A salesman show up at a door, answered by a boy.

The man asked, are you parents at home, the boy said, my parents IS out.

The man said, where is your grammar boy. 

The boy said, my GranMa ARE out too.

Riff, lef abee alone no.  Abee know fe drink trench wata and ketch hassa good ah backdam. We also know how fe graze dankey and baie sheep.     

Last edited by Tola
Originally Posted by Tola:
Originally Posted by Amral:
On a serious note i have never had issues with anyone using  rass and backside. But it is up to Admin he is in charge

Rightfully so, we need to have some discipline, enforced by the person placed in charge.  

haul yuh ass

It's rass, man..it's rass...

Originally Posted by Tola:

http://youtu.be/87Tmr_BcENs

De man talkin bout Ray.

Thanks Nehru.

Dis song reminds me of a friend who spent time in NY and Toronto, now living in Essequibo.  

When he return to GY for visits and given wedding food on a  puran leaf, he always walk wid a plastic fork.

One time dem baie chase he rass out.  

My african friend lived in England for numbers

of years,will walk with his spoon.

I'm not bothered by the grammar issues per se. I'm just annoyed at the chronic usage of words to describe things or concepts that are just wrong. As well as this constant need to use "big" words in a vain and pathetic effort to add weight to an argument.

It’s possible to conduct an equine quadruped to the immediate vicinity of an aqueous liquid, but bibulation cannot be induced by any coercive process.

Last edited by Mitwah

I'm not bothered by the grammar issues per se. I'm just annoyed at the chronic usage of words to describe things or concepts that are just wrong. As well as this constant need to use "big" words in a vain and pathetic effort to add weight to an argument.

It’s possible to conduct an equine quadruped to the immediate vicinity of an aqueous liquid, but bibulation cannot be induced by any coercive process.

My Dear Sir,

Permit me, Your Lordship's Most Humble and Obedient Servant, to cognitively dissertate for a quantum of time. It has been brought to my attention that several hominids utilizing quill and parchment have sought to adumbrate positions most inapposite to ours held in pectore. In pursuit of cerebral terra nuovo, said speciation of hominid have appealed to Dr. Johnson's recent magnus opus on our post Norman Anglo-Germanic tongue.

Okay Mits, dat seems right, we will go with it and get de process started. 

Originally Posted by TI:

Did you enlist D2 to do some GNI grammar policing?

Why me? I have never in my 20 year here sought to correct anyone's grammar except for fun. Conscript Skeldondweeb,  he has taken upon himself the task of correcting everyone even me.

And you Stormy? Verbosity and pompousness? Sakawanki Parrot?