April 21, 2017 Source

Manager of the Guyana Gold Board, Lisaveta Ramotar has been sent on administrative leave, with immediate effect, to facilitate the Guyana Police Force’s investigation of allegations of money laundering, a letter she received yesterday stated.

“On April 19, 2017, I have received a request from the Guyana Police Force for further investigations to ensue and for several Gold Board Officers, including you, to be sent on leave to facilitate the conduct of the investigation,” the letter, signed by Minister of Natural Resources Raphael Trotman,” read.

“In the circumstances it has therefore been decided to send you on Administrative Leave, with immediate effect, to allow the police to complete their investigation. Further, you are expected to continue to cooperate with the investigating ranks in the conduct of the investigation,” it added.

Lisaveta Ramotar

Ramotar was appointed General Manager in January of 2015.

Earlier this month, the Ministry of Natural Resources had stated that it had noted media reports on the charges of alleged bank fraud against licensed gold dealer Saddiqi Rafeek Mohamed Rasul and the alleged linkages with personnel at the Guyana Gold Board.

As consequence of the reports, the Ministry in a statement had said it will maintain vigilance over the operations of the Board and would assign the incoming Directors with the immediate task of probing this and related matters.The probe will seek to determine whether anyone from the agency acted improperly or outside of their mandate in conducting business with Rasul.

The Ministry said it had also requested the Guyana Police Force to provide additional information and clarification with a view to aiding the probe.Rasul had been charged on April 3rd of this year with defrauding a local commercial bank of a total of $956 million.

The owner of SSS Minerals Trading was released on $3 million bail for the six charges read to him, after he appeared before Chief Magistrate Ann McLennan in a Georgetown court. He has pleaded not guilty to all of the charges

It was alleged that between March 21 and March 22, at Bartica, with intent to defraud, Rasul obtained from the Guyana Bank for Trade and Industry $96 million, $290 million, $89 million, $45 million, $298 million and $138 million by falsely pretending that he had cash in a Citizens Bank account to honour corresponding Citizens Bank cheques.

The Special Organised Crime Unit is also carrying out investigations but an official said he could not comment because it was still an active investigation.Ramotar,  the daughter of former President Donald Ramotar, declined to comment on the matter yesterday.

Her being sent on leave comes one week after her brother, Alvaro Ramotar, was also sent on administrative leave as his employer, the Guyana Water Inc, conducts a probe into a separate matter.

This newspaper understands that the Manager of the Unity Company’s Data and Communication’s unit is accused of having knowledge that a computer system at the GWI main office, in Georgetown, was infected with malware.

April 21, 2017 Source

Manager of the Guyana Gold Board, Lisaveta Ramotar has been sent on administrative leave, with immediate effect, to facilitate the Guyana Police Force’s investigation of allegations of money laundering, a letter she received yesterday stated.

“On April 19, 2017, I have received a request from the Guyana Police Force for further investigations to ensue and for several Gold Board Officers, including you, to be sent on leave to facilitate the conduct of the investigation,” the letter, signed by Minister of Natural Resources Raphael Trotman,” read.

“In the circumstances it has therefore been decided to send you on Administrative Leave, with immediate effect, to allow the police to complete their investigation. Further, you are expected to continue to cooperate with the investigating ranks in the conduct of the investigation,” it added.

Lisaveta Ramotar

Earlier this month, the Ministry of Natural Resources had stated that it had noted media reports on the charges of alleged bank fraud against licensed gold dealer Saddiqi Rafeek Mohamed Rasul and the alleged linkages with personnel at the Guyana Gold Board.

As consequence of the reports, the Ministry in a statement had said it will maintain vigilance over the operations of the Board and would assign the incoming Directors with the immediate task of probing this and related matters.The probe will seek to determine whether anyone from the agency acted improperly or outside of their mandate in conducting business with Rasul.

The Ministry said it had also requested the Guyana Police Force to provide additional information and clarification with a view to aiding the probe.Rasul had been charged on April 3rd of this year with defrauding a local commercial bank of a total of $956 million.

