desperate LIE . . . this is my "original assertion" on the specific issue:

"the average Bajan couldn't care less about Granger/Moses making the same money as their PM . . . continue to pretend not to understand the sensible things i said about GDP/head and cirteria"

anything else i can help u with while u blowing dat nuff nuff smoke?

I am for it!

For what the raise or me beat up on Nehruski again here?

I am for it!

Nah, the raise and the 1 bil in SUV's.  They worked hard for it!!

I am for it!

You forgot to put this after the post  " "

O

the average Bajan couldn't care less whether Granger/Moses makes the same money as their PM . . .

Clearly you don't have any Bajan friends.  Unemployment in Barbados is higher than it normally as, and yet the Guyanese refuse to go home.  When Bajans hear that Guyana must be "rich" if the PM makes the same as the Bajan PM, MORE when we adjust for the significantly lower cost of living in Barbados.

Any way Granger and Moses want to show how loyal their supporters are.  You are tasked with jumping over the Kaieteur Falls, and the thing is you might well follow their orders too.  On the way down it will suddenly dawn on you that this will not have been your wisest decision.

i refute your inapposite shyte by simply pointing out that the average Bajan (like you heretofore) has no idea what their PM makes

redux, why don't you run and hid under a rock?  You ignorance is smelling up the internet.  What's the basis for setting salary fool?

Originally Posted by VVP:
O

the average Bajan couldn't care less whether Granger/Moses makes the same money as their PM . . .

Clearly you don't have any Bajan friends.  Unemployment in Barbados is higher than it normally as, and yet the Guyanese refuse to go home.  When Bajans hear that Guyana must be "rich" if the PM makes the same as the Bajan PM, MORE when we adjust for the significantly lower cost of living in Barbados.

Any way Granger and Moses want to show how loyal their supporters are.  You are tasked with jumping over the Kaieteur Falls, and the thing is you might well follow their orders too.  On the way down it will suddenly dawn on you that this will not have been your wisest decision.

i refute your inapposite shyte by simply pointing out that the average Bajan (like you heretofore) has no idea what their PM makes

redux, why don't you run and hid under a rock?  You ignorance is smelling up the internet.  What's the basis for setting salary fool?

i recommend u wipe the froth from your mouth carna and check my post(s) on this thread addressing your question

arite?

O

i recommend u wipe the froth from your mouth carna and check my post(s) on this thread addressing your question

arite?

Idiot all you said up to now is that salary increase will help curb corruption!  That is a plain dumb statement to be advocating salary increase on.

Countries

Leaders’ Salaries

(US$$$)

GDP per capita

(US$$$)

Minimum Wage per hour (US$$$)

USA

$400,000

$53,000

$11

Canada

$260,000

$52,000

$10

Germany

$234,000

$46,000

$11

South Africa

$223,000

$66,000

$6

United Kingdom

$214,000

$41,000

$10

Japan

$202,000

$38,000

$8

Turkey

$197,000

$11,000

$3

France

$194,000

$42,000

$12

Russia

$136,000

$14,000

$1

Italy

$124,000

$36,000

$6

Guyana

$120,000

$3,700

$2

Brazil

$120,000

$11,000

$2

India

$30,000

$1,500

$0.28

China

$22,000

$7,000

$1.2

O

arite?

Idiot all you said up to now is that salary increase will help curb corruption!  That is a plain dumb statement to be advocating salary increase on.

ahmmm, put on yuh spectacles and read again; there are search tools on this site that can help . . . use them!

and wipe the mouth carna lil mo, arite?

O

arite?

ahmmm, put on yuh spectacles and read again; there are search tools on this site that can help . . . use them!

You starting to sound like D-G now   Idiots alike.

O

arite?

You starting to sound like D-G now   Idiots alike.

i get the feeling that u have finally found the relevant post(s) . . . uh huh

u mussbe feel like a rale cent ice now, no?

I didn't see any relevant post.  Why don't you just list the parameters that will support a salary increase for the ministers in Guyana.  Of course you will need a knowledge of what the current salaries and perks are but that might be in the initial post of this thread so make sure you are aware of the information there. 

I didn't see any relevant post.  Why don't you just list the parameters that will support a salary increase in Guyana.  Of course you will need a knowledge of what the current salaries and perks are but that might be in the initial post of this thread so make sure you are aware of the information there. 

you are a liar!

I didn't see any relevant post.  Why don't you just list the parameters that will support a salary increase in Guyana.  Of course you will need a knowledge of what the current salaries and perks are but that might be in the initial post of this thread so make sure you are aware of the information there. 

you are a liar!

Is it so difficult to list your points?  Or you just have one 

you are a liar!

i am simply calling u a liar! . . . and you bloody well know why

you are a liar!

Well you surely confused the shit out of me  Summarize you brilliant points nah man.

you are a liar!

Well you surely confused the shit out of me  Summarize you brilliant points nah man.

i don't do do-overs with mendacious people . . . that's my rule

i leave them to twist in the wind

You are the perfect definition of a congenital racist.