The owner of SSS Minerals Trading was released on $3 million bail for the six charges read to him, after he appeared before Chief Magistrate Ann McLennan in a Georgetown court. He has pleaded not guilty to all of the charges

It was alleged that between March 21 and March 22, at Bartica, with intent to defraud, Rasul obtained from the Guyana Bank for Trade and Industry $96 million, $290 million, $89 million, $45 million, $298 million and $138 million by falsely pretending that he had cash in a Citizens Bank account to honour corresponding Citizens Bank cheques.

The Special Organised Crime Unit is also carrying out investigations but an official said he could not comment because it was still an active investigation.Ramotar,  the daughter of former President Donald Ramotar, declined to comment on the matter yesterday.

Her being sent on leave comes one week after her brother, Alvaro Ramotar, was also sent on administrative leave as his employer, the Guyana Water Inc, conducts a probe into a separate matter.

This newspaper understands that the Manager of the Unity Company’s Data and Communication’s unit is accused of having knowledge that a computer system at the GWI main office, in Georgetown, was infected with malware.

The Ramotars are being persecuted by the anti-koolie squad.

This is the new policy of the racist Anti Indian PNC. They attempt to paint Indos as thieves and criminals. All of their nonsense will come to an end in 2020.

Granger refuses to prosecute Blackman when they steal including their ministers.

Prash, I am starting to have second thoughts about your homeland. You may be up to something. Let us wait and see if they rig in 2020 then the homeland will not be a bad idea.

I've noticed that Django highlighted the names Lisaveta Ramotar and Alvaro Ramotar in his discussion starter. He is entitled to highlight the whole report as the thread starter. But I hope Django is not gloating at the Ramotars' misfortune. 

In all soberness, I think Lisaveta and Alvaro should count their blessings that they were able to keep their PPP appointments two years into the APNU+AFC administration. Political uprightness and common sense would have ensured that they resign with honor shortly after the 2015 election, considering that their father Donald Ramotar was the defeated Presidential candidate.

Anyway, all three Ramotar offspring are academically qualified for good jobs inside or outside Guyana and I wish them well. It just happens that they were drafted into the nepotism practices of the PPP regime.

But I hope Django is not gloating at the Ramotars' misfortune. 

You does stitch one..one harsh sentence.

Here is my take.

Discrimination against East Indians are not acceptable under APNU-AFC.

If any wrongdoings are found let them see the door.

The Ramothars' bread are well buttered,as the saying goes "they are all set"

You have a pattern of celebrating when a coolie meets misfortune and cry when they succeed.  The day Jagdeo build his house after completing 11 years of Presidency was the day your mental breakdown started.

This is the new policy of the racist Anti Indian PNC. They attempt to paint Indos as thieves and criminals. All of their nonsense will come to an end in 2020.

Granger refuses to prosecute Blackman when they steal including their ministers.

Prash, I am starting to have second thoughts about your homeland. You may be up to something. Let us wait and see if they rig in 2020 then the homeland will not be a bad idea.

Prashad can wait. He has been waiting for 50 years now. 

You have a pattern of celebrating when a coolie meets misfortune and cry when they succeed.  The day Jagdeo build his house after completing 11 years of Presidency was the day your mental breakdown started.

You are certainly out of your mind.

She could kiss her position goodbye. Once she gets sent on leave, thats it. But of course this was to be expected.

You know the workings of the Gadahas real good.;0

I'm here in G\T rite now. Seeing the works of the Gadahas up close and personal.  Black pudding and souse anyone?

She could kiss her position goodbye. Once she gets sent on leave, thats it. But of course this was to be expected.

I'm here in G\T rite now. Seeing the works of the Gadahas up close and personal.  Black pudding and souse anyone?

bamboo wedding or Nikah???

Bring Bank Jamoon wine

Wrap wan Brazilian Binnie and deposit her here for me.

bamboo wedding or Nikah???

Bring Bank Jamoon wine

Wrap wan Brazilian Binnie and deposit her here for me.

Bamboo

April 21, 2017 Source

Lisaveta Ramotar

following in her father footstep she was well train in corruption she can make a nice bitch in jail  

warrior posted:

Lisaveta Ramotar

following in her father footstep she was well train in corruption she can make a nice bitch in jail  

Ow padna, she is a nice girl. Don't wish dat pon she.