I see.  Too embarrassed that Moses wants to significantly his salary while only given civil servants a 10% increase.  The man will make $100k annually, while the average Guyanese ekes out a living at $2-3,000.

Look how Rawan does think.....

J as in Jackass.....

running on Monkey Mountain

screaming Moses want salary Increase....

He is not saying he is repeating

what a TOP PNC member is reported saying.....

and he is not saying

someone from Monkey Mountain

is pushing this.....

CaribJ is a Racist...

He is not saying...

this news is coming from A Blackman (PNC).....

He is swinging his Monkey Behind

and saying he got the News

from A Coolieman (Moses-AFC) 

CaribJ is a Racist from Monkey Mountain.

I feel for you as you thought that he was a hero,

but now looks little better than the thieves over at the PPP.

Just look how this Black Jackass claiming....

Moses asking for fat Cat Salary now....

and even though Moses & AFC

issued no such statement.....

this PNC Racist Donkey

will still Blame Indians.

Let us hope that this publicity will embarrass Jordan into withdrawing this, and offering the ministers and others no more than what the civil servants get.

Why J De Black Racist Jackass....

Choose to Fabricate these lies...

and expose his Own Black PNC Jackass

who made the statement ....

But tell Moses Nagamootoo that the greed that he approached the honey pot to collect his goodies makes him look quite the hypocrite, when we remember his claims during the election.

Moses always condemn

and call for reducing salaries and benefits

for Ministers and Top Govt Officials.....

and pay the workers increased salaries

before anyone else.

Now on Emancipation Day

this Black Racist PNC SKKKunt

spreading this PNC Blackman View

on Monkey Mountain.....

as Something Moses, AFC or Indians support.

Monkey forget Harmon Name Today...

you are a liar!

i don't do do-overs with mendacious people . . . that's my rule

i leave them to twist in the wind

arite bai.  me sarry me missed yuh brilliance along the way, but me done beg for you to show me the lite.

I see.  Too embarrassed that Moses wants to significantly his salary while only given civil servants a 10% increase.  The man will make $100k annually, while the average Guyanese ekes out a living at $2-3,000.

J as in Jackass.....

and he is not saying

is pushing this.....

CaribJ is a Racist...

He is not saying...

this PNC Racist Donkey

Let us hope that this publicity will embarrass Jordan into withdrawing this, and offering the ministers and others no more than what the civil servants get.

But tell Moses Nagamootoo that the greed that he approached the honey pot to collect his goodies makes him look quite the hypocrite, when we remember his claims during the election.

Moses always condemn

before anyone else.

Now on Emancipation Day

on Monkey Mountain.....

Jalil, I am not wasting my time with that black racist jackass. I've got better things to do this Carribana week end.

I am for it!

You forgot to put this after the post  " "

It's very gratifying to see our duly elected Govt is taking concrete measures to address the inequities so rife in the society.  The country needs to attract the best and the brightest and this is a good start and signals good news for all the aspiring diaspora ministers who were having problems selling to their wives the disposable income thing.  Now there is headroom.  This is the best thing to happen since we kicked out all those crazy bald-heads out of town.

Countries

Leaders’ Salaries

(US$$$)

GDP per capita

(US$$$)

Minimum Wage per hour (US$$$)

USA

$400,000

$53,000

$11

Canada

$260,000

$52,000

$10

Germany

$234,000

$46,000

$11

South Africa

$223,000

$66,000

$6

United Kingdom

$214,000

$41,000

$10

Japan

$202,000

$38,000

$8

Turkey

$197,000

$11,000

$3

France

$194,000

$42,000

$12

Russia

$136,000

$14,000

$1

Italy

$124,000

$36,000

$6

Guyana

$120,000

$3,700

$2

Brazil

$120,000

$11,000

$2

India

$30,000

$1,500

$0.28

China

$22,000

$7,000

$1.2

Nah mek rass hay, abie Guyana Govt better off that them two frigging "not a rass" scontries, India and China.  Dem bais sucking wind, we riding the wave!!

i agree wholeheartedly with such an increase . . . i am on record here consistently recommending this

it is NOT corrupt! it will likely discourage (not eliminate) corruption

however, the timing (if true) and the PR is monstrously tone deaf . . . budget 2016 after LGE would have been smarter

who are the idiots advising the president?

It was not corrupt too when Jagdeo give away Sanata and govt contracts to his buddy Ramroop.

You simply cannot have super salary in a donkey cart economy.  It is bare faced thieving.

VVP, this is utter crap from you.

Like everyone else Minister deserve an increase.  Not 100% as the PPP is propogating, but an increase.

Now if you pay peanuts you will get tiefing monkeys.

How about that?

i agree wholeheartedly with such an increase . . . i am on record here consistently recommending this

it is NOT corrupt! it will likely discourage (not eliminate) corruption

however, the timing (if true) and the PR is monstrously tone deaf . . . budget 2016 after LGE would have been smarter

who are the idiots advising the president?

It was not corrupt too when Jagdeo give away Sanata and govt contracts to his buddy Ramroop.

You simply cannot have super salary in a donkey cart economy.  It is bare faced thieving.

Like everyone else Minister deserve an increase.  Not 100% as the PPP is propogating, but an increase.

Now if you pay peanuts you will get tiefing monkeys.

How about that?

Yep from 30 times the average man salary let's make it 50 times (screw the PPP we ain't asking to mek it 60 times) and lets not forget the perks we have to get the perks!

:

"the average Bajan couldn't care less about Granger/Moses making the same money as their PM . . .

I know that you said this, but what amazes me is your assertion that this is proof. 

The average Bajan is very concerned about large numbers of immigrants living there, as job numbers dwindle.  Guyanese account for the MAJORITY of these immigrants, and yes Bajans are quite familiar with Guyanese politics. 

They view dysfunctional Guyanese politics as the core reason why Guyana is so poor, forcing Guyanese to flock elsewhere in the Caribbean.  While employers are quite happy with the large presence of immigrants on that island, your average Bajan is quite upset!

Why would I be reading on a Bajan forum about GNI?  And quite a few were familiar with this site.

J as in Jackass.....

and he is not saying

is pushing this.....

CaribJ is a Racist...

He is not saying...

this PNC Racist Donkey

Moses always condemn

before anyone else.

Now on Emancipation Day

on Monkey Mountain.....

Were Guyana booming some sort of pay increase might have been appropriate at this time.  But even as the gov't communicates its inability to deliver on its 100 day promises, as the treasury is empty, and gold prices are forcing the economy to slow, it is a mistake to award themselves a heft pay increase.

So civil servants promised 20%, will get 10%, and an increase much higher than this was under discussion.  If the salary increases being discussed were in line with those planned for civil servants Jordan would have been open.  The fact that he refused to disclose the details suggests that there was a leak and the APNU/AFC were caught with their hands on the cookie jar.

This is going to HURT them as it furthers the cynicism that the public has with politicians.  The APNU base (the AFC has no base) will not show up next time, if their lives are worse, but the ministers are living high off the hog.

Not only is it immoral, but it is bad politics.

J as in Jackass.....

and he is not saying

is pushing this.....

CaribJ is a Racist...

He is not saying...

this PNC Racist Donkey

Moses always condemn

before anyone else.

Now on Emancipation Day

on Monkey Mountain.....

Jalil, I am not wasting my time with that black racist jackass. I've got better things to do this Carribana week end.

Trouble in the camp.  Moses wants big salary increase and you all blaming the PNC.

Moses can say no, but is apparently quite happy to put his hand into that honey pot together with the PNC.

Any way I feel your pain as your Messiah is turning out to be a mere mortal and not the God that you thought that he would be.

BTW I note with amusement your hostility to black people.  I assume that the big job that you thought that you would get you didn't, so it is "black racist PNC SKKKunt" now.

How this Black Monkey

get Moses name in his

Stink Mouth Story???

J as in Jackass.....

and he is not saying

is pushing this.....

CaribJ is a Racist...

He is not saying...

Moses is a Hero....

He made Granger President....

Now this Black Monkey J 

is playing with Granger Balls...

If there is any truth

to what Carib J and Ravi Dev is claiming...

Granger and Moses

should immediately Resign....

Let us see if Granger thinks

Moses is not a Hero

and J is a Black monkey

this PNC Racist Donkey

J is a Racist Black Skkkunt....

who is a nobody in AFC-APNU...

Granger know these

Old Black PNC monkeys

love to play with his Balls.

Moses always condemn

before anyone else.

Now on Emancipation Day

on Monkey Mountain.....

J as in Jackass.....

and he is not saying

is pushing this.....

CaribJ is a Racist...

He is not saying...

this PNC Racist Donkey

Moses always condemn

before anyone else.

Now on Emancipation Day

on Monkey Mountain.....

Trouble in the camp.  Moses wants big salary increase and you all blaming the PNC.

Yuh dishonest lying..... "black racist PNC SKKKunt" .....

Stop pulling Granger Balls  and show us where

Moses say or supporting Big Salary Increase as you claim.

Moses can say no, but is apparently quite happy to put his hand into that honey pot together with the PNC.

get caught lying again.

Any way I feel your pain as your Messiah is turning out to be a mere mortal and not the God that you thought that he would be.

Yuh dishonest lying..... 

"black racist PNC SKKKunt" .....

Your Pain will always be .....

J do not speak for the AFC or APNU....

BTW I note with amusement your hostility to black people.  I assume that the big job that you thought that you would get you didn't, so it is "black racist PNC SKKKunt" now.

there is no hostility to Black people.....

only those Old Black PNC Racist who trying to destroy APNU.

and keep pulling away at Granger Balls